Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21st October 2019, 19:40   #141  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 2,290
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
Pushed remapframes.
There is no f3kdb repo with releases. But we have neo_f3kdb which is basically f3kdb + two more modes
Right, I completely forgot that. Then it's pointless.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2019, 12:12   #142  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,467
What is the correct/preferred way again for package file names?

Code:
1# MyMoDulE.json <=> MyMoDulE.py
2# mymodule.json <=> MyMoDulE.py
Most script packages follows 1# but some also 2#.
I would like to correct the script packages to 1#
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2019, 12:16   #143  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,467
What is the correct/preferred way again for package file names?

Code:
1# MyMoDulE.json <=> MyMoDulE.py
2# mymodule.json <=> MyMoDulE.py
Most script packages follows 1# but some also 2#.
I would like to correct the script packages to 1#

I noticed it because VSRepoGUI shows a link to every git package and some are not working bcs it is assumed that Module Name = File Name. Otherwise I don't know how to direct link as the url is case sensitive.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository

Last edited by ChaosKing; 27th October 2019 at 12:21.
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2019, 13:23   #144  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 2,290
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
What is the correct/preferred way again for package file names?

Code:
1# MyMoDulE.json <=> MyMoDulE.py
2# mymodule.json <=> MyMoDulE.py
Most script packages follows 1# but some also 2#.
I would like to correct the script packages to 1#

I noticed it because VSRepoGUI shows a link to every git package and some are not working bcs it is assumed that Module Name = File Name. Otherwise I don't know how to direct link as the url is case sensitive.
Simple rules:
For plugins it's always the namespace which is lowercase.
For scripts it's generally the lowercased main script filename. In case of collisions with a plugin name you append _script.

Maybe I accidentally merged something that doesn't follow this pattern in which case you're welcome to fix it.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2019, 17:01   #145  |  Link
shader
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 19
I successfully installed neo_f3kdb in VS 64bit portable on Win10. neo-f3kdb.dll is now in pluginsfolder.
But when I run "vsrepo.py installed" all installed plugins are listed except that one.
shader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2019, 17:36   #146  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,467
Did you run your command with -p for portable?

vsrepo installed looks in %appdata%\VapourSynth\plugins64
vsrepo -p installed looks in plugins64
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2019, 19:59   #147  |  Link
shader
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 19
@ChaosKing You got it!!!

In %appdata%\VapourSynth\plugins64 there was an old vspackages.json without neo f3kdb inside.
I just used -p for install and update, but forgot it when running installed.
shader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2020, 11:25   #148  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,467
@Myrsloik You missed some packages in your last packages update (descale + neo_f3kdb). Has the updater not detected it?
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2020, 11:37   #149  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 2,290
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
@Myrsloik You missed some packages in your last packages update (descale + neo_f3kdb). Has the updater not detected it?
They weren't properly detected and I didn't have time to manually poke around. I think there's some updater bug causing the descale failure too.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2020, 12:46   #150  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,467
Strange, because on my machine it was detected (and updated) properly, descale plugin and script.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository

Last edited by ChaosKing; 25th April 2020 at 12:49.
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2020, 20:31   #151  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,467
BTW I added support for auto updating scripts (without releases) in (a)vsrepo. It works, but not fully tested yet.
https://github.com/theChaosCoder/avs...c817e8a1893b93

It adds only the newest commit of a script. Should I make a PR when I'm finished or is this too evil
The last commit on vsrepo was generated with this function.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2020, 20:54   #152  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 2,290
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
BTW I added support for auto updating scripts (without releases) in (a)vsrepo. It works, but not fully tested yet.
https://github.com/theChaosCoder/avs...c817e8a1893b93

It adds only the newest commit of a script. Should I make a PR when I'm finished or is this too evil
The last commit on vsrepo was generated with this function.
It's too evil. Better to force script writers to make releases.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2020, 08:59   #153  |  Link
shader
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 19
I'm using VS portable for a long time now.

I wanted to run R49//Python 3.8 (python-3.8.2-embed-amd64.zip) on my Win10 64bit machine with installed Python 3.7 64bit.

When I run "python vsrepo.py -p available" in the R49 folder I get the error:
Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "vsrepo.py", line 100, in <module>
    os.makedirs(py_script_path, exist_ok=True)
  File "os.py", line 223, in makedirs
FileNotFoundError: [WinError 3] Das System kann den angegebenen Pfad nicht finden: ''
The same call in my old R48 folder works fine.

Seems that the portable version needs some packages from outside?!? At least on Win64 machine.

Can anybody help me?
shader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2020, 09:41   #154  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,467
Can confirm. The py_script_path var is empty.
It works if you use the full path for python like C:\Python38\python.exe vsrepo.py -p available
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository

Last edited by ChaosKing; 28th April 2020 at 09:45.
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2020, 09:44   #155  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 2,290
Quote:
Originally Posted by shader View Post
I'm using VS portable for a long time now.

I wanted to run R49//Python 3.8 (python-3.8.2-embed-amd64.zip) on my Win10 64bit machine with installed Python 3.7 64bit.

When I run "python vsrepo.py -p available" in the R49 folder I get the error:
Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "vsrepo.py", line 100, in <module>
    os.makedirs(py_script_path, exist_ok=True)
  File "os.py", line 223, in makedirs
FileNotFoundError: [WinError 3] Das System kann den angegebenen Pfad nicht finden: ''
The same call in my old R48 folder works fine.

Seems that the portable version needs some packages from outside?!? At least on Win64 machine.

Can anybody help me?
What about R50-RC1?
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2020, 09:46   #156  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,467
I tested it with R50. But vsrepo did not change in R50 so it's the same err.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2020, 09:48   #157  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 2,290
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
I tested it with R50. But vsrepo did not change in R50 so it's the same err.
Will give it a try then.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2020, 10:25   #158  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 2,290
Download the latest https://github.com/vapoursynth/vsrep...ster/vsrepo.py and give it a try. There were some minor path handling issues in portable mode.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2020, 11:12   #159  |  Link
shader
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 19
Works, thank you!
shader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th May 2020, 20:38   #160  |  Link
shader
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 19
Little bug

Not serious, but anyway...

Quote:
if (args.operation in ['install', 'upgrade', 'uninstall']) == ((args.package is None) or len(args.package) == 0):
print('Package argument only required for install, upgrade and uninstall operations')
exit(1)
leads to

Quote:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "vsrepo.py", line 74, in <module>
exit(1)
NameError: name 'exit' is not defined
shader is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.