Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 31st March 2024, 00:56   #2881  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,364
Updated SMDegrain to v4.6.0. Fixed ex_DGDenoise arguments, I don't quite like the search windows can't go now lower than 9, but at least I had implemented the LFR argument.

I also updated the manual with current versions of filters, etc.
__________________
i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub + Discussion thread
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2024, 11:15   #2882  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogway View Post
I don't quite like the search windows can't go now lower than 9
AFAIK is because of speed optimizations. It seems that 9 is now a lot faster.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2024, 12:57   #2883  |  Link
DVB-Freak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 21
FrameRateConverterMIX

@Dogway

Can you look at post #2866? It's a simple script.
I updatet all to the newest versions. I add "ConvertBits(16)".
Nothing helps.
DVB-Freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2024, 14:17   #2884  |  Link
DTL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1,160
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeXXuz View Post
That may prove useful for some material I have with lots of troublesome dark areas.
New noise-resistant processing mode added to MAnalyse to make motion estimation in low contrast and high noised areas more stable - https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...95#post1999795 .

It is not complex in programming so expected to be added to 'stable' -e.XX builds to use in scripts like SMDegrain faster.

Currently this additional layer of MVs searching and averaging works at all levels (down to finest pel-level) so performance impact is great (though still about 2x faster in compare with number of new search runs added). In next releases I going to add option to limit 'area' mode additional search to only high levels down to pel=1 and it is expected to be several times faster while keeping most of accumulated quality at full-pel level.
DTL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2024, 23:30   #2885  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,364
I updated FilmGrain+, I think the bugs in HBD are fixed now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DVB-Freak View Post
@Dogway

Can you look at post #2866? It's a simple script.
I updatet all to the newest versions. I add "ConvertBits(16)".
Nothing helps.
Post your script and error message.
__________________
i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub + Discussion thread
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2024, 11:02   #2886  |  Link
DVB-Freak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 21
FrameRateConverterMIX

https://www.directupload.net/file/d/...jqm4bp_jpg.htm

My script:

FFVideoSource("C:\edit\Film.mkv")
FrameRateConverterMIX(Preset="RIFE", FrameDouble=true)

plugins:

ExTools v10.4 (19-02-2024)
Frame Rate Converter MIX v2.3.3 (10-10-2022)

Avisynth+ v3.7.3
DVB-Freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2024, 11:11   #2887  |  Link
DVB-Freak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 21
FrameRateConverterMIX

Sorry, here is the link to the error-message:


https://www.directupload.net/file/d/...jqm4bp_jpg.htm
DVB-Freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2024, 03:09   #2888  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,364
It's working for me, ensure you are in latest RIFE, GradePack and TransformsPack.

What is your source like, 422 or something out of the norm?
__________________
i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub + Discussion thread
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2024, 10:39   #2889  |  Link
rgr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Posts: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by DVB-Freak View Post
https://www.directupload.net/file/d/...jqm4bp_jpg.htm

My script:

FFVideoSource("C:\edit\Film.mkv")
FrameRateConverterMIX(Preset="RIFE", FrameDouble=true)

plugins:

ExTools v10.4 (19-02-2024)
Frame Rate Converter MIX v2.3.3 (10-10-2022)

Avisynth+ v3.7.3

Why don't you use RIFE directly?
Code:
FFVideoSource("C:\edit\Film.mkv")
convertbits(32).converttoplanarrgb(matrix="Rec709") # or other matrix
RIFE(model=5) # or 6
converttoyuv420(matrix="Rec709").convertbits(8,dither=0)
rgr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2024, 11:43   #2890  |  Link
DVB-Freak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 21
FrameRateConverterMIX

@Dogway
My source is BT.709 or YUV, it does no matter.
I've cleaned my pluginsfolder and put in the newest plugins.
The error remains.

