Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 15th January 2012, 16:13   #10541  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,868
can you upload 50 mb sample to www.mediafire.com . For spliting use DGSplit
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2012, 16:27   #10542  |  Link
ZionDK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 27
Thanks for helping!

Here's the sample: http://www.mediafire.com/?176tinseyw07cqi
ZionDK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2012, 16:53   #10543  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,868
works on my machine
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2012, 18:00   #10544  |  Link
ZionDK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 27
I uninstalled all codecs, and re-installed what RipBot needed. Now there's no problems. Thanks!
ZionDK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2012, 19:21   #10545  |  Link
nekrosoft13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Chicagoland or Poland
Posts: 193
having two different issues.

problem 1

happens with this file.
Format : MPEG-TS
File size : 3.61 GiB
Duration : 1h 28mn
Overall bit rate : 5 856 Kbps

Video
ID : 6601 (0x19C9)
Menu ID : 1 (0x1)
Format : AVC
Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile : High@L4.0
Format settings, CABAC : Yes
Format settings, ReFrames : 4 frames
Format settings, GOP : M=8, N=24
Codec ID : 27
Duration : 1h 28mn
Bit rate : 5 179 Kbps
Width : 1 440 pixels
Height : 1 080 pixels
Display aspect ratio : 16:9
Frame rate : 25.000 fps
Color space : YUV
Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0
Bit depth : 8 bits
Scan type : MBAFF
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.133
Stream size : 3.19 GiB (88%)
Color primaries : BT.709-5, BT.1361, IEC 61966-2-4, SMPTE RP177
Transfer characteristics : BT.709-5, BT.1361
Matrix coefficients : BT.709-5, BT.1361, IEC 61966-2-4 709, SMPTE RP177

Audio
ID : 6602 (0x19CA)
Menu ID : 1 (0x1)
Format : MPEG Audio
Format version : Version 1
Format profile : Layer 2
Codec ID : 3
Duration : 1h 28mn
Bit rate mode : Constant
Bit rate : 384 Kbps
Channel(s) : 2 channels
Sampling rate : 48.0 KHz
Compression mode : Lossy
Stream size : 243 MiB (7%)
Language : English

Text
ID : 6605 (0x19CD)
Menu ID : 1 (0x1)
Format : DVB Subtitle
Codec ID : 6
Duration : 1h 28mn
Delay relative to video : 2s 697ms
Language : English



problem 2
file specs
Format : Matroska
Format version : Version 2
File size : 1.00 GiB
Duration : 44mn 0s
Overall bit rate : 3 255 Kbps
Encoded date : UTC 2011-08-01 03:41:04
Writing application : mkvmerge v4.8.0 ('I Got The...') built on Jun 13 2011 20:36:23
Writing library : libebml v1.2.0 + libmatroska v1.1.0

Video
ID : 1
Format : AVC
Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile : High@L4.1
Format settings, CABAC : Yes
Format settings, ReFrames : 5 frames
Muxing mode : Header stripping
Codec ID : V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC
Duration : 44mn 0s
Bit rate : 2 806 Kbps
Width : 1 278 pixels
Height : 720 pixels
Display aspect ratio : 16:9
Frame rate : 29.970 fps
Color space : YUV
Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0
Bit depth : 8 bits
Scan type : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.102
Stream size : 883 MiB (86%)
Writing library : x264 core 116 r2037 f8ebd4a
Encoding settings : cabac=1 / ref=5 / deblock=1:0:0 / analyse=0x3:0x113 / me=umh / subme=8 / psy=1 / psy_rd=1.00:0.00 / mixed_ref=1 / me_range=16 / chroma_me=1 / trellis=1 / 8x8dct=1 / cqm=0 / deadzone=21,11 / fast_pskip=1 / chroma_qp_offset=-2 / threads=16 / sliced_threads=0 / nr=0 / decimate=1 / interlaced=0 / bluray_compat=0 / constrained_intra=0 / bframes=3 / b_pyramid=2 / b_adapt=2 / b_bias=0 / direct=3 / weightb=1 / open_gop=0 / weightp=2 / keyint=300 / keyint_min=30 / scenecut=40 / intra_refresh=0 / rc_lookahead=50 / rc=crf / mbtree=1 / crf=20.0 / qcomp=0.60 / qpmin=0 / qpmax=69 / qpstep=4 / ip_ratio=1.40 / aq=1:1.00
Language : English
Default : Yes
Forced : No

