Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 AVC / H.264

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 3rd August 2008, 15:04   #1281  |  Link
canTsTop
Registered User
 
canTsTop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 120
ok, thankyou for answer
canTsTop is offline  
Old 3rd August 2008, 18:09   #1282  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Out of interest, have you actually verified that any version of ffdshow-tryout or ffmpeg actually fixes these PAFF errors.

I just tried ffdshow-tryout rev 2060 and there are regressions all over the place. And the PAFF errors are still there. I haven't tried latest ffmpeg yet, because it won't compile for me.

I've also sent an email to Michael Niedermayer asking him what he knows about it.

Last edited by Guest; 3rd August 2008 at 18:11.
Guest is offline  
Old 3rd August 2008, 18:25   #1283  |  Link
canTsTop
Registered User
 
canTsTop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 120
@neuron2

i didn't try it, i just searched here http://svn.mplayerhq.hu/ffmpeg/trunk...odec/?view=log for PAFF and in previous month mailing list her http://lists.mplayerhq.hu/pipermail/...ly/thread.html (also search for paff)

i compiled using this guide http://arrozcru.no-ip.org/ffmpeg_wik...?page=HomePage
canTsTop is offline  
Old 3rd August 2008, 18:46   #1284  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Please give me a link to your ffmpeg.exe and libavcode.dll compiled from the latest ffmpeg SVN. As I said, it won't compile for me and I'm well aware of the wiki you linked.
Guest is offline  
Old 3rd August 2008, 19:40   #1285  |  Link
canTsTop
Registered User
 
canTsTop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 120
here is my compile http://www.mediafire.com/?44tmqrmejvr

for some reason libavcodec.dll is named avcodec.dll
canTsTop is offline  
Old 3rd August 2008, 20:43   #1286  |  Link
Comatose
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 639
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
Regarding ffmpegsource(), did you notice that the first 30 frames were garbage?
Yup. I just freezeframed them since they were static frames anyway.

Huh. Strangely enough, FAAD decodes this AAC encode successfully.
Previously, I had files which foobar2000 would not play, saying "Decoder produced garbage" and DirectShowSource() would fail to open (they came from Japanese TS files, and this would happen about half the time).

FAAD would also error on each of those files, but muxing these files into a mp4 and then doing whatever on them would work.
Only this time, FAAD *does* work and it seems that remuxing to mp4 ate a small chunk from the start (the "decoder produced garbage" part).

The world of A/V is a weird one x_x

Sorry for bothering you :X
Comatose is offline  
Old 3rd August 2008, 22:27   #1287  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
OK, I have the latest ffmpeg compiled now.

The first PAFF stream I tried with ffmpeg.exe that was broken before now plays well. That's a good sign. I will test all my bad PAFF streams and report back.

Michael informs me that he right this moment is still fixing PAFF bugs. We may want to wait until he completes that effort before making an update to DGAVCDec.
Guest is offline  
Old 3rd August 2008, 22:50   #1288  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,573
could you upload your latest ffmpeg build?
Atak_Snajpera is offline  
Old 3rd August 2008, 23:41   #1289  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
could you upload your latest ffmpeg build?
Static build:

http://neuron2.net/misc/ffmpeg.exe
Guest is offline  
Old 4th August 2008, 00:13   #1290  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,573
Why revision number is missing? Which revision did you compile?

Thanks!
Atak_Snajpera is offline  
Old 4th August 2008, 00:35   #1291  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Don't know why the number is missing. Probably a result of the build problems I had. I compiled the version I retrieved from trunk today. Can't remember the number, sorry.
Guest is offline  
Old 4th August 2008, 11:03   #1292  |  Link
bonanza
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 9
Hi,

i've got following problem:
I used DGAVCDecIndex 1.0.0. alpha 33 to index a h264 file...
so it created a XX.dga file.
Then I installed Avisynth 2.5.7 copied the "DGAVCDecode.dll" into the Plugin folder and then I created following avs-script:

Code:
loadplugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\DGAVCDecode.dll")
loadplugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\Decomb521.dll")
avcsource("D:\xx.dga")
Indexing and anything else went fine...but then I wanted to use this .AVS in TMPGenc Plus V.2.524.63.181. There I tried to load thi AVSscript as Video Source but then there comes up this error message:
Quote:
File: "d:\xx.avs" can not open, or unsupported
Where is the mistake ?

Thanks in advance for your help!
bonanza is offline  
Old 4th August 2008, 13:11   #1293  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Remove the loadplugin lines. If they are in the plugins directory, those lines are not needed.

If it still fails, try to open the script in VirtualDub. What happens?

