Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21st September 2021, 19:18   #181  |  Link
ReinerSchweinlin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 414
I have a small request:

When batch transcoding, would it be possible to set "autogain" so every audio is normalized?

Thanx for considering !
ReinerSchweinlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2021, 19:40   #182  |  Link
JeffStronger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Posts: 1
Hello, where can I choose 10bit color rendition, with nvenc encoding?
JeffStronger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2022, 01:18   #183  |  Link
Fishman0919
FishmanMod Android Dev
 
Fishman0919's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Somewhere else, maybe Arizona Bay
Posts: 1,142
Name:  Capture.JPG
Views: 331
Size:  24.9 KB

Quote:
Originally Posted by JeffStronger View Post
Hello, where can I choose 10bit color rendition, with nvenc encoding?
Code:
-pix_fmt yuv420p10le
Put the above code in the "Params:" line and set profile to main10
__________________
"Cinderella story, out of nowhere,
former greenskeeper, now about
to become the Masters champion.
It looks like a mirac- it's in the hole!"

Last edited by Fishman0919; 26th March 2022 at 15:06.
Fishman0919 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2022, 09:19   #184  |  Link
mdalacu
Registered User
 
mdalacu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fishman0919 View Post
Attachment 18062



Code:
-pix_fmt yuv420p10le
Put the above code in the "Params:" line and set profile to main10
And you can save it as a profile for a later more convenient use.
mdalacu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2022, 09:35   #185  |  Link
mdalacu
Registered User
 
mdalacu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 87
Hi! Version v2.4.6 is up. Some bugs fixed and a new metadata import options, useful for bulk convert when you need to preserve creation_time of files for example. It will import metadata from fist added file.
For windows look for dmMediaConverter_v2.4.6_w32_ff64.zip in drive folder.
For linux just overwrite de executable with the one in GDrive without extention.
http://dmsimpleapps.blogspot.com/201...converter.html
Please provide feedback.
Thanks.
P.S. I highly recommend to use ffmpeg binarys form JellyFin media library.
https://repo.jellyfin.org/releases/s...dows_win64.zip
https://repo.jellyfin.org/releases/s...fmpeg/5.1.2-4/
For linux install the deb and create simlinks so the ffmpeg and ffprobe appear in the folder indicated in "Options/Latest".

Last edited by mdalacu; 8th November 2022 at 09:40.
mdalacu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2022, 07:39   #186  |  Link
mdalacu
Registered User
 
mdalacu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReinerSchweinlin View Post
I have a small request:

When batch transcoding, would it be possible to set "autogain" so every audio is normalized?

Thanx for considering !
It will be present in v2.5.0.

mdalacu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2022, 22:02   #187  |  Link
ReinerSchweinlin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 414
fantastic You are back

dmmediaconverter still is one of my favourites when it comes to fast & easy batch conversions.. Since I recently got an ARC770, I am looking into QSVENC now. Last time I cheched, QSVENC from rigaya was supperior in quality than the ffmpeg implementation - but if its en par now.... then I am looking forward to blazingly fast batch encoding with dmmeediaconverter ...
ReinerSchweinlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2022, 19:01   #188  |  Link
jones1913
random user
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: #Neuland
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReinerSchweinlin View Post
I have a small request:

When batch transcoding, would it be possible to set "autogain" so every audio is normalized?