@rgr
It was only a test. Actually is this my script:

ex_InterpolateDoubles(Preset="RIFE")

I hoped, that is the best quality. But it is the same error.
I give up now.
Thank you all
DVB-Freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2024, 12:04   #2891  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,616
@Dogway

Do you plan to give the possibility to use SVPTools in your scripts?
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2024, 12:13   #2892  |  Link
rgr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Posts: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by DVB-Freak View Post
@rgr
It was only a test. Actually is this my script:

ex_InterpolateDoubles(Preset="RIFE")

I hoped, that is the best quality. But it is the same error.
I give up now.
Thank you all
I don't know how this is supposed to give you better quality since it's the same as RIFE.
rgr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2024, 12:42   #2893  |  Link
FTLOY
Friend of a friend..
 
FTLOY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2023
Posts: 289
Quote:
Originally Posted by DVB-Freak View Post
@Dogway
My source is BT.709 or YUV, it does no matter.
I've cleaned my pluginsfolder and put in the newest plugins.
The error remains.

@rgr
It was only a test. Actually is this my script:

ex_InterpolateDoubles(Preset="RIFE")

I hoped, that is the best quality. But it is the same error.
I give up now.
Thank you all
You need to provide the complete script !!

Are you using all the necessary dependancies ??
FTLOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2024, 23:28   #2894  |  Link
DTL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1,160
Some note about thSAD for MRecalculate: As I see it is currently hardcoded as halfthSADR. But it really complex adjustment for performance and performance/quality balance. It may be good to enable at least several control modes of thSAD for MRecalculate in scripting functions without direct control of thSAD for MRecalculate as script function param:

1. Force all new recalculated blocks refining search: set thSAD=0. Slowest mode but depending on source may make best quality (at least it can not make new MVs with more than searchparam offset from input MVs).
2. Sort of 'balanced/auto' - as today in SMDegrain. Average speed (also depends on noise level and thSAD settings).
3. Interpolate MVs only: set thSAD to 'very high' value like 1000 or more. May be average quality but fastest.

Today if user want to increase thSAD as input param to increase denoising in MDegrain - it also cause halfthSAD for MRecalculate to become larger and it passes more blocks with only interpolated MVs from input without real refining search. This may cause decreasing of MVs quality after MRecalculate and cause even more detail loss.
DTL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2024, 14:39   #2895  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,616
Is there any function in your scripts to convert chroma sampling position to other types, i.e. center to left etc?
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2024, 15:57   #2896  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,364
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
Is there any function in your scripts to convert chroma sampling position to other types, i.e. center to left etc?
Yes, ConvertFormat(). I'm on mobile so I can't post examples but on the explanation of the function I think you can see examples.
__________________
i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub + Discussion thread
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2024, 19:02   #2897  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogway View Post
Yes, ConvertFormat(). I'm on mobile so I can't post examples but on the explanation of the function I think you can see examples.
It has so many switches that some examples would be helpful.

Can it be used when downsizing to half the original size, preserving chroma 4:2:0 to have 4:4:4 video?

I mean something like (thanks FranceBB)

Y = ConvertToY8(matrix="Rec709").DeBilinearResizeMT(960, 540, src_left=-0.50, src_top=0)
U = UToY8()
V = VToY8()
YToUV(U, V, Y)
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2024, 01:23   #2898  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,364
Deriving the offset values is a pain given the sheer number of variables (chroma subsampling, scale factor, etc).
I made the algorithm in line 1965

Code:
ConvertFormat(cplace_in="left",cplace_out="center")
And you can specify the shifting kernel with 'kernel_c'
__________________
i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub + Discussion thread
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2024, 10:28   #2899  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,616
Do you have something similar or better than hysteria in your scripts? I need to sharpen/line darken The dangers in my heart anime, that is so blurry even from BD.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2024, 12:22   #2900  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,364
Wow, the master is back!
If the blurring was too extreme I would recommend the model HurrDeblur, but in this case it's just "soft". Didée's trick with aWarpSharp2 with lowpass might work. As for line darkening/thinning I made a mod called FastLineDarkenPlus. Maybe give it a try, not sure how it compares to Hysteria.
__________________
i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub + Discussion thread
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avisynth, dogway, filters, hbd, packs

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.