Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion. Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules. |
![]() |
#1 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 6
|
DirectShowSource resizes video?
Hi there!
I am new to Avisynth and... I have a problem: I am using virtualdub32 (1.9.11) to run avisynth script and I want to use the MSU Framerateconverter to make slow motion for further footage. It works fine, but it resizes the video to 640x480, and i don't know why! Code:
DirectShowSource("x_Talschwenk_2.mp4", convertfps=true) ConvertToYV12().MSU_FRC(2, "slow") i tried AviSource(video.mp4) too, but when starting conversion with virtualdub I get "avisynth read error cavistreamsynth: System exeption - Access Violation at..." Any idea? Thanks a lot!!! Roman. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#2 | Link |
Moderator
![]() Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 6,356
|
Code:
DirectShowSource("x_Talschwenk_2.mp4", convertfps=true) Info() AviSource can't read mp4 files. You can try ffmpegsource (if you want to try someting else). |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#3 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 6
|
oh okay, my mistake!
AviSource(...), sure i used with an avi-file :-) Source resolution is 1920x1080 ffmpegsource I tried but Avisynth didnt find "FFmpegSource" or "FFVideoSource". Installed dll into avisynth-plugin folder, also avsi-file, found nothing helpful example.... I also tried to use x264 from cmd: it starts but then nothing happens... |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#4 | Link |
ангел смерти
![]() Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,555
|
Why not use InterFrame instead? MSU plugins are slow and long abandoned, often buggy, although a couple can do cool things no other plugins can yet (like Cartoonizer). SVP & Interframe are much better quality.
If it's actually DSS and not MSU that's resizing your video, then open it in a media player and find the settings for the filter that's being called. If you have a codec pack, uninstall it and replace it with LAV Filters. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#5 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4,718
|
I'd try MeGUI. If you use the File/Open menu MeGUI should offer to index the video. For MP4 it'll default to ffms2 for indexing. Add the indexing job to the queue and run it. When it's done the script creator will open (FFVideoSource) with a preview. You can modify the script manually and preview the changes before saving it.
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#6 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 6
|
Thanks! tried interframe with MeGUI, looks pretty good!
Although I got artifacts with these settings, possible to optimize? Would be fine, but i want make a slowmotion. ![]() right side, the (moving) strings of the swing Setmemorymax(512) SetMTMode(3,8) PluginPath = "C:\Program Files (x86)\MeGUI\tools\avisynth_plugin\" LoadPlugin(PluginPath+"svpflow1.dll") LoadPlugin(PluginPath+"svpflow2.dll") Import(PluginPath+"InterFrame2.avsi") LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\MeGUI\tools\ffms\ffms2.dll") FFVideoSource("D:\Eigene Dateien\Filme\Panorama 13 - 2014\106GOPRO1\gopro protune output\4_letzter Tag Party - Rundgang und Schaukel.mp4", fpsnum=25, fpsden=1, threads=1).ConvertToYV12() Crop(0, 12, -0, -12) InterFrame(OverrideAlgo=13,NewNum=50000,NewDen=1001,Cores=8, GPU=true) |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Tags |
avisynth, error, msu, resolution |
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
Display Modes | |
|
|