I have the same version of TMPGEnc and everything works fine for me.
Guest is offline  
Old 4th August 2008, 18:05   #1294  |  Link
Rodger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Viersen, Germany
Posts: 270
Problem while converting (PremiereHD)

Hi Guys,

Im having some problems converting HDTV h264 1080i material to 720p x264 material.
Usually this works like a charm. But PremiereHD changes their video-stream.
They OBVIOUSLY reduced the bitrate massively and try to keep the picture stable
by using h264-codec features. "tsMuxer" tells me (for example) they are using
bPyramid Level1 + bPyramid Level 2. So far no matter for me, but now I get unuseable ugly
pictures in the converted Video.

See this screenshot:

Its clearly visible that it comes with movement in the picture (over the Frames).
When the picture is still...there are no artifacts.

Id say its the fault of DGAVCIndex, maybe the decoder from DGAVCindex...that would be "libavcodec.dll".

Id like to repeat..the problem comes with the new "type" of videostream PremiereHD is broadcasting.
I converted older material from PremiereHD with the 100% same software (MeGui, rel. of x264, ect)
with absolutely no errors/artifacts in the pictures of the transcoded video.
Of course the picture in the original stream is okay, when played.

Any hint that to do?
Rodger is offline  
Old 4th August 2008, 18:35   #1295  |  Link
rebkell
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 303
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rodger View Post
Hi Guys,

Im having some problems converting HDTV h264 1080i material to 720p x264 material.
Usually this works like a charm. But PremiereHD changes their video-stream.
They OBVIOUSLY reduced the bitrate massively and try to keep the picture stable
by using h264-codec features. "tsMuxer" tells me (for example) they are using
bPyramid Level1 + bPyramid Level 2. So far no matter for me, but now I get unuseable ugly
pictures in the converted Video.

See this screenshot:

Its clearly visible that it comes with movement in the picture (over the Frames).
When the picture is still...there are no artifacts.

Id say its the fault of DGAVCIndex, maybe the decoder from DGAVCindex...that would be "libavcodec.dll".

Id like to repeat..the problem comes with the new "type" of videostream PremiereHD is broadcasting.
I converted older material from PremiereHD with the 100% same software (MeGui, rel. of x264, ect)
with absolutely no errors/artifacts in the pictures of the transcoded video.
Of course the picture in the original stream is okay, when played.

Any hint that to do?
What do you have in your avs script when converting it?
rebkell is offline  
Old 4th August 2008, 19:38   #1296  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rodger View Post
Any hint that to do?
Wait patiently for a while. PAFF bugs are currently being fixed by the ffmpeg team, and I will be updating DGAVCDec soon with the fixes.
Guest is offline  
Old 4th August 2008, 20:02   #1297  |  Link
Rodger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Viersen, Germany
Posts: 270
Quote:
Originally Posted by rebkell View Post
What do you have in your avs script when converting it?
I dont know what interest you seek here, but here you are:
Code:
program --bitrate 5500 --level 4.1 --keyint 125 --min-keyint 1 --ref 2 --mixed-refs --bframes 2 --bime --weightb --nf
--partitions p8x8,b8x8,i4x4,i8x8 --8x8dct --ipratio 1.1 --pbratio 1.1 --vbv-bufsize 18000 --vbv-maxrate 26000 --qcomp 0.5
--merange 12 --threads auto --thread-input --progress --no-psnr --no-ssim --output "output" "input" --mvrange 511 --aud --nal-hrd
So I take it, I was right...its "libavcodec.dll" and I need to wait to get it fixed by them, so you can Update yourself.
Thanks for the info! @neuron

/EDIT: @neuron: Youd like a sample of that video-stream for future reference, or own testing?

/EDIT2: whoops...you asked for the avs-script
Code:
Loadplugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\DGAVCDecode.dll")
AVCSource("Trennung mit Hindernissen.dga")
#LeakKernelDeint(order=-1)
#Crop(0,0,-0,-8)
LanczosResize(1280,720)
You might wonder why there is no Deinterlace made...since I learned from neuron what any why video needs to be deinterlaced
I decide NOT to deinterlace here, because PremiereHD usually (to me always) broadcasts material which doesnt need any deinterlacing.

Last edited by Rodger; 4th August 2008 at 20:16.
Rodger is offline  
Old 4th August 2008, 20:54   #1298  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Yes, I would like the stream sample, please. Thank you for offering it.
Guest is offline  
Old 4th August 2008, 23:21   #1299  |  Link
Rodger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Viersen, Germany
Posts: 270
No prob!

Here it is:
http://rapidshare.de/files/40160505/test_cut.ts.html
Rodger is offline  
Old 5th August 2008, 02:31   #1300  |  Link
JediNight
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 31
I've been trying for a few hours now to make a TS workable, and I just can't seem to do it. I can get it to open in MPC-HC, but any seeking crashes it. Any attempt to demux it with Xport, TSconverter, mplayer, etc. has failed to result in a file recognizable to either X264, DGAVCindex, or Vdub.

It's a 720p H264 TS file. I would cut a clip, but if I can't open it other than MPC-HC, I don't know how to actually do that.

Any ideas or what more info would you like from me?
JediNight is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.