Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21st November 2022, 10:33   #1  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 187
Delogo (deblend problem)

LINK TO SHORT VIDEO + BMP I USE:
https://sprend.com/download?C=7c82ee...5cf27ddd9bf894

I use bmp as Analys and DeBlend
I do use "Sample input" as "All frames - slowest, but most accurate".
I do try changing "DeBlend shift" but nothing works. I have looked in gimp and the text is not 100% white and some "data/image" is behind.

Something else I can do with DeLogo to get it better or is it only "Repair" that works? (looks aweful)

Also. I was thinking is it possible to create a image with alpha and only dark/black color and somehow use it in a transparent to darken the logo so its not visible?
__________________
Automatic Colorization
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2022, 10:37   #2  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1,470
Do you use InpantDelogo??
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2022, 10:49   #3  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by kedautinh12 View Post
Do you use InpantDelogo??
Never heard of InpantDelogo, I use this.

Is it this you mean? https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=176860

It seems like InpaintDelogo only blur together the edges not deblend?

EDIT: I saw it has some other options as well. I only get "Incorrect Loc". So don't know what I am doing wrong.
__________________
Automatic Colorization

Last edited by color; 21st November 2022 at 11:19.
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2022, 11:20   #4  |  Link
VoodooFX
Banana User
 
VoodooFX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 729
Quote:
Originally Posted by color View Post
It seems like InpaintDelogo only blur together the edges not deblend?
But in the first sentence it says that it does deblending.
Where you got "only blur together the edges" impression?

Btw, Vdub Delogo is outdated.

Last edited by VoodooFX; 21st November 2022 at 11:28.
VoodooFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2022, 11:26   #5  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by VoodooFX View Post
But in the first sentence it says that it does deblending.
Where you got "only blur together the edges" impression?

Btw, Vdub Delogo is outdated.
I looked at this as the bottom: https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...54#post1884254

But I saw and updated my post only within 1 minute.
__________________
Automatic Colorization
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2022, 11:28   #6  |  Link
VoodooFX
Banana User
 
VoodooFX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 729
Quote:
Originally Posted by color View Post
I only get "Incorrect Loc". So don't know what I am doing wrong.
Probably that's because you didn't set Loc coords, that's crop where logo is (leave 10-20 pxs borders around logo).

And edit your bmp, red pixels to full white.
VoodooFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2022, 11:57   #7  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by VoodooFX View Post
Probably that's because you didn't set Loc coords, that's crop where logo is (leave 10-20 pxs borders around logo).

And edit your bmp, red pixels to full white.
InpaintDelogo(mask="C:\1.bmp", Loc=coords, Mode="Deblend")

does not work
__________________
Automatic Colorization
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2022, 12:04   #8  |  Link
VoodooFX
Banana User
 
VoodooFX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 729
Quote:
Originally Posted by color View Post
InpaintDelogo(mask="C:\1.bmp", Loc=coords, Mode="Deblend")

does not work
Post your full script.

We are [not] the fortune tellers to know what "does not work" or "coords" means.

Last edited by VoodooFX; 21st November 2022 at 12:10.
VoodooFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2022, 12:10   #9  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by VoodooFX View Post
Post your full script.

We are [not] the fortune tellers to know what "does not work" means.
DirectShowSource("C:\video.mkv")
InpaintDelogo( mask="C:\1.bmp", Loc=coords, Mode="Deblend")

"I don't know what 'coords' means"
__________________
Automatic Colorization
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2022, 12:52   #10  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1,470
You need set values with Loc. First, you need use InpaintLoc() to choose coords around Logo. Second use InpaintDelogo() to make Logo and delogo. Examples:
https://github.com/Purfview/InpaintD...logo.avsi#L196
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...03#post1973103

Last edited by kedautinh12; 21st November 2022 at 12:58.
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2022, 13:18   #11  |  Link
VoodooFX
Banana User
 
VoodooFX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 729
Quote:
Originally Posted by color View Post
DirectShowSource("C:\video.mkv")
InpaintDelogo( mask="C:\1.bmp", Loc=coords, Mode="Deblend")

"I don't know what 'coords' means"
Coords is short form of coordinates, I meant set coords of your logo to Loc parameter.

For your sample it's:
Code:
InpaintDelogo( mask="C:\1.bmp", Loc="1388,944,-280,-24", Mode="Deblend" )
or like this if you want:
Code:
coords = "1388,944,-280,-24"
InpaintDelogo( mask="C:\1.bmp", Loc=coords, Mode="Deblend" )
Use Crop(1388,944,-280,-24) to see what those coords means.

Btw, never use "DirectShowSource" filter, it's outdated too.

Last edited by VoodooFX; 21st November 2022 at 13:25.
VoodooFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2022, 13:53   #12  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by VoodooFX View Post
Coords is short form of coordinates, I meant set coords of your logo to Loc parameter.

