Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VirtualDub, VDubMod & AviDemux

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 3rd May 2011, 16:20   #1  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,558
Vdub crashes with very slow avs.

My script is VERY slow, but it renders in avspmod, and it doesn't consume much RAM (less than 1Gb). Im trying to compress this to FFV1 codec through Vdub v1.10 but it sudden crashes with a kernel32 error. I think because a buffer or slowness problem.

The script involves tnlmeans and dither mainly and is optimized to max to do only these 2 things. I tried using other codecs and also crashes, so I think its a Vdub thing. I tried to lower the output buffer but I don't know what else to try other than command line ffdshow ffv1 encoder which Im not sure it exists.

This is my Vdub error log.
http://www.mediafire.com/?j58bjqz8ws5atst
__________________
[i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2011, 16:25   #2  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4,771
Quote:
but it renders in avspmod
if avspmod doesn't crash, you can encode ffv1 through avspmod

or you can separate into stages
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2011, 16:43   #3  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,558
you mean tools->save to avi?
nice one!
but:
visual c++ runtime library error

I wonder if I need any special plugin in my avisynth plugin folder
This is already second stage of a larger script, and Im testing with reduced filter chain; only dither and tnlmeans.

edit: I think this might have more to do with dither.dll than anything else, so I will ask the creator...
__________________
[i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub

Last edited by Dogway; 3rd May 2011 at 17:02.
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2011, 17:22   #4  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4,771
Do some mini tests, remove some filters 1 at a time to narrow down the culprit
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2011, 18:10   #5  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,558
edited:
dither creates double height and MT doesn't like changing height so finally I used:
Code:
Dither1Pre(flt="""MT("tnlmeans()",2,2)""",stacked=false)
This solved it.
Sorry if finally it became a bit offtopic...
__________________
[i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub

Last edited by Dogway; 3rd May 2011 at 18:30.
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2011, 18:47   #6  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,558
No, it didnt. Im going to post in the proper thread instead to see what's happening.
__________________
[i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
error, slow, vdub, virtualdub

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.