Audio
ID : 2
Format : AC-3
Format/Info : Audio Coding 3
Mode extension : CM (complete main)
Muxing mode : Header stripping
Codec ID : A_AC3
Duration : 44mn 0s
Bit rate mode : Constant
Bit rate : 384 Kbps
Channel(s) : 2 channels
Channel positions : Front: L R
Sampling rate : 48.0 KHz
Bit depth : 16 bits
Compression mode : Lossy
Stream size : 121 MiB (12%)
Default : Yes
Forced : No

nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2012, 19:38   #10546  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,868
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...66#post1551766
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2012, 21:10   #10547  |  Link
nekrosoft13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Chicagoland or Poland
Posts: 193
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
that didn't help, its only one file that has that error. all other ts files work fine.

when i mux that .ts into .mkv it works fine.
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2012, 15:07   #10548  |  Link
pacaveli211
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 412
Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13 View Post
that didn't help, its only one file that has that error. all other ts files work fine.

when i mux that .ts into .mkv it works fine.
then it sounds like you don't really have much of an issue at all other than a couple of your downloaded files just having some problems. prob not something you should be bothering atak with, especially if you can solve it with a simple remux
pacaveli211 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2012, 18:23   #10549  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,868
Code:
Fixed: not working 'Shutdown when Finished'
Fixed: error message in batch mode. Broken video file will be automatically discarded
Fixed: EncodingClient was using Domain-Name instead of Computer-Name
Fixed: Incorrect number of frames between passes in Distributed Encoding. Now number of frames in last chunk will be limited according to stat file
Changed: Encoding Client will first analyze video.mkv and then prepare chunks according to I-Frame (key frame) position. This fixes corruption at the begining of the chunk (at least on my test files ;)
http://www.mediafire.com/?bd9qegd59g976md

TODO: Fix "Starting...' issue

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 16th January 2012 at 18:39.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2012, 19:12   #10550  |  Link
gav1577
Registered User
 
gav1577's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wales UK
Posts: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Code:
Fixed: not working 'Shutdown when Finished'
Fixed: error message in batch mode. Broken video file will be automatically discarded
Fixed: EncodingClient was using Domain-Name instead of Computer-Name
Fixed: Incorrect number of frames between passes in Distributed Encoding. Now number of frames in last chunk will be limited according to stat file
Changed: Encoding Client will first analyze video.mkv and then prepare chunks according to I-Frame (key frame) position. This fixes corruption at the begining of the chunk (at least on my test files ;)
http://www.mediafire.com/?bd9qegd59g976md

TODO: Fix "Starting...' issue
Thanks Atak nice work will test shortly!
gav1577 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2012, 20:13   #10551  |  Link
Balthazar2k4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Here, There, & Everywhere
Posts: 271
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Code:
Fixed: not working 'Shutdown when Finished'
Fixed: error message in batch mode. Broken video file will be automatically discarded
Fixed: EncodingClient was using Domain-Name instead of Computer-Name
Fixed: Incorrect number of frames between passes in Distributed Encoding. Now number of frames in last chunk will be limited according to stat file
Changed: Encoding Client will first analyze video.mkv and then prepare chunks according to I-Frame (key frame) position. This fixes corruption at the begining of the chunk (at least on my test files ;)
http://www.mediafire.com/?bd9qegd59g976md

TODO: Fix "Starting...' issue
Out of curiosity, does this help with the corruption issues at 10 minutes marks we were seeing with distributed encoding? I have been meaning to get back to testing, but life always gets in the way.
Balthazar2k4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2012, 00:08   #10552  |  Link
gav1577
Registered User
 
gav1577's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wales UK
Posts: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by Balthazar2k4 View Post
Out of curiosity, does this help with the corruption issues at 10 minutes marks we were seeing with distributed encoding?
Yes it does at least in my tests, VC1 now works fine i never had a problem with MPEG2 or AVC. Good work atak!!