For your sample it's:
Code:
InpaintDelogo( mask="C:\1.bmp", Loc="1388,944,-280,-24", Mode="Deblend" )
or like this if you want:
Code:
coords = "1388,944,-280,-24"
InpaintDelogo( mask="C:\1.bmp", Loc=coords, Mode="Deblend" )
Use Crop(1388,944,-280,-24) to see what those coords means.

Btw, never use "DirectShowSource" filter, it's outdated too.
Oh, now I get it, "location" for the logo. I thought it ment it is creating data from the mask. (thanks for having patient with me, my english is not so great)

I do get this error now. Still a bit unshour what is wrong, I have checked so all the required plugins are up to date as well. Or have I missed something?

EDIT: I use latest Avisynt+

__________________
Automatic Colorization

Last edited by color; 21st November 2022 at 14:05.
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2022, 14:09   #13  |  Link
VoodooFX
Banana User
 
VoodooFX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 729
What is "LSMASHSource2", I've never heard of it?
Try to use normal "LWLibavVideoSource" instead. [Delete the "txt" files created for your mask before doing so]
VoodooFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2022, 14:19   #14  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by VoodooFX View Post
What is "LSMASHSource2", I've never heard of it?
Try to use normal "LWLibavVideoSource" instead. [Delete the "txt" files created for your mask before doing so]
Code:
function LSmashSource2(string path, int "atrack", 
\          int "fpsnum", int "fpsden",
\          string "format", bool "cache") 
{
    atrack   = Default(atrack, -1)
    fpsnum   = Default(fpsnum, 0)
    fpsden   = Default(fpsden,  1)
    cache    = Default(cache, true)

    format   = Default(format, "")

    video = LWLibavVideoSource(path, 
    \               fpsnum=fpsnum, fpsden=fpsden, format=format,
    \               cache=cache)
    return (atrack==-2) ? video: AudioDub(video, 
   \    LWLibavAudioSource(path, stream_index=atrack, cache=cache))
}
I got recommended to use this a while ago instead or DSS2.

Oh, I did delete the txt. But now It says "mask is empty". Am I using wrong color?

__________________
Automatic Colorization
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2022, 14:36   #15  |  Link
VoodooFX
Banana User
 
VoodooFX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 729
Quote:
Originally Posted by color View Post
Am I using wrong color?
How anyone can know but only you?

I don't see any colors in your sentences. Probably you are doing there some crazy things...
VoodooFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2022, 14:40   #16  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by VoodooFX View Post
How anyone can know but only you?

I don't see any colors in your sentences. Probably you are doing there some crazy things...
I ment in the bmp. Sorry, my english is not so good so I have some problem understanding.

EDIT: The mask I used red. I did post the image above in the link, but here it is as well.

__________________
Automatic Colorization

Last edited by color; 21st November 2022 at 14:42.
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2022, 14:44   #17  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1,470
Quote:
Originally Posted by color View Post
I ment in the bmp. Sorry, my english is not so good so I have some problem understanding.

EDIT: The mask I used red. I did post the image above in the link, but here it is as well.

I think you need use white color with this logo or you can create .bmp mask automatically with automask=1, after you use this mask with automask=0
Ex: https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...03#post1973103
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2022, 14:53   #18  |  Link
VoodooFX
Banana User
 
VoodooFX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 729
Quote:
Originally Posted by color View Post
EDIT: The mask I used red. I did post the image above in the link, but here it is as well.

https://i.ibb.co/k6j76jS/1.png
Now I see that it's still red. I saw your first post, that's why in 6th post I wrote that you need to change red to full white.

Btw, InpaintDelogo has automatic mask creation feature, you can activate it like this:

Code:
InpaintDelogo( mask="C:\automask.bmp", Loc="1388,944,-280,-24", Mode="Deblend", Automask=1)
This will only create a basemask [bmp], after you got it remove "Automask" to continue with delogo.

Last edited by VoodooFX; 21st November 2022 at 14:58.
VoodooFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2022, 15:00   #19  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by kedautinh12 View Post
I think you need use white color with this logo or you can create .bmp mask automatically with automask=1, after you use this mask with automask=0
Ex: https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...03#post1973103
Oh, now something did happen! It was white color not red (I thought it was like virtualdub delogo it uses red, but white worked a lot better). I don't get it to work great, I will try creating a automatically mask instead. It seems like it would work better.
__________________
Automatic Colorization
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2022, 15:06   #20  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1,470
Quote:
Originally Posted by color View Post
Oh, now something did happen! It was white color not red (I thought it was like virtualdub delogo it uses red, but white worked a lot better). I don't get it to work great, I will try creating a automatically mask instead. It seems like it would work better.
You need upload result samples. Mr. VX, author's InpaintDelogo will help you to make results better
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avisynth, virtualdub

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.