Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 6th January 2006, 14:20   #81  |  Link
Sajan
Registered User
 
Sajan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Siberia, Russia
Posts: 51
@jsoto
BTW, your tool is really good. It do it's work fantastic fast Before I've met Delaycut I used BeSweet just for delaying AC3... it's much slower...
__________________
Кайда барасын, Пятачок?
...let me see you stripped...
Sajan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2006, 22:07   #82  |  Link
jsoto
Just a Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Spain
Posts: 2,067
Thanks, Sajan...but BeSweet is much much more (I know you know it).

delaycut 1.2.1.1 is out. Check my sites..

Changed: Maximum number of char changed to 8 in delay edit boxes
BugFix: Spaces in output path (CLI mode)

jsoto
__________________
Web sites with my tools
http://download.videohelp.com/jsoto
http://jsoto.posunplugged.com/
jsoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2006, 08:08   #83  |  Link
Sajan
Registered User
 
Sajan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Siberia, Russia
Posts: 51
@jsoto
Yes, I know about BeSweet. But sometimes powerful programs can't do very simple operations..... no, they can but do it very slowly because optimized on other work. So BeSweet is optimized on processing audio and implement delay not by delaying but through processing entire audio.
Such as PGCdemux creates celltimes.txt by processing entire PGC (try create celltimes without audio & video demuxing in PGCdemux and in IFOedit).
__________________
Кайда барасын, Пятачок?
...let me see you stripped...
Sajan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2006, 00:31   #84  |  Link
Xayd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsoto
@Xayd
Is there any other limit than the GUI?
I think you are asking the same than Sajan three posts above, aren't you?

jsoto
whoops, yes, completely missed sajan's post.

thanks!
Xayd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2006, 17:33   #85  |  Link
katjarella
woman @ german doom9
 
katjarella's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 117
BugReport from 24th May 2005, 15:41

Hello jsoto.
Can you correct the Duration indication with delaycut?

delaycut.exe -info audio.wav
Code:
[Input info]
Bitrate=2304000
Actual rate=2304000.000000
Byte rate=288000
Sampling Frec=48000
Bits of Prec=24
TotalSamples=13599557
Bytespersample=   6.0000
Filesize=81597386
Duration=00:00:00.283
Channels mode=2 Channels
Delaycut Info Window
Code:
====== INPUT FILE INFO ========================
File is          	wav
Bitrate  (kbit/s) 	2304000
Act rate (kbit/s) 	2304000.000
Byte rate (kbit/s) 	288000
File size (bytes)	81597386
Channels mode    	2 Channels
Sampling Frec    	48000
Bits of Prec.    	24
Duration         	00:00:00.283
Sample length (ms)	0.020833
Num of samples   	13599557
Bytes per Sample  	6
Size % Samplesize 	0
=============================================
====== TARGET FILE INFO ======================
Start Sample   	0
End Sample     	13599556
Num of Samples 	13599557
Duration       	00:04:43.324
NotFixedDelay  	0.0000
=============================================
Thanks beautifully.
__________________
katjarella by Creyskull Visuell Design
katjarella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2006, 13:32   #86  |  Link
jsoto
Just a Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Spain
Posts: 2,067
Done (I hope) in 1.2.1.2

jsoto
__________________
Web sites with my tools
http://download.videohelp.com/jsoto
http://jsoto.posunplugged.com/
jsoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2006, 07:22   #87  |  Link
katjarella
woman @ german doom9
 
katjarella's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 117
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsoto
Done (I hope) in 1.2.1.2
jsoto
Many Many Many thank you.
__________________
katjarella by Creyskull Visuell Design
katjarella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2006, 12:28   #88  |  Link
wenjia
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Hi jsoto,

I'm a total newbie at ripping and encoding. I am currently using dgindex to generate d2v files along with mpa files. Typically there is a whole family of mpa files with various delay times associated with a single stream. (Maybe because of those "chrink" sounds in poorly encoding dvds and vcds). This results for example in an mpa file which is about 2 seconds shorter.

My question is, how can I use your tool (or is there any other?) where I can put in all dgindex mpa files and it automagically spits out a single mpa file with the correct run time (i.e. delay corrected)?

If there isn't an easy way, is there a painful way? My goal is to eventually encode the (dgindex delay corrected) mpa stream into aac and then mux with mp4 video into and mkv container.

