Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 25th May 2008, 17:21   #2081  |  Link
tetsuo55
MPC-HC Project Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,317
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pellaeon View Post
When I play VC-1 encoded files there is strange issue: when fullscreen is on, artifacts like these occurs; when MPS is windowed, no such things appear.

http://pellaeon.cba.pl/download/snapshot2.jpg
http://pellaeon.cba.pl/download/snapshot3.jpg
http://pellaeon.cba.pl/download/snapshot4.jpg
http://pellaeon.cba.pl/download/snapshot5.jpg
http://pellaeon.cba.pl/download/snapshot6.jpg
http://pellaeon.cba.pl/download/snapshot7.jpg

Any ideas?

I'm using Radeon HD2600XT (Catalyst 8.5 drivers), with EVR custom, on Vista 64-bit, latest r522 build of MPC.
Wow thanks for capturing that, those are exactly the issues i reported a while ago, but these screens are a lot better!

Are you using an AGP card by any chance?
tetsuo55 is offline  
Old 25th May 2008, 17:30   #2082  |  Link
Pellaeon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6
No, I'm using a PCI-E card.

Last edited by Pellaeon; 25th May 2008 at 17:40.
Pellaeon is offline  
Old 25th May 2008, 19:37   #2083  |  Link
pcm1ke
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 42
Thank you sir, that was effortless and painless! Shaders are now working 100%. I love playing back mkv's with h/w accel and <10% CPU.

Thanks again!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leak View Post
Having it in that ATI-specific folder won't help you - that's a local copy used by CCC.

It either has to be in MPC's folder, or (better yet) you'll just have to update your DirectX installation and have this fixed for good because that'll install all versions of that DLL in your system32 folder.

(Windows Update doesn't cover DirectX, so that's why it often grows a mold instead of staying updated...)

np: Nine Inch Nails - Ghosts I (Ghosts I-IV)
pcm1ke is offline  
Old 25th May 2008, 20:18   #2084  |  Link
Casimir666
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 455
New release that should solve the macroblocking problem for the nVidia graphics card. The video card model have been added in the H264 property page, please tell me if it display incorrect informations.

Binary available here :

http://www.zshare.net/download/1256297417a6ede7/
__________________
Tired of tearing?
Try this Media Player Classic mod : http://mpc-hc.sourceforge.net
Casimir666 is offline  
Old 25th May 2008, 20:43   #2085  |  Link
Gawwad
newbie
 
Gawwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by Casimir666 View Post
New release that should solve the macroblocking problem for the nVidia graphics card. The video card model have been added in the H264 property page, please tell me if it display incorrect informations.

Binary available here :

http://www.zshare.net/download/1256297417a6ede7/
wow!!
finally it works !!
my 8600GT finally can play all 720p mkv videos (that say it has High@L5.1 profile, like those ones) with dxva without any problem !
it works with vista sp1 and EVR Custom, and subtitles are also working properly

but it doesn't play apple trailers that extension renamed to .hdmov

Last edited by Gawwad; 25th May 2008 at 20:50.
Gawwad is offline  
Old 25th May 2008, 21:41   #2086  |  Link
Kado
Otaku
 
Kado's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 576
Quote:
Originally Posted by Casimir666 View Post
New release that should solve the macroblocking problem for the nVidia graphics card. The video card model have been added in the H264 property page, please tell me if it display incorrect informations.

Binary available here :

http://www.zshare.net/download/1256297417a6ede7/
I can confirm that the new shader fixes the wrong evr custom presenter luma levels for vista sp1, that it detects my 9800gtx correctly and dxva has no macroblocking for the problematic samples and that Suzumiya Haruhi sample now plays while with rev 522 it did not play with dxva. Basically this is great!

As a side note, if you open mpc decoder properties via the ffdshow audio right click the video card name will not appear probably because the detetcion stuff is built in in mpc.
Also, this is based on rev 522 right?
__________________
In the school, the three guys met. Their relation had been changed in the season, and turned into three love stories.
Kado is offline  
Old 25th May 2008, 22:08   #2087  |  Link
avivahl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 215
So now we need to get the luma levels fixed on Custom EVR (so we won't have to use the shader) and DXVA support will be amazing!
avivahl is offline  
Old 25th May 2008, 22:31   #2088  |  Link
Pellaeon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by tetsuo55 View Post
Wow thanks for capturing that, those are exactly the issues i reported a while ago, but these screens are a lot better!

