Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th May 2011, 12:57   #201  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,029
I just tried your beta, but it still crashes with: SmoothLevels(gamma=2.22)
and now
SmoothLevels(useMT=-1,lmode=1,gamma=2.22,useOPT=-1)
crashes too.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2011, 14:58   #202  |  Link
LaTo
LaTo INV.
 
LaTo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: France
Posts: 701
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
I just tried your beta, but it still crashes with: SmoothLevels(gamma=2.22)
and now
SmoothLevels(useMT=-1,lmode=1,gamma=2.22,useOPT=-1)
crashes too.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninja_racoon View Post
^I've tried the beta2, it still giving me error
(gamma=1.1,Lmode=2,protect=16,useMT=0,useOPT=2) beta2 <-- error
(gamma=1.1,Lmode=2,protect=16,useMT=4,useOPT=2) beta2 <-- crash
@ChaosKing & @ninja_racoon: Here is a new fixed version (I hope ): > SmoothAdjust-FIX.dll <
(It's a bit hard to debug without the target CPU)


Quote:
Originally Posted by Ponder View Post
One final thought, I know you are quite busy working on 2.0beta, Any chance of a
Ecurve = Ylevelss type only if it is not too time consuming in the future.
@Ponder: YlevelsS is the same as SmoothLevels(Lmode=2,Ecurve=0)


Quote:
Originally Posted by leeperry View Post
fair enough

but:
[...]
=400fps

[...]
=120fps

that's on an o/c Q9650, XPSP3, Avisynth 2.6
@leeperry: Try the fixed version in this post, it should be much faster when smooth=0.

Last edited by LaTo; 26th May 2011 at 19:23.
LaTo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2011, 16:15   #203  |  Link
Ponder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 51
@Lato
Yes, they are from same sine family, but parameter must be very different, since I can't get
the contrast similar to YlevelsS, I don't want to use tweak to get contrast after SMOOTHLEVELS,
it slows thing down and risk polarizing. Can we have a third Ecurve mode where one can define
their own whacky function?
Ponder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2011, 23:47   #204  |  Link
leeperry
Kid for Today
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 3,463
Quote:
Originally Posted by LaTo View Post
@leeperry: Try the fixed version in this post, it should be much faster when smooth=0.
AMAZING, I get +700fps now

now to try it w/ movies, thank you so much for the quick fix

PS: I've A/B'ed the old and new versions around 50 times on many samples...the new one looks noticeably clearer and sharper when doing TV>PC, you've come a long way since the first script version..major kudos to you!

Last edited by leeperry; 29th May 2011 at 12:16.
leeperry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2011, 12:10   #205  |  Link
ninja_racoon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 16
Does it really prevents banding with smooth=50 and dither=50 settings when I encode using x264?


Quote:
@ChaosKing & @ninja_racoon: Here is a new fixed version (I hope ): > SmoothAdjust-FIX.dll <
(It's a bit hard to debug without the target CPU)
it still crashes for me.

(gamma=1.1,Lmode=2,protect=16,useMT=0,useOPT=2) <-- error
(gamma=1.1,Lmode=2,protect=16,useMT=4,useOPT=2) <-- crash
ninja_racoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2011, 19:44   #206  |  Link
LaTo
LaTo INV.
 
LaTo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: France
Posts: 701
Update 2011/05/27

Quote:
v2.00 beta2:
tweaked smoothing algorithm
fixed crash with mod4 clip
fixed freeze in debug view
tweaked speed when smooth=0


Todo-list:
- finish higher bitdepth support
- repair AVX code
- fix all bugs reported
Download here: > SmoothAdjust v2.00 beta2 <

LaTo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2011, 20:27   #207  |  Link
LaTo
LaTo INV.
 
LaTo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: France
Posts: 701
@ChaosKing & @ninja_racoon: About the crash/error with AVX stuff, please check the 6 dlls in this package: > AVX_debug.zip <

Could you test them with SmoothLevels(gamma=2.0) and with SmoothTweak(contrast=2.0)?
Then see which ones work and report here.

Thanks for all!

Last edited by LaTo; 28th May 2011 at 10:12.
LaTo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2011, 17:52   #208  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,029
Only SmoothAdjust.6.dll is working. 1-5 = big crash
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2011, 18:24   #209  |  Link
LaTo
LaTo INV.
 
LaTo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: France
Posts: 701
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
Only SmoothAdjust.6.dll is working. 1-5 = big crash
Great, I think I got it
LaTo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2011, 18:08   #210  |  Link
LaTo
LaTo INV.
 