Any help will be appreciated! Thanks!
wenjia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2006, 22:37   #89  |  Link
jsoto
Just a Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Spain
Posts: 2,067
Quote:
Originally Posted by wenjia
I am currently using dgindex to generate d2v files along with mpa files. Typically there is a whole family of mpa files with various delay times associated with a single stream.
May be I do not understand what you want to do, but the different files are due the different tracks in the VOB, normally used one per each language... It has no sense to concatenate them...
jsoto
__________________
Web sites with my tools
http://download.videohelp.com/jsoto
http://jsoto.posunplugged.com/
jsoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2006, 17:31   #90  |  Link
FreQi
Registered User
 
FreQi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 234
Of all the programs I have used to correct these errors (others being besliced and ac3fix), Delaycut seems to keep the audio in sync with the video the best. However, some of these cut points that are "fixed" or "silenced" will beep or pop on playback. If I were to send you some sample files that exhibit this behaviour, do you think it would be something you could use to correct these audible errors?
FreQi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2006, 18:05   #91  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,237
Quote:
Originally Posted by FreQi
However, some of these cut points that are "fixed" or "silenced" will beep or pop on playback. If I were to send you some sample files that exhibit this behaviour, do you think it would be something you could use to correct these audible errors?
When a frame have a error there are only four things to do without recompression:
- Ignore: ignore the error and mantain the frame with the error
- Fix: fix the CRC's expecting the error remain unnoticed.
- Silence: fill the frame with silence.
- Skip: delete the output frame
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2006, 21:00   #92  |  Link
FreQi
Registered User
 
FreQi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 234
Can you also explain the ramifications of selecting each option?

Does Ignore really do nothing other than print a log message indicating that an error exists?

Does Fix replace an embeded CRC code but leave bad data in the stream?

Does Silence mute any audio in the truncated frame, but leave bad data?

Does Skip remove the truncated frame but cause desync to associated video?

What about some sort of combination of Fix and Silence where you mute the bad frame then fix the CRC code...? Would that make sense?

Last edited by FreQi; 6th April 2006 at 21:59.
FreQi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2006, 02:12   #93  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,237
All truncated frames (too short) are skipped. The next options are applied only for full frames with bad CRC's.

Quote:
Originally Posted by FreQi
Does Ignore really do nothing other than print a log message indicating that an error exists?
Yes
Quote:
Originally Posted by FreQi
Does Fix replace an embeded CRC code but leave bad data in the stream?
Yes
Quote:
Originally Posted by FreQi
Does Silence mute any audio in the truncated frame, but leave bad data?
Silence replace a full (not truncated) erroneous frame with a correct frame containing only silence (without bad data)
Quote:
Originally Posted by FreQi
Does Skip remove the truncated frame but cause desync to associated video?
Skip remove full erroneous frame (truncated frames are always skipped). And, yes, cause desync to associated video.
Quote:
Originally Posted by FreQi
What about some sort of combination of Fix and Silence where you mute the bad frame then fix the CRC code...? Would that make sense?
Of course silenced frames have the correct CRC's
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2006, 21:03   #94  |  Link
jsoto
Just a Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Spain
Posts: 2,067
Thanks for the perfect answer tebasuna51, everything you said is correct.

So, the preferred option (at least to me) is silenced.

jsoto

BTW, I found a problem sometimes (due the last code change) in the case of last frame uncompleted/errored..., seems delaycut rewinds and rewinds and never ends... A simple workaround is to cut away just the last frame.
__________________
Web sites with my tools
http://download.videohelp.com/jsoto
http://jsoto.posunplugged.com/
jsoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th October 2006, 07:10   #95  |  Link
ganeshpetkar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8
Hi all,
I m doing AC3 decoder project,
The code wat i m using CRC check is

checksum = 0xffff;
for (i = 0; i < 5/8framesize ; i++)
{
Check_Sum = (Check_Sum ^ CRC_Data [i]);
Check_Sum = (Check_Sum & 0x8000)? (Check_Sum<<1) ^ 0x8005 : (Check_Sum <<1);
}


by using i m not getting the result so can any body snd the algorithm or c-code for CRC error check.

regards
Ganesh
ganeshpetkar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th October 2006, 09:26   #96  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,237
In delayac3.cpp (DelayCut sources) you have the c-code.
Search for:
ac3_crc_init
ac3_crc
mul_poly
pow_poly
...
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th October 2006, 08:36   #97  |  Link
ganeshpetkar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8
AC-3 Test Vectors........

Hi all,
Can anybody send AC3 Encoded File or link.

Regards
Ganesh
ganeshpetkar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th October 2006, 09:22   #98  |  Link
ganeshpetkar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8
AC-3 Test Vectors........

Hi all,
Can anybody send AC3 Encoded File or link.

Regards
Ganesh
ganeshpetkar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th October 2006, 14:28   #99  |  Link
raquete
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 741
Quote:
Originally Posted by ganeshpetkar View Post
Hi all,
Can anybody send AC3 Encoded File or link.

Regards
Ganesh
can be this AC3-5.1 448Kbps - ~19.5Mb?
http://rapidshare.de/files/36084216/Overture.rar.html
__________________
search raquete
raquete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2006, 13:54   #100  |  Link
ganeshpetkar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8
AC3 Decoder

Hi all,
I m doing AC3 Decoder code development.
In that i got doubt, that how to transform LFE samples into time domain. since we are using 256 and 512 blocklength transform.
Here we will get 7 LFE samples after mantissa decoding.
and i am in confusion that whether we should mixup with FullBandwidth channel. please
Let me know the solution......
ganeshpetkar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.