Are you using an AGP card by any chance?
Strange, after a bit of experimentation, i have to tell that the problem seems to vanish when MPC controls are visible, even in full screen. Few seconds after control's autohide artifacts return in full glory... :/
Pellaeon is offline  
Old 25th May 2008, 22:32   #2089  |  Link
ericab
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 86
darn it! can someone give me a hand here with DXVA?

im running the latest 522 build, on xp-sp3 and a nvidia 8600gt w/ Xtreme-G Forceware 175.63

what renderer do i use ? what decoder do i use ? cyberlink ? internal MPCHC ? ffdshow ?
ericab is offline  
Old 25th May 2008, 22:45   #2090  |  Link
Gawwad
newbie
 
Gawwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericab View Post
darn it! can someone give me a hand here with DXVA?

im running the latest 522 build, on xp-sp3 and a nvidia 8600gt w/ Xtreme-G Forceware 175.63

what renderer do i use ? what decoder do i use ? cyberlink ? internal MPCHC ? ffdshow ?
use this:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Casimir666 View Post
New release that should solve the macroblocking problem for the nVidia graphics card. The video card model have been added in the H264 property page, please tell me if it display incorrect informations.

Binary available here :

http://www.zshare.net/download/1256297417a6ede7/
use VMR9 (Renderless)
and use the built in decoder (disable other decoders like cyberlink and ffdshow)



double click the bold text H264/AVC (DXVA) and tick "Enable DXVA" box
Gawwad is offline  
Old 25th May 2008, 22:54   #2091  |  Link
avivahl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 215
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericab View Post
darn it! can someone give me a hand here with DXVA?

im running the latest 522 build, on xp-sp3 and a nvidia 8600gt w/ Xtreme-G Forceware 175.63

what renderer do i use ? what decoder do i use ? cyberlink ? internal MPCHC ? ffdshow ?
I also suggest you use the latest WHQL ForceWare release: 175.16 (XP). They work great here on Vista x64!
If you want to use Betas, I suggest you go for 175.75 (while I personally recommend the WHQL ones)...
avivahl is offline  
Old 25th May 2008, 22:57   #2092  |  Link
ericab
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 86
thanks Gawwad & avivahl;

but it still says "not using DXVA" when i play a x264 file..
example: Appleseed_Ex_Machina_(2007)_[1080p,BluRay,x264]_-_THORA

im using vrm9renderless, and the internal MPCHC decoder...
cpu usage on my quadcore, is about 26%

the only difference i can see between the build in the link you provided me and the previous version i was using (518) is the internal decoder now displays the name of my 8600GT..

Last edited by ericab; 25th May 2008 at 23:01.
ericab is offline  
Old 25th May 2008, 23:08   #2093  |  Link
Gawwad
newbie
 
Gawwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericab View Post
thanks Gawwad & avivahl;

but it still says "not using DXVA" when i play a x264 file..
example: Appleseed_Ex_Machina_(2007)_[1080p,BluRay,x264]_-_THORA

im using vrm9renderless, and the internal MPCHC decoder...
cpu usage on my quadcore, is about 26%

the only difference i can see between the build in the link you provided me and the previous version i was using (518) is the internal decoder now displays the name of my 8600GT..
you welcome

unfortunately at the moment current 1080p HDRips do not work with dxva, only 720p HDRips do

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...14#post1138814

some say its the fault of the rippers for making 1080p videos that are not compatible with DXVA, lets hope that the scene will take note of this and enforce new scene rules to make 1080p HDRips compatible with DXVA

on the other hand 1980p apple trailers (with extension renamed to .hdmov) should work with DXVA, well at least they work for me with ati HD 2600 XT and xp sp3

