Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 29th October 2012, 02:23   #361  |  Link
IanB
Avisynth Developer
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 3,167
Sigh! the packed line detection code does not get applied to compressed formats, so AviSource() stumbles along with the default frame shape from env->NewVideoFrame(vi, -4); Looks like I got some more code to add.
IanB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2012, 02:56   #362  |  Link
hajj_3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,120
you really should put "2011" in the title of this thread, may 25th is just confusing!
hajj_3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2012, 03:58   #363  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
@Hajj_3, have already made that suggestion. EDIT: Like magic, now it is 2011
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 29th October 2012 at 14:32.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2012, 19:55   #364  |  Link
george84
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 104
Bug: AudioTrim not supported

Trying to use AudioTrim gives error message in VDub

Quote:
...there is no such function
I double checked that I have 2.60

my code was

Code:
x = NicMPG123Source("The Beatles - One - 01 - Love Me Do.mp3").killvideo().eqaudio()

x = AudioTrim(x, 0, 168)

audiotrack = audiotrack + x
george84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2012, 22:05   #365  |  Link
Marsu42
Huba Huba
 
Marsu42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Palumbian Jungle
Posts: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by IanB View Post
Confirmed, fixed in CVS
I'm reading a lot about fixes in cvs, any chance of someone compiling a more recent version than the 2011 one please?
__________________
"The innocent have nothing to fear" :stupid:
Marsu42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2012, 22:33   #366  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marsu42 View Post
I'm reading a lot about fixes in cvs, any chance of someone compiling a more recent version than the 2011 one please?
I'm guessing that Mr B would be the best person to do that, time and updates/fixes would make alpha 4 a good idea.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2012, 14:42   #367  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Is this a bug

Code:
colorbars()

GScript("""
	if(defined(LACED)) {
		convertToYUY2(interlaced=LACED)		# BANG !
	} else {
		convertToYUY2()
	}
""")
return Last
Does Defined() ONLY work properly inside a function ?

EDIT: Emptied out my plugins (bar GScript) just in case an auto loaded script had a LACED, it did not.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 5th December 2012 at 14:48.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2012, 14:50   #368  |  Link
Keiyakusha
契約者
 
Keiyakusha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,576
maybe it is time to release 2.6 final already? maybe it won't be as feature reach as we wanted it to be but there won't be sudden huge changes in the future anyway, isn't it? Also this will help to a lot of people who fail to understand that "alpha" doesn't necessarily means that it is broken and can make your computer explode. Because of this we for example have 2.5.8 ported to linux instead of 2.6...
Keiyakusha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2012, 15:09   #369  |  Link
Gavino
Avisynth language lover
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 3,431
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
Is this a bug
Code:
colorbars()

GScript("""
	if(defined(LACED)) {
		convertToYUY2(interlaced=LACED)		# BANG !
	} else {
		convertToYUY2()
	}
""")
return Last
Using v2.60 (May 25 2011), it works fine for me, giving error 'I don't know what "LACED" means'.
Did you expect something else?
What exactly do you get?
__________________
GScript and GRunT - complex Avisynth scripting made easier
Gavino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2012, 15:34   #370  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gavino View Post
giving error 'I don't know what "LACED" means'.
Same here, I was expecting it to work, ie defined() to say if exists in script or not.

So presumably there is no way to tell if it says 'everything' is defined ?

I wanted to use in this script so that if commented out (AUTOCROP_THRESH) it would call QueryBorderCrop() with
an undefined arg to Thresh (as internally it reacts different
if Thresh not supplied).
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...80#post1604080
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2012, 15:42   #371  |  Link
Gavino
Avisynth language lover
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 3,431
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
Same here, I was expecting it to work, ie defined() to say if exists in script or not.

So presumably there is no way to tell if it says 'everything' is defined ?
It's not saying that LACED is defined - it's the Defined() function itself that is giving the error, because it cannot evaluate the nonexistent variable LACED.

Defined() checks the status of values, not variables as such. As the wiki says, "More formally, the function returns false if its argument (normally a function argument or variable) has the void ('undefined') type, otherwise it returns true."

If you want to check whether a variable exists, put its use inside a try/catch.
__________________
GScript and GRunT - complex Avisynth scripting made easier
Gavino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2012, 15:47   #372  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gavino View Post
If you want to check whether a variable exists, put its use inside a try/catch.
Lovely, now why didn't I think of that.

EDIT: Perhaps a "Declared(String s)" function would be a good idea [or maybe "VarExist(String s) ]".
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 12th December 2012 at 01:39.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2012, 18:48   #373  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
A non-imaginary bug this time.

Code:
RT_Debug(String(HexValue("FFFFFFFF")))
RT_Debug(String(HexValue("80000000")))
return colorbars()

Produce this:
Code:
RT_Debug: 2147483647	
RT_Debug: 2147483647
From Source
Code:
AVSValue HexValue(AVSValue args, void*, IScriptEnvironment* env) { char *stopstring; return strtol(args[0].AsString(),&stopstring,16); }
suggest this:
Code:
AVSValue Create_HexValue(AVSValue args, void*, IScriptEnvironment* env) {
	char *stopstring;
	return (int)(strtoul(args[0].AsString(),&stopstring,16));
}
Gives:
Code:
RT_Debug: -1	
RT_Debug: -2147483648
EDIT: Will soon up an RT_Stats update that will contain a fix (alternative) for this problem on v2.58 (presume its broken there too) and v2.6a3.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 12th December 2012 at 13:25.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2013, 09:31   #374  |  Link
IanB
Avisynth Developer
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 3,167
See AviSynth 2.6.0 Alpha4 [Jan 14th, 2013]
IanB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.