Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th January 2007, 00:57   #21  |  Link
The Scientist
Registered User
 
The Scientist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 275
Hooray, at least it gets a proper error now, will look into it.
The Scientist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 01:15   #22  |  Link
The Scientist
Registered User
 
The Scientist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 275
OK, try This One
The Scientist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 02:46   #23  |  Link
weaver4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 925
Could you take a second and explain the "Advanced Encode [Custom CQM] checkbox

Thanks,
weaver4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 03:21   #24  |  Link
The Scientist
Registered User
 
The Scientist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 275
Similar to the 'Advanced Analysis' in the normal avi.NET, different codec settings and matrices are used. This mode will take longer to encode.
The Scientist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 14:15   #25  |  Link
weaver4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 925
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Scientist View Post
Similar to the 'Advanced Analysis' in the normal avi.NET, different codec settings and matrices are used. This mode will take longer to encode.
Does it give a better picture quality. I assume it does since it takes longer.
weaver4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 14:23   #26  |  Link
jeffy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 943
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Scientist View Post
OK, try This One
I'm sorry that I cannot tell you something better, but it crashes again:
Code:
See the end of this message for details on invoking 
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.FormatException: Input string was not in a correct format.
   at System.Number.StringToNumber(String str, NumberStyles options, NumberBuffer& number, NumberFormatInfo info, Boolean parseDecimal)
   at System.Number.ParseDecimal(String value, NumberStyles options, NumberFormatInfo numfmt)
   at System.Decimal.Parse(String s)
   at avi.NET.Form1.Form1_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at System.EventHandler.Invoke(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnCreateControl()
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl()
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
avi.NET
    Assembly Version: 2.4.9.9
    Win32 Version: 2.4.9.9
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/avi.NET%20BETA3XP/avi.NET.exe
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
    Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 8.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Runtime.Remoting
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.
I click Continue, it starts, upon loading MPEG file throws another window:
TITLE: ERROR [PARSE AUDIO],
TEXT: POPULATING AUDIO COMBO
Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

But there is a difference: it starts indexing the file and the abovementioned error (Parse Audio) is thrown as next.

Thank you for another update!

EDIT:
But there is a difference: it starts indexing the file and the abovementioned error (Parse Audio) is thrown as next.
Overlooked, the indexing started last time as well, so the error is thrown at the same time.

Last edited by jeffy; 26th January 2007 at 14:27. Reason: Overlooked something.
jeffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 14:44   #27  |  Link
The Scientist
Registered User
 
The Scientist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 275
So the first error: "System.FormatException: Input string was not in a correct format." occurs when the program is loading up, when it's ran, before loading any movie in e.t.c?

The next error, what are you loading in? Can you supply a 10 second sample or something? and/or some of the files in the .TEMP that has been made - the AVS file, if exists, and the D2V file, and a directory listing of the contents of that folder (dir *.* >list.txt).

Thanks for this if you can, would really help.

Last edited by The Scientist; 26th January 2007 at 14:48.
The Scientist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 15:10   #28  |  Link
jeffy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 943
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Scientist View Post
So the first error: "System.FormatException: Input string was not in a correct format." occurs when the program is loading up, when it's ran, before loading any movie in e.t.c?

The next error, what are you loading in? Can you supply a 10 second sample or something? and/or some of the files in the .TEMP that has been made - the AVS file, if exists, and the D2V file, and a directory listing of the contents of that folder (dir *.* >list.txt).

Thanks for this if you can, would really help.
When I click avi.net.exe, I'll get this:


I select "Continue", click "In", after indexing throws "Parse Audio" error.

I have chosen a 3 second sample, hopefully enough.
A] sample.mpg
http://www.mytempdir.com/1186888

B] zipped files, all that was created with the latest update
http://www.mytempdir.com/1186878

If you need something else, just ask. Thank you.
jeffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 15:29   #29  |  Link
jeffy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 943
Something more

Thinking about the output of the beta version 3 with no .avs, I feeded the same sample file into the version beta 2, which loads without any error and creates the .avs file.