Last edited by Gawwad; 25th May 2008 at 23:11.
Gawwad is offline  
Old 25th May 2008, 23:16   #2094  |  Link
ericab
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 86
ohhh... ok excellent
it works now...well... at least it says "h.264 bitstream decoder, no FGT"

however; its a black screen, and the movie doesnt seem to be playing, even though it says so. it just stays at the same time you seek to, or it stays at 0:00 even after you hit play...
ericab is offline  
Old 25th May 2008, 23:45   #2095  |  Link
ericab
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericab View Post
ohhh... ok excellent
it works now...well... at least it says "h.264 bitstream decoder, no FGT"

however; its a black screen, and the movie doesnt seem to be playing, even though it says so. it just stays at the same time you seek to, or it stays at 0:00 even after you hit play...

ok im going to reply with a fix to my own question

i found a solution to the black screen/ no time seeking even after hitting play

the setup:

multi monitor setup ----> 2 monitors on an 8800GTS, and 1 HDTV on an 8600GT

when i open an application, it by default opens on the left-hand side DVI port (aka left monitor) on my 8800GTS, and then i drag MPCHC over to the HDTV located on the 8600GT.

then i drag and drop a 720 mkv onto MPCHC. black screen, and no time-seeking after hitting play; however when i view the filter chain, vrm9renderless, and MPCHC decoder is loaded and successfully displaying the use of bit-streaming.

i found the solution, is to drag MPCHC all the way over to the leftmost monitor, and then back to the HDTV. when doing this the video dislay area flashes bright yellow. the result is a picture and time begins seeking. and processor usage is about 1 -> 2 %

can someone tell me why this is nessessary?

Last edited by ericab; 25th May 2008 at 23:48.
ericab is offline  
Old 25th May 2008, 23:51   #2096  |  Link
avivahl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 215
@ericab: now it's starting to sound like a (nvidia) driver bug... :/
avivahl is offline  
Old 25th May 2008, 23:54   #2097  |  Link
raynor
Registered User
 
raynor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by avivahl View Post
So now we need to get the luma levels fixed on Custom EVR (so we won't have to use the shader) and DXVA support will be amazing!
Yeah, lets get this annoying one fixed once and for all!
(I know, I'm repeating myself ) ...

All the best,
raynor
raynor is offline  
Old 26th May 2008, 01:45   #2098  |  Link
Gawwad
newbie
 
Gawwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by Casimir666 View Post
New release that should solve the macroblocking problem for the nVidia graphics card. The video card model have been added in the H264 property page, please tell me if it display incorrect informations.

Binary available here :

http://www.zshare.net/download/1256297417a6ede7/
on nvidia 8600GT HD apple trailers (and other HD .mov trailers) do not work with DXVA for some reason

e.g. http://www.jurassicpunk.com/clips/wa...ailer.480p.mov

i renamed the extension to .hdmov

without DXVA:


with DXVA:



on ati HD 2600XT, all HD apple trailers (and other HD .mov trailers) 480p, 720p and 1080p plays perfectly with DXVA
Gawwad is offline  
Old 26th May 2008, 04:13   #2099  |  Link
Gawwad
newbie
 
Gawwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 82
i have another problem with the new release
File ==> Save Thumbnails... does not work
when i try to use it, it give me this:


i don't remember that i had this problem before i used the latest release
Gawwad is offline  
Old 26th May 2008, 11:41   #2100  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,256
Quote:
Originally Posted by Casimir666 View Post
New release that should solve the macroblocking problem for the nVidia graphics card. The video card model have been added in the H264 property page, please tell me if it display incorrect informations.

Binary available here :

http://www.zshare.net/download/1256297417a6ede7/

I have test new build on XP and VISTA on .mkv that short sample upload and write here:

On XP(WMR9, OVERLAY) - using DXVA but black screen and stop, Cyberlink - 20fps bug, old MPC-HC - using DXVA but black screen and stop.
On XP(EVR) - not using DXVA and play fine(software).

On Vista - great it is WORK only on EVR, but not all 1280 rip - on some green on windows.

Probably work only DXVA2 mode - but on XP ModeH264_VLD_NoFGT only DXVA1

Last edited by Aleksoid1978; 26th May 2008 at 11:44.
Aleksoid1978 is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
dxva, h264, home cinema, media player classic, mpc-hc

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.