LaTo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: France
Posts: 701
Update 2011/05/29

Quote:
v2.00 beta3:
fixed misaligned clip in AVX
finished 16bits support (stacked MSB/LSB)


Todo-list:
- check avisynth 2.6.x support (any inputs?)
- fix all bugs
Download here: > SmoothAdjust v2.00 beta3 <

LaTo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2011, 21:40   #211  |  Link
markanini
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 296
Tell us more about the tweaked smoothing algorithm
markanini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2011, 10:35   #212  |  Link
ninja_racoon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 16
Quote:
Only SmoothAdjust.6.dll is working. 1-5 = big crash
Yes, no.6 is working
ninja_racoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2011, 10:40   #213  |  Link
LaTo
LaTo INV.
 
LaTo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: France
Posts: 701
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninja_racoon View Post
Yes, no.6 is working
beta3 should work too, right?
LaTo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2011, 10:40   #214  |  Link
ninja_racoon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 16
Quote:
Download here: > SmoothAdjust v2.00 beta3
Thanks!
ninja_racoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2011, 19:53   #215  |  Link
mandarinka
Registered User
 
mandarinka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 734
The 16bit hack is a nice idea, imho, getting hig bitdepth working without core changes.
Avisynth itself moves slowly and filters would need rewriting for a new colorspace anyway.
Now if only somebody wrote an import filter for x264cli
mandarinka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2011, 00:09   #216  |  Link
cretindesalpes
͡҉҉ ̵̡̢̛̗̘̙̜̝̞̟̠͇̊̋̌̍̎̏̿̿
 
cretindesalpes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: No support in PM
Posts: 610
Quote:
Now if only somebody wrote an import filter for x264cli
Code:
# "last" is a stacked MSB/LSB 16-bit clip

Interleave (Dither_get_lsb (), Dither_get_msb ())
TurnRight ()
AssumeFieldBased ().AssumeTFF ()
Weave ()
TurnLeft ()

# Ready to be encoded with:
#
# avs2yuv -raw "script.avs" -o - | x264-10bit --demuxer raw --input-depth 16 --input-res 1280x720 --fps 24 --output "blah.mp4" -
#
# Set --input-res and --fps according to your video settings.
__________________
dither 1.27.2 for AviSynth | avstp 1.0.3 for AviSynth development | fmtconv r19 for Vapoursynth | trimx264opt segmented encoding

Last edited by cretindesalpes; 31st May 2011 at 00:20. Reason: Reduced the font size
cretindesalpes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2011, 10:10   #217  |  Link
LaTo
LaTo INV.
 
LaTo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: France
Posts: 701
Update 2011/05/31

Quote:
v2.00 beta4:
fixed YV16 & YV24 support
added Y8 & YV411 support


Todo-list:
- fix all bugs
Download here: > SmoothAdjust v2.00 beta4 <



Now you can process YUY2 clip without quality loss in Avisynth 2.6.x:

Code:
ConvertToYV16() #Lossless
SmoothAdjust(...)
ConvertToYUY2() #Lossless
My todo list is empty, so if you have any feature request...
LaTo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2011, 10:54   #218  |  Link
cretindesalpes
͡҉҉ ̵̡̢̛̗̘̙̜̝̞̟̠͇̊̋̌̍̎̏̿̿
 
cretindesalpes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: No support in PM
Posts: 610
Quote:
Originally Posted by LaTo View Post
My todo list is empty, so if you have any feature request...
Previously...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilbert View Post
Looks like a great plugin! Would you be willing to release it as open source?
Quote:
Originally Posted by LaTo View Post
Maybe I don't know, but before I need to complete my todo-list
__________________
dither 1.27.2 for AviSynth | avstp 1.0.3 for AviSynth development | fmtconv r19 for Vapoursynth | trimx264opt segmented encoding
cretindesalpes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2011, 14:40   #219  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,009
I was going to test the 16bit version, I think it could be more convenient if you could remap the values internally(?)
I also think you could add an option for when dealing with TVrange sources, specially in smoothlevels and tweak where you have no way.
more room when show=true for settings
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2011, 22:32   #220  |  Link
LaTo
LaTo INV.
 
LaTo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: France
Posts: 701
Quote:
Originally Posted by cretindesalpes View Post
Previously...

[...]

Good pick... Maybe with the 2.0final


Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogway View Post
I was going to test the 16bit version, I think it could be more convenient if you could remap the values internally(?)
You only need to multiply value by 256.
If I remap the value internally, it avoids fine adjustments.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogway View Post
I also think you could add an option for when dealing with TVrange sources, specially in smoothlevels and tweak where you have no way.
In SmoothLevels you only need to set output_low/output_high at 16/235 (or 4096/60160 in 16bits).
In SmoothTweak TVrange/PCrange doesn't change the processing (you can set "limiter=true" in TVrange).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogway View Post
more room when show=true for settings
LaTo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.