Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 15th September 2012, 15:10   #61  |  Link
Keiyakusha
契約者
 
Keiyakusha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,576
Quote:
Originally Posted by filler56789 View Post
There's nothing "cool" in getting rid of the old-n'-good menu bar, according to my book.

I hope this time you understand what I tried to say in my previous post.
I got it 1st time too. And my answer is: if you want stick with old stuff, good luck with MPC-HC that can be located few threads below.
Keiyakusha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th September 2012, 15:14   #62  |  Link
fairchild
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 321
I've found a bug of sorts, I can't seem to get MPC-BE to open DVD's with MadVR and dslibdvdnav filter. I have both MPC-HC and MPC-BE setup with the same settings, but everytime I load a DVD it changes to EVR (vanilla EVR too, not EVR-CP) and refuses to load MadVR.

Filter setup is all internal filters disabled:

Lav splitter source
Lav video decoder
ffdshow video decoder
Lav audio decoder

Using MadVR as renderer and System Default as audio renderer (it always used Directsound renderer)
__________________
MPC-HC/MPC-BE, Lav Filters, MadVR
CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1600, Video: AMD Radeon RX Vega 56 -> TCL S405 55", Audio: Audio-Technica M50S
fairchild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2012, 03:37   #63  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,788
Quote:
Originally Posted by fairchild View Post
I've found a bug of sorts, I can't seem to get MPC-BE to open DVD's with MadVR and dslibdvdnav filter. I have both MPC-HC and MPC-BE setup with the same settings, but everytime I load a DVD it changes to EVR (vanilla EVR too, not EVR-CP) and refuses to load MadVR.

Filter setup is all internal filters disabled:

Lav splitter source
Lav video decoder
ffdshow video decoder
Lav audio decoder

Using MadVR as renderer and System Default as audio renderer (it always used Directsound renderer)
MadVR do not support DVD playback. That why we change render to EVR
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 3600 /GIGABYTE B450 Gaming X /Patriot 32Gb@3200 /Kingston 500Gb M.2 /RTX 4060 /Samsung U28R550UQI /OLED Philips 55OLED707 /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2012, 03:53   #64  |  Link
SamKook
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 216
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
MadVR do not support DVD playback. That why we change render to EVR
Some people have managed to play DVD with madvr using the ffdshow video renderer and non-default DVD player libraries according to several posts in the forum so changing it without even asking the user is not a very good move in my opinion.

I thought for a second that I had finally managed to make DVD work with madvr, but was very disappointed when I saw it was changed to EVR.

Last edited by SamKook; 16th September 2012 at 04:00.
SamKook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2012, 04:14   #65  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,650
Agree with Sam on this and I suspect other users will too, please change back the default behavior. Most people know what they're doing when they're running MadVR.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2012, 05:02   #66  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,788
There is a 0.1% of user can/be managed to work DVD with MadVR. Other 99.9% - give a error/hang while try watch DVD+MadVR.
How do I do in this situation ?

I think - i make options to replace or not MadVR for DVD playback.
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 3600 /GIGABYTE B450 Gaming X /Patriot 32Gb@3200 /Kingston 500Gb M.2 /RTX 4060 /Samsung U28R550UQI /OLED Philips 55OLED707 /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2012, 08:51   #67  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,650
Good idea.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2012, 13:00   #68  |  Link
fairchild
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 321
I can get MadVR to work with DVD's with either the ffdshow decoder, mpc mpeg2 low merit decoder, and even the microsoft dtv-dvd video decoders. All it takes is setting up the dslibdvdnav directshow filter + un-encrypted DVD's (various methods of doing this even with encrypted DVD's).

This is not that big of a deal, just thought I'd post about it, it's rare when I actually still watch DVD's nowadays. You making the option to replace or not MadVR for DVD playback would do the trick!

Everything else about MPC-BE has been great, keep up the amazing work and your development is much appreciated.
__________________
MPC-HC/MPC-BE, Lav Filters, MadVR
CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1600, Video: AMD Radeon RX Vega 56 -> TCL S405 55", Audio: Audio-Technica M50S

Last edited by fairchild; 16th September 2012 at 13:04.
fairchild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2012, 20:01   #69  |  Link
ikarad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 546
Will you work on sub renderer with mpc BE?

