Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 20th January 2014, 22:57   #1  |  Link
nfv
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 44
HD cap with interlaced/blending ..HELP :)

Greetings

I have alot of 1280x720 public domain caps and I want to make a DVD from them, but they all are both interlaced and blended. Is there anything that can be done? Also there is alot of compression artifacting can this be made to look smoother?

here is sample

https://www.mediafire.com/?u85bsibax0b8eoz

thanks in advance

J
nfv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2014, 23:09   #2  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Quote:
Originally Posted by nfv View Post
I have alot of 1280x720 public domain caps
Sounds dodgy. Where are you getting these "public domain caps"?
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st January 2014, 13:24   #3  |  Link
nfv
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
Sounds dodgy. Where are you getting these "public domain caps"?
they are public domain films, and I captured them from a streaming service using roku

hope this helps explain

thanks

J
nfv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st January 2014, 17:54   #4  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
OK, no problem. Thank you.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2014, 05:49   #5  |  Link
nfv
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
OK, no problem. Thank you.


any takers on this clip

thanks

J
nfv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2014, 19:34   #6  |  Link
wonkey_monkey
Formerly davidh*****
 
wonkey_monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,293
Looks like it's been resized after interlacing, which isn't good
wonkey_monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2014, 02:27   #7  |  Link
nfv
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 44
well...I have been asked to show a clip of capturing same thing in sd and see if it makes a difference as the source of all these captures are 480i and when they stream them in hd they just upscaled it to 1280x720

here is cap of exact same clip in sd stream

https://www.mediafire.com/?gh6p63ae2eda236

thanks
J

Last edited by nfv; 24th January 2014 at 02:29.
nfv is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.