Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 22nd July 2019, 15:22   #1  |  Link
george84
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 104
VSEDIT crash

The following script crashes VSEdit r19 on Windows 10 on doing preview. There shortly appears an empty preview and then VSedit exits.

Code:
import vapoursynth as vs
from vapoursynth import core
x = core.imwri.Read("C:/Users/Walter/Documents/SMIL/BSG23/testsuite/media/testchart1/testchart1.png", firstnum=0, mismatch=False, alpha=False)
x = x * 120
x=core.resize.Bicubic(clip=x, format=vs.YUV420P8, range_in_s="full", transfer_in_s="linear", matrix_s="709",  transfer_s="709", primaries_s="709", range_s="full")
x = x.text.ClipInfo()
x.set_output()
It seems to be caused by specifying primaries
Code:
primaries_s="709"
. When this parameter is left out the script works.
george84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2019, 17:29   #2  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,370
I can reproduce crash when primaries_in_s="unknown" (to 709 in your case) . If you specify primaries_in_s along with primaries_s - it doesn't crash ( or unknown to unknown doesn't crash either)
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 09:59   #3  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,554
Quote:
Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
I can reproduce crash when primaries_in_s="unknown" (to 709 in your case) . If you specify primaries_in_s along with primaries_s - it doesn't crash ( or unknown to unknown doesn't crash either)
Is this something that can be reproduced without VSEdit? Also specify VS version.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 10:16   #4  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
Is this something that can be reproduced without VSEdit? Also specify VS version.
There is not output in vspipe (silent crash). No problems if the resize line is commented out.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2019, 11:22   #5  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,554
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
There is not output in vspipe (silent crash). No problems if the resize line is commented out.
Will be fixed in the next release which should happen quite soon due to how annoying this kind of thing is.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2019, 21:35   #6  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,554
Grab R47 RC1 and verify that it's fixed.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2019, 22:08   #7  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
Hmm I can't start vsedit with R47-RC1. No Window, nothing. Restarted PC just in case.

EDIT

And vspipe shows now with core.std.BlankClip().resize.Bicubic(format=vs.YUV420P8, transfer_in_s='709', matrix_s='709', primaries_s='709')

Error: Failed to retrieve frame 0 with error: Resize error: Resize error 3074: no path between colorspaces (0/8/2 => 1/1/1). May need to specify additional colorspace parameters.

Is this correct?
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database

Last edited by ChaosKing; 31st July 2019 at 22:16.
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2019, 08:10   #8  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,554
Re-download rc1. I sneakily fixed a bug.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2019, 11:03   #9  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
Re-download rc1. I sneakily fixed a bug.
vsedit is working now, but the resize error is still present. What does "no path between colorspaces (0/8/2 => 1/1/1)" mean exactly?
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2019, 11:32   #10  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,554
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
vsedit is working now, but the resize error is still present. What does "no path between colorspaces (0/8/2 => 1/1/1)" mean exactly?
That you didn't specify primaries and so on for the input. For input that's not correctly flagged you need to specify everything.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2019, 13:00   #11  |  Link
jackoneill
unsigned int
 
jackoneill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: 🇪🇺
Posts: 760
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
And vspipe shows now with core.std.BlankClip().resize.Bicubic(format=vs.YUV420P8, transfer_in_s='709', matrix_s='709', primaries_s='709')

Error: Failed to retrieve frame 0 with error: Resize error: Resize error 3074: no path between colorspaces (0/8/2 => 1/1/1). May need to specify additional colorspace parameters.
Perhaps you meant to write "transfer_s" instead of "transfer_in_s"?
__________________
Buy me a "coffee" and/or hire me to write code!
jackoneill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2019, 14:01   #12  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackoneill View Post
Perhaps you meant to write "transfer_s" instead of "transfer_in_s"?
It was just copy&paste, but it works with transfer_s now
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.