Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 23rd October 2022, 16:06   #1661  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,566
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogway View Post
You need to download Deblock plugin.
Downloaded and installed but the error about deblock_deblock is still there.

Looking at the dll itself, it has a Deblock function but not a deblock_deblock one.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2022, 16:14   #1662  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,156
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
Downloaded and installed but the error about deblock_deblock is still there.

Looking at the dll itself, it has a Deblock function but not a deblock_deblock one.
You can change deblock_deblock to deblock in script. Error will gone
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2022, 16:24   #1663  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,664
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
Downloaded and installed but the error about deblock_deblock is still there.

Looking at the dll itself, it has a Deblock function but not a deblock_deblock one.
Did you rename the plug in to something else? The dll must be named "deblock.dll".
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2022, 16:53   #1664  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,566
Quote:
Originally Posted by kedautinh12 View Post
You can change deblock_deblock to deblock in script. Error will gone
I have changed deblock_deblock to deblock in the script but AVSPmod crashes when I try to preview, without any error message.

In VirtualDub2 I get:

An instruction not supported by the CPU was executed in module 'VirtualDub64'.

If Deblock.dll needs something more than AVX, on my Sandy Bridge I am f*cked.

Anyway, the script is:
PHP Code:
SetMemoryMax()
SetFilterMTMode("DEFAULT_MT_MODE"2)
LoadPlugin("D:\Eseguibili\Media\DGDecNV\DGDecodeNV.dll")
#LoadPlugin("D:\Eseguibili\Media\DGHDRtoSDR\DGHDRtoSDR.dll")
DGSource("F:\In\Tatami\01.dgi")
ConvertBits(16)
CCD(15# Remove big chroma "blocks"

# Remove blocking and smooth out jagged edges (only applies where motion match fails)
mb=Deblock_QED(quant1=30quant2=40,UV=1)
mb=mb.ex_smooth(1mode="SG"limit=truesharp=true

# Prefiltering with radius 3 for more coherence. I found preset "normal" to clean edges better.
pre=ex_BM3D(sigma=10,preset="normal",radius=3,UV=1,gpuid=0,tv_range=true

# Large radius for more coherence. LFR to recover some smearing. limits=false to don't sharpen motion areas
SMDegrain(6400prefilter=premfilter=mbContraSharp=trueRefineMotion=trueplane=4LFR=300limits=falseDCTFlicker=false)
# Debanding to reduce posterization in walls/defocused backgrounds
GradFun3plus(thr=0.25radius=10mask=2smode=0,UV=1
__________________
@turment on Telegram

Last edited by tormento; 23rd October 2022 at 17:26.
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2022, 17:00   #1665  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,156
opt in deblock plugin of 299792458m will auto-detect, if you use cpu had AVX and below, opt will choose sse4.2. Try add opt=2 in deblock() or maybe you copy wrong ver: x86 in VirtualDub64

Last edited by kedautinh12; 23rd October 2022 at 17:15.
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2022, 17:30   #1666  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,566
Quote:
Originally Posted by kedautinh12 View Post
opt in deblock plugin of 299792458m will auto-detect, if you use cpu had AVX and below, opt will choose sse4.2. Try add opt=2 in deblock() or maybe you copy wrong ver: x86 in VirtualDub64
Nope, I did it right.

As far as I can see, deblock doesn't have a opt switch.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2022, 17:33   #1667  |  Link
DTL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1,058
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
An instruction not supported by the CPU was executed in module 'VirtualDub64'.

If Deblock.dll needs something more than AVX, on my Sandy Bridge I am f*cked.
May be try to add manual limiting of CPU in AVS in the script with SetMaxCPU ?

Like SetMaxCPU("mmx+, sse+, sse2+, sse3+, ssse3+, sse4+, sse4.1+, sse4.2+, avx+") . May be even start from SetMaxCPU("none") to check if it help any.

But it will not help if executable was compiled for AVX2 or later execution environment and compiler may add some AVX2 or newer instructions not guarded by AVS environment or internal detector of MaxCPU features avaialble.

The project build settings lists
<EnableEnhancedInstructionSet>AdvancedVectorExtensions2</EnableEnhancedInstructionSet>
https://github.com/299792458m/Avisyn...ck.vcxproj#L98

So it most probably compiled with instructions used up to AVX2. So someone need to download source and compile for SSE2 as lower option in typical visual studio or any other compatible compiler.

