Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Old 1st August 2009, 15:23   #1  |  Link
D'zzy
paint it red

First time encoding, need some help.

Hello, I'm totally new to avisynth and basically all the video processing stuff.

What brings me here is this DVD that I'm trying to encode. The content is 6 episodes of the Anime FLCL.

OK, as always, samples first :

Clip01-1.CrackedGuitar.m2v 4.2 MB
Clip01-2.BlackManga.m2v 8.9 MB
Clip01-3.LightScene.m2v 17.0 MB
Clip01-4.Fade.m2v 9.2 MB

About the samples:
:: They're all from the 1st episode :: Cut using "Save Project and Demux Video" in DGIndex ::

01-1.CrackedGuitar:
High motion scene where noise/blockiness peak. Play it one frame per step to see the rubbish...
01-2.BlackManga:
There're several minutes in the episode where it's totally black and white manga, with some high motion among them, where it's very noisy/blocky...
01-3.LightScene:
Light scene during the dark blue night. I'm not sure it's haloing or ringing...as in the other parts of the video.
01-4.Fade:
Scene change, where the previous scene shrinks to top-right. High motion produces some noise. Also look at the girl's skirt( haloing or ringing?)
The noise after scene change is intentional I think, though there're non-intentional ones...Complicated...

I want to use avisynth(version 2.58) to do some filtering and to frameserve to x264.exe for encoding, then mux video and audio through mkvmerge.

Used DGIndex "Respect Pulldown Flags" to produce .d2v file, with Clipping set to "8,8,0,0".

My avisynth script looks like this so far:

Code:
LoadPlugin("G:\FLCL\software\dgmpgdec155\DGDecode.dll")
LoadPlugin("G:\FLCL\software\TIVTC\TIVTC.dll")
LoadPlugin("G:\FLCL\software\dedup\Dedup.dll")

MPEG2Source("G:\FLCL\output\VTS_01_1.d2v", cpu=0)