Zipped output:
http://www.mytempdir.com/1186918

Might be helpful?
jeffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 15:38   #30  |  Link
The Scientist
Registered User
 
The Scientist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 275
Thanks for them, going to take a look at them now.

Can I just ask.....

1. Is the filename "sample" the same name of the original file that gave you a problem?

2. Does this sample you sent give you the main error (not the first error).

3. What is drive "L"?

Cheers.
The Scientist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 15:46   #31  |  Link
The Scientist
Registered User
 
The Scientist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 275
That sample works fine from this end.

The only difference between beta 2 and beta 3 is a couple of routines that access the registry.... What type of account are you logged in as? admin? user? What windows you running?
The Scientist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 15:48   #32  |  Link
jeffy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 943
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Scientist View Post
Thanks for them, going to take a look at them now.

Can I just ask.....

1. Is the filename "sample" the same name of the original file that gave you a problem?

2. Does this sample you sent give you the main error (not the first error).

3. What is drive "L"?

Cheers.
1) Yes
2) Yes, both errors
3) the letter assigned to an NTFS partition on a physical drive
jeffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 15:49   #33  |  Link
jeffy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 943
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Scientist View Post
That sample works fine from this end.

The only difference between beta 2 and beta 3 is a couple of routines that access the registry.... What type of account are you logged in as? admin? user? What windows you running?
User account with full administrator privileges, applies for both betas. Windows XP Professional SP2
jeffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 16:06   #34  |  Link
The Scientist
Registered User
 
The Scientist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 275
Two files are in zip, avi.NET1 and avi.NET2, can you put these in the avi.NET folder and try each one and let me know what error comes up with each one, thanks.

These files probably wont work properly, they're just to test the error.

TEST FILE
The Scientist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 16:35   #35  |  Link
jeffy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 943
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Scientist View Post
Two files are in zip, avi.NET1 and avi.NET2, can you put these in the avi.NET folder and try each one and let me know what error comes up with each one, thanks.

These files probably wont work properly, they're just to test the error.

TEST FILE
Full paths:
C:\Program Files\avi.NET BETA3XP\avi.NET2.exe
C:\Program Files\avi.NET BETA3XP\avi.NET1.exe

No errors either of them.
Wait! Now even C:\Program Files\avi.NET BETA3XP\avi.NET.exe
the latest beta doesn't throw any error! Except when I select Xvid, it encodes DivX.
jeffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 16:39   #36  |  Link
The Scientist
Registered User
 
The Scientist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 275
OK, just making sure it was the registry access part that was giving problems.

Yes the codec stuff wont work, I disabled them.

Two more file HERE

One more thing: What country you from?, well your PC..... Do you use "," as a decimal seperator? like 2,5?
The Scientist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 16:46   #37  |  Link
weaver4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 925
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Scientist View Post
Hmmm, that's a pain I know, maybe I should look back at VDM....
If you want to stay with DivxMux you might want to look at a program called DelayCut that comes with DGIndex. This will correct the length of the audio before you encode it. It is a gui but it also works from the command line.
weaver4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 16:47   #38  |  Link
ricardo.santos
Registered User
 
ricardo.santos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Portugal
Posts: 908
i have some free time i could help testing aswell, but im seeing so many downloads, can you upload the latesta beta or point me in the right direction?
ricardo.santos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 16:49   #39  |  Link
The Scientist
Registered User
 
The Scientist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 275
Quote:
Originally Posted by weaver4 View Post
a program called DelayCut that comes with DGIndex
I don't see it in the DGIndex download......
The Scientist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 16:53   #40  |  Link
The Scientist
Registered User
 
The Scientist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 275
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricardo.santos View Post
i have some free time i could help testing aswell, but im seeing so many downloads, can you upload the latesta beta or point me in the right direction?
Thanks, will release another proper beta as soon as I get a positive 'file load' from 'jeffy'.

Both weaver4 and ricardo.santos in the thread, wow, deja vu, takes me back....
The Scientist is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.