Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-2 Encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 27th June 2011, 11:12   #1  |  Link
heirflawer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3
help with a video encoder

Please i need encode a video with the next especificacion:


---------------------------------------------
Format : MPEG-TS
OverallBitRate/String : 3500 Kbps

-----------------------------------------
Video
Format : MPEG Video
Format_Version : Version 2
Format_Profile : Main@Main
Format_Settings_BVOP/String : Yes
Format_Settings_Matrix/String : Default
Format_Settings_GOP : M=3, N=12
BitRate_Mode/String : CBR
BitRate/String : 2910 Kbps
Width/String : 720 pixel3
Height/String : 576 pixel3
DisplayAspectRatio/String : 4:3
FrameRate/String : 25.000 fps3
Standard : PAL
ColorSpace : YUV
ChromaSubsampling : 4:2:0


----------------------------------------

I'm encoding with "Super" but do not know what parameters to use ... you recommend me another encoder or this is good? if so, which use parameters to adjust my specifications? thanks
heirflawer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2011, 09:30   #2  |  Link
Alex-Kid
Antronio's DV ambassador
 
Alex-Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Santiago, Chile
Posts: 113
Is there any reason for CBR encoding? VBR is more efficient.

I would recommend HCEnc, but it can't encode with CBR.
Alex-Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2011, 09:42   #3  |  Link
heirflawer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3
Thanks Alex. I need to encode with CBR because I use platform where it works with CBR, but i try with HCEnc...
Some other good encoder that meets the specifications?
Thanks!
heirflawer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2011, 10:00   #4  |  Link
heirflawer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3
Alex, i'm using HCEnc and i can only input *.d2v & *.avs files.... 1 need input .mpeg files. How i can do?
Thanks
heirflawer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2011, 17:12   #5  |  Link
pandy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,044
Install AVISynth, use mpeg input (DGDecode? FFMS?) in AVISynth
pandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2011, 20:11   #6  |  Link
Richard1485
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 235
Quote:
Originally Posted by heirflawer View Post
I'm using HCEnc and i can only input *.d2v & *.avs files.... 1 need input .mpeg files. How i can do? Thanks
Install Avisynth and DGIndex. Look in your DGIndex directory, find DGDecode.dll and copy it to your Avisynth plugins directory.

Open your file in DGIndex. File-->Open
Video-->Field Operation-->Honor Pulldown Flags
(You can usually use Force Film if your source is 95% film or higher.)
File-->Save Project-->Save as Type: DGIndex Project File (*.d2v)

Open Notepad. File-->Save As... MyScript.avs -- do not forget to add .avs to the end. Type the following, adjusting it to fit your directory structure.

Code:
Mpeg2source("C:\Wherever\Whatever.d2v")
Load the script into HCenc. I suggest you read the manuals for DGIndex and HCenc.
Richard1485 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
encode, encoder, encoding, video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.