Last edited by gav1577; 17th January 2012 at 00:10.
gav1577 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2012, 01:43   #10553  |  Link
Balthazar2k4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Here, There, & Everywhere
Posts: 271
Quote:
Originally Posted by gav1577 View Post
Yes it does at least in my tests, VC1 now works fine i never had a problem with MPEG2 or AVC. Good work atak!!
Hmm, interesting, I had many problems with AVC. I am trying it now with a test piece. I think the I-Frame idea is going to be the solution and "Bravo!" Atak for the solution. I hope it works as I would like to get some extra speed on the "Very Slow" preset

Update: First test was good on "Superfast". Run it through on "Very Slow" now.

Update: Superfast was 80fps with distributed encoding and Very Slow is 20fps. Just my 980x alone on Very Slow is 12.5fps. The 2500k is getting 8.5fps. I really hope this works!

Update: Well, two encodes down (both AVC) and all seems good. Need to dig up some MPEG-2 and VC1 discs to test.

Last edited by Balthazar2k4; 17th January 2012 at 16:21.
Balthazar2k4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2012, 05:56   #10554  |  Link
nekrosoft13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Chicagoland or Poland
Posts: 193
Quote:
Originally Posted by pacaveli211 View Post
then it sounds like you don't really have much of an issue at all other than a couple of your downloaded files just having some problems. prob not something you should be bothering atak with, especially if you can solve it with a simple remux
this issue



can't be solved with remux, remux is not even possible
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2012, 10:15   #10555  |  Link
Wishbringer
Silent Reader
 
Wishbringer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 297
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Code:
Changed: Encoding Client will first analyze video.mkv and then prepare chunks according to I-Frame (key frame) position. This fixes corruption at the begining of the chunk (at least on my test files ;)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wishbringer View Post
@Atak_Snajpera:
...
x264farm had the ability to find out I-Frames and split encodes there.
Because 1st pass had fixed split of movieparts (without overhead of around 240 frames to find I-Frames between) and 2nd pass splitted encodes at the same point, so I don't think Ripbot264 has same ability. Am I wrong? Do you plan to implement it?
Thanks

Only minor issue: This behavior trusts I-Frame settings of source material. x264 theoretically could choose other I-Frames in unsplitted encode.
Same with bitratesettings in 2-pass while splitting. At moment each chunk get same bitrate, regardless of content.
In unsplitted encode bitrate is distributed over whole movie, now bitrate is only distributed over chunk.
Shouldn't have big effect, except in movies with changing content: Maybe "2001" with lots of black screens

Last edited by Wishbringer; 17th January 2012 at 10:58.
Wishbringer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2012, 15:42   #10556  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,868
Quote:
Only minor issue: This behavior trusts I-Frame settings of source material. x264 theoretically could choose other I-Frames in unsplitted encode.
Same with bitratesettings in 2-pass while splitting. At moment each chunk get same bitrate, regardless of content.
In unsplitted encode bitrate is distributed over whole movie, now bitrate is only distributed over chunk.
Shouldn't have big effect, except in movies with changing content: Maybe "2001" with lots of black screens
That's why i didn't use smaller chunks. For CQ mode I could have used even 1 min chunk but for 2-pass that would be a disaster 10 min seems to be optimal for both modes.
Also I think that x264farm works differently. I suppose that main computer does decoding for all servers.

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 17th January 2012 at 15:51.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2012, 16:24   #10557  |  Link
Balthazar2k4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Here, There, & Everywhere
Posts: 271
Atak, any chance that distributed encoding could be made to work with MKV? I have my entire collection ripped to MKV (300+ BDs) using MakeMKV and it would be nice to utilize distributed encoding without having to re-rip. If I have to rip my entire collection over it might actually be faster to just use my main machine to run the encodes. Not complaining, just curious if it might even be an option in the future. Thanks!
Balthazar2k4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2012, 16:29   #10558  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,868
I could do that.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2012, 16:35   #10559  |  Link
Balthazar2k4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Here, There, & Everywhere
Posts: 271
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
I could do that.
I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks for considering it. Keep up the great work!
Balthazar2k4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2012, 18:42   #10560  |  Link
igorgladunyak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 36
I know this is off-topic but what program should I use to encode DTS-HD Master Audio / 5.1 / 48 kHz / 3319 kbps
to DTS Core: 5.1 / 48 kHz / 1509 kbps
igorgladunyak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
264, 265, appletv, avchd, bluray, gui, iphone, ipod, ps3, psp, ripbot264, x264 2-pass, x264 gui, x264_64, x265, xbox360

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.