Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 AVC / H.264
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 13th September 2010, 21:07   #61  |  Link
MyCometG3
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by shroomM View Post
Is there any way to set the nal hrd parameter, withour activating BD tunings?
Currently, if you specify two vbv parameters, --nal_hrd vbv is applied implicitly.

//

Here is patch snippet, implicit setting part for libx264.c.
Code:
+    /* Modify non-gui-supported parameters */
+    if (x4->params.rc.i_vbv_buffer_size && x4->params.rc.i_vbv_max_bitrate) {
+        x4->params.i_nal_hrd = X264_NAL_HRD_VBR;
+    }
+    if (x4->params.b_interlaced) {
+        x4->params.b_pic_struct = 1;
+    }
+    if (p && p->BD_TUNE) {
+        x4->params.i_nal_hrd = X264_NAL_HRD_VBR;
+        x4->params.b_pic_struct = 1;
+        x4->params.i_bframe_pyramid  = X264_B_PYRAMID_STRICT;
+        x4->params.i_slice_count = 4;
+        x4->params.i_open_gop = x4->params.i_open_gop ? X264_OPEN_GOP_BLURAY : X264_OPEN_GOP_NONE;
+    }
MyCometG3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2011, 21:50   #62  |  Link
BigPines
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 123
Great plugin! Thank you so much for all your hard work.

I am planning to use this for exporting from CS5 Premier on 10.7.2. However, I am a bit confused by some of the setting descriptions in the advanced section and the interaction between settings.

What I would like to do is replicate the following settings for Blu-ray encoding:

--bitrate 35000 --preset veryslow --tune film --bluray-compat --vbv-maxrate 40000 --vbv-bufsize 30000 --level 4.1 --keyint 24 --open-gop --slices 4 --colorprim "bt709" --transfer "bt709" --colormatrix "bt709" --sar 1:1 --pass 1 (or --pass 2) -o out.264 input.file

Would it be possible to add a text box that would override all the GUI settings and simply pass the parameters (like those above) directly to x264? This would be an extremely flexible option.

Mike

Last edited by BigPines; 15th December 2011 at 16:12.
BigPines is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
mac os x, quicktime, x264encoder


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.