The sub renderer of mpc-hc is broken with some blu-ray since the start of blu-ray subs support two or 3 years ago.

The same problem is still present in mpc Be.
ikarad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2012, 22:57   #70  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,788
Quote:
Originally Posted by ikarad View Post
Will you work on sub renderer with mpc BE?

The sub renderer of mpc-hc is broken with some blu-ray since the start of blu-ray subs support two or 3 years ago.

The same problem is still present in mpc Be.
Upload example of problem files or give a link that i can to download.

P.S. - I understand what you mean - when multiple PGS subtitle do not show at the same time. I know about this problem and maybe some times can fix this.
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 3600 /GIGABYTE B450 Gaming X /Patriot 32Gb@3200 /Kingston 500Gb M.2 /RTX 4060 /Samsung U28R550UQI /OLED Philips 55OLED707 /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2012, 00:50   #71  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,650
Link to the post ikarad did in HC topic (includes links to the test files)
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2012, 02:23   #72  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,788
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryrynz View Post
Link to the post ikarad did in HC topic (includes links to the test files)
I know about this problem.
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 3600 /GIGABYTE B450 Gaming X /Patriot 32Gb@3200 /Kingston 500Gb M.2 /RTX 4060 /Samsung U28R550UQI /OLED Philips 55OLED707 /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2012, 06:32   #73  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,650
Any plans to have the playlist window done in the black theme style also? It looks out of place colored gray.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2012, 06:38   #74  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,788
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryrynz View Post
Any plans to have the playlist window done in the black theme style also? It looks out of place colored gray.
Yes - it's in the feature list
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 3600 /GIGABYTE B450 Gaming X /Patriot 32Gb@3200 /Kingston 500Gb M.2 /RTX 4060 /Samsung U28R550UQI /OLED Philips 55OLED707 /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2012, 12:06   #75  |  Link
alexins
MPC-BE DEV
 
alexins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Slovenija
Posts: 584
Media Player Classic - BE 1.0.3.0 Stable release

Changes in release, and the differences it from the MPC-HC. (Sorry, so far only available in Russian)
__________________
Win11 x64, i7 8700K 5Ghz, ASUS MAXIMUS X HERO, G.Skill (2x8GB) Trident Z F4-3600C16D-16GTZ, RX 5700,TV Philips 43PUS6703/12, Zappiti 4K HDR
Media Player Classic - BE x86/x64. Team of developers.

Last edited by alexins; 17th September 2012 at 12:25.
alexins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2012, 13:05   #76  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,650
English translation of Russian changelog by Google.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2012, 15:53   #77  |  Link
l0rdraiden
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 16
What are the main reasons in order to make a fork of mpc-hc and not help to develop mpc-hc joining efforts?
l0rdraiden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2012, 16:34   #78  |  Link
Keiyakusha
契約者
 
Keiyakusha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,576
Why google not joining forces with mozilla/xiph to develop next generation codec? Same question can be applied to any project. Answer is, devs doesn't agree on the direction where it should be developed and by what methods. At this time BE seems to know where its going, and HC only pretends its moving somewhere. JanWillem32 have its own fork. Its not re-branded just called "test" or whatever, but lets face it, its a fork. (I wouldn't mind if it will be called MPC-JW though ^__^)

Last edited by Keiyakusha; 17th September 2012 at 16:39.
Keiyakusha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2012, 16:37   #79  |  Link
l0rdraiden
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keiyakusha View Post
Why google not joining forces with mozilla/xiph to develop next generation codec? Same question can be applied to any project. Answer is, devs doesn't agree on the direction where it should be developed and by what methods. At this time BE seems to know where its going, and HC only pretends its moving somewhere.
Because this is a fork.
Anyway I'm sure my question is easy to answer.
l0rdraiden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2012, 21:31   #80  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,650
Keiyakusha answered your question. This is the direction they wanted to take, more creative freedom.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.