Last edited by DTL; 23rd October 2022 at 17:38.
DTL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2022, 17:39   #1668  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,664
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
As far as I can see, deblock doesn't have a opt switch.
299792458m Deblock does have an opt parameter. But you might be onto something. When I use deblock() it works but when I use deblock_deblock() or deblock(opt=x) I get the "An instruction not supported by the CPU was executed in module 'VirtualDub64'." error.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DTL View Post
The project build settings lists
<EnableEnhancedInstructionSet>AdvancedVectorExtensions2</EnableEnhancedInstructionSet>
https://github.com/299792458m/Avisyn...ck.vcxproj#L98

So it most probably compiled with instructions used up to AVX2. So someone need to download source and compile for SSE2 as lower option in typical visual studio or any other compatible compiler.


Should it be "Not Set" ?

Edit: compiled with "Not Set" and now the opt parameter works without crashing ...

Last edited by Reel.Deel; 23rd October 2022 at 17:51.
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2022, 17:46   #1669  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,156
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
Nope, I did it right.

As far as I can see, deblock doesn't have a opt switch.
Are you sure??
https://github.com/299792458m/Avisyn...-by-299792458m
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2022, 18:01   #1670  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,156
Can you share "not set" compiled file, Reel.Deel??
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2022, 18:53   #1671  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,566
Quote:
Originally Posted by kedautinh12 View Post
Are you sure??
Nope. Another pair of glasses is needed.

Anyway I have to edit the avsi to use it. I will try.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2022, 19:24   #1672  |  Link
Boulder
Pig on the wing
 
Boulder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 5,730
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1AO1...ew?usp=sharing

Straight from the Avs+ wiki.
__________________
And if the band you're in starts playing different tunes
I'll see you on the dark side of the Moon...
Boulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2022, 19:38   #1673  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,664
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boulder View Post
I forgot it was there. Asd added that. No wonder when I went to replace the deblock plugin it showed a more recent date.

Edit: updated the Deblock wiki page with 299792458m's version built by Asd. I modified the folder structure of the zip so that the binaries are not inside the src folder: https://files.videohelp.com/u/223002...m_noAVX2req.7z

Last edited by Reel.Deel; 23rd October 2022 at 20:44.
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2022, 23:02   #1674  |  Link
DTL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1,058
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reel.Deel View Post


Should it be "Not Set" ?
Not set is something undefined (may be something like SSE/SSE2 to make not completely poor build). I typically set line ending with /arch:SSE2 for SSE2 builds. It is expected at 2022 year with x64 CPUs most users have at least SSE2.
DTL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2022, 00:06   #1675  |  Link
StvG
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 450
Quote:
Originally Posted by DTL View Post
Not set is something undefined (may be something like SSE/SSE2 to make not completely poor build). I typically set line ending with /arch:SSE2 for SSE2 builds. It is expected at 2022 year with x64 CPUs most users have at least SSE2.
The default arch is SSE2. For x64 SSE2 is also the minimum arch.
StvG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2022, 00:44   #1676  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,566
@Dogway

Is possible to have a porting of maa2 inside your tools?
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2022, 01:48   #1677  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,156
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
@Dogway

Is possible to have a porting of maa2 inside your tools?
real.finder was updated it
https://github.com/realfinder/AVS-St...20up/maa2.avsi

Last edited by kedautinh12; 25th October 2022 at 05:23.
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2022, 06:47   #1678  |  Link
madey83
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by kedautinh12 View Post
hi,

what is the benefit of using maa2 filter?
  Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2022, 07:03   #1679  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,156
Quote:
Originally Posted by madey83 View Post
hi,

what is the benefit of using maa2 filter?
Anti-aliasing scripts
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2022, 09:39   #1680  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,566
Quote:
Originally Posted by kedautinh12 View Post
real.finder was updated it
Thanks. Does it support Asd-g porting of VS Sangnom2?

I was asking Dogway as he did a real good job optimizing scripts within his extools "library".

I read about the use of nnedi3 as antialiasing tool but don't really know how. It would be even faster as it has a OpenCL port.
__________________
@turment on Telegram

Last edited by tormento; 25th October 2022 at 09:42.
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avisynth, dogway, filters, hbd, packs

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.