Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 28th July 2007, 16:58   #61  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
New test compile that should fix the issues with huge mkv files and mpeg2 in mkv:
deleted

Note that it requires the dlls from the normal package and that it now uses the AVISYNTH_C interface. ONLY FOR TESTING.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet

Last edited by Myrsloik; 29th July 2007 at 21:47. Reason: remove the outdated link
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2007, 18:33   #62  |  Link
video_magic
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 368
Hurrah for Myrsloik!!!! Very useful and time-saving
__________________
Thankyou!, I am grateful for any help
video_magic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2007, 17:39   #63  |  Link
ajp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
New test compile that should fix the issues with huge mkv files and mpeg2 in mkv:
http://ivtc.org/new/beta/FFmpegSource.dll

Note that it requires the dlls from the normal package and that it now uses the AVISYNTH_C interface. ONLY FOR TESTING.
Nice! However, I get a message saying "ffmpegsource.dll is not an Avisynth 2.5 plugin"?
ajp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2007, 17:49   #64  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
That could be because it isn't one. As I wrote in the post, quoted by you for additional effect, it uses the the c interface. Load it with load_stdcall_plugin or loadcplugin.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2007, 17:57   #65  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
would be possible to build with standard interface ? with loadplugin ? is more handy

thanks

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2007, 18:18   #66  |  Link
ajp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 83
Sorry 'bout that, I had no idea there was such a thing...

Now I get 'access violation' though, maybe I'm doing something wrong...

Last edited by ajp; 29th July 2007 at 18:53.
ajp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2007, 21:53   #67  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Another updated version has been released that fixes lots of trivial typos in the code that have shown up through the versions and adds aac and ac3 decoding support to the included libavcodec.

The website is also hosted at a real webspace provider now so the download speeds should be much better.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2007, 22:26   #68  |  Link
ajp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 83
The ffmpegsource.dll is still dated 07/18/2007 and says 'audio codec not found' when fed a source with ac3? Still v1.4? Other than that, can't wait to try the new one...

Last edited by ajp; 29th July 2007 at 22:28.
ajp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2007, 22:54   #69  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
No, it's the right one and it works here. Check the version number listed in the documentation if you think you've somehow gotten an older version.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2007, 22:59   #70  |  Link
ajp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 83
Hmmm, that's weird.. now it's the correct version. Maybe I had it cached or something... thanks!
ajp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2007, 07:21   #71  |  Link
ajp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 83
Can't get audio (ac3) to work in .mkv files, I just get silence. I also get a lot of messages when encoding that it's ignoring certain matroska headers. VOB seems to work and .avi with ac3 as well. Also, the audio cache gets pretty huge, is that normal?

Last edited by ajp; 30th July 2007 at 08:41.
ajp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2007, 12:08   #72  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
New version uploaded that should fix ac3 and some other audio formats in matroska.

It's normal that the audio cache is huge since the whole file is stored as raw pcm in it. It's also why audio isn't opened by default.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2007, 12:20   #73  |  Link
ajp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 83
Wow, that was quick! I'm beginning to feel like a pain in the rear... Makes sense about the audio, better than demuxing it myself anyway... cheers!
ajp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2007, 12:26   #74  |  Link
ajp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 83
Now I get "System exception - Stack overflow" with .mkv...
ajp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2007, 12:41   #75  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Exactly what does the mkv contain? Could you cut a piece of it and upload to ftp://upload:upload@mellbin.org ?
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2007, 12:48   #76  |  Link
ajp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 83
It contains just an AVC/H264 video stream and the AC3 stream...

Uploading a sample shortly...

Last edited by ajp; 30th July 2007 at 12:51.
ajp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2007, 13:02   #77  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
It works here. Did you try deleting all old cache files?
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2007, 13:09   #78  |  Link
ajp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 83
Yes, deleted all old cache files. I'll reboot my machine shortly too just in case...

What commandline did you use in your .avs?
ajp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2007, 13:21   #79  |  Link
ajp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 83
Doh! It was only when playing the .avs in WMP11, MPC works fine...

Another problem (surprise).. now my wmcmd.vbs won't recognize the audio format, I guess that's because it's 6ch PCM and not 6ch WAV?

Edit: Ah, enabling ffdshow raw audio took care of the wmcmd.vbs problem...
ajp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2007, 18:17   #80  |  Link
foxyshadis
Angel of Night
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Tangled in the silks
Posts: 9,559
I don't have a problem with the audio cache, if random access methods are going to cause problems. But would it be possible to either pass each block through zlib first, or designate the file as compressed? (ie, by passing FILE_ATTRIBUTE_COMPRESSED to CreateFile.) Doesn't help much, but since disk i/o will be the big blocker there, it'll help some.
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.