Thanx for considering !
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdalacu View Post
It will be present in v2.5.0.
Hi, another great addition would be a more fine control over bulk audio encoding.
For example:
Track 1 -> copy
Track 2 -> AC3
Track 3 -> AAC

It is currently not possible if im not mistaken.
__________________
BeHappy Audio Transcoder > <Doom9 forum> <Gleitz forum> <GitHub>
MP4.tool GUI for MP4Box & L-SMASH muxer > https://www.mediafire.com/folder/3i6y6cbkyhblm/MP4.tool
jones1913 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2022, 15:02   #189  |  Link
Fishman0919
FishmanMod Android Dev
 
Fishman0919's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Somewhere else, maybe Arizona Bay
Posts: 1,142
Audio Request

It would be nice to be able to use fdk-aac if the FFmpeg used contains it.
__________________
"Cinderella story, out of nowhere,
former greenskeeper, now about
to become the Masters champion.
It looks like a mirac- it's in the hole!"
Fishman0919 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2022, 08:58   #190  |  Link
manolito
Registered User
 
manolito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 3,040
Hi Fishman,

long time no see, good to hear from you after a long time...

After a stroke last year I am no longer the smart person I used to be, but I try to find my way back step by step. And your request for the Fraunhofer AAC encoder for dmMediaConverter sounds pamiliar to me. This AAC codec is way better than the standard AAC encoder, it just cannot be included in standard distributions due to the incompatible Fraunhofer license.

I uploaded a quite recent version from Jan. 2022 here:
https://files.videohelp.com/u/172211/Fishman.zip
Some more info:
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...72#post1894872

The slightly older version with complete documentation is here:
https://files.videohelp.com/u/172211...aConverter.zip
And Reino´s FFmpeg versions are here:
https://rwijnsma.home.xs4all.nl/files/ffmpeg/?C=M;O=D


Good luck and cheers
Manolito

Last edited by manolito; 25th November 2022 at 10:01.
manolito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2022, 10:47   #191  |  Link
mdalacu
Registered User
 
mdalacu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by jones1913 View Post
Hi, another great addition would be a more fine control over bulk audio encoding.
For example:
Track 1 -> copy
Track 2 -> AC3
Track 3 -> AAC

It is currently not possible if im not mistaken.
Sorry, but this is not on my TODO list.
Way to much work to implement it.
Thanks
mdalacu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2022, 10:50   #192  |  Link
mdalacu
Registered User
 
mdalacu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fishman0919 View Post
It would be nice to be able to use fdk-aac if the FFmpeg used contains it.
Search for dmMediaConverter.ini and in [GENERAL] section add this line or modify it to look like this:
AudioEnablelibFDK=1
Usually the configuration file is here:
c:\Users\xxx\AppData\Local\dmMediaConverter\Config\
I hope it helps.
mdalacu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2022, 02:03   #193  |  Link
Fishman0919
FishmanMod Android Dev
 
Fishman0919's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Somewhere else, maybe Arizona Bay
Posts: 1,142
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdalacu View Post
Search for dmMediaConverter.ini and in [GENERAL] section add this line or modify it to look like this:
AudioEnablelibFDK=1
Usually the configuration file is here:
c:\Users\xxx\AppData\Local\dmMediaConverter\Config\
I hope it helps.
Thank You... should have been the first place I looked
__________________
"Cinderella story, out of nowhere,
former greenskeeper, now about
to become the Masters champion.
It looks like a mirac- it's in the hole!"
Fishman0919 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2022, 02:14   #194  |  Link
Fishman0919
FishmanMod Android Dev
 
Fishman0919's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Somewhere else, maybe Arizona Bay
Posts: 1,142
Quote:
Originally Posted by manolito View Post
Hi Fishman,

long time no see, good to hear from you after a long time...

After a stroke last year I am no longer the smart person I used to be, but I try to find my way back step by step. And your request for the Fraunhofer AAC encoder for dmMediaConverter sounds pamiliar to me. This AAC codec is way better than the standard AAC encoder, it just cannot be included in standard distributions due to the incompatible Fraunhofer license.

I uploaded a quite recent version from Jan. 2022 here:
https://files.videohelp.com/u/172211/Fishman.zip
Some more info:
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...72#post1894872

The slightly older version with complete documentation is here:
https://files.videohelp.com/u/172211...aConverter.zip
And Reino´s FFmpeg versions are here:
https://rwijnsma.home.xs4all.nl/files/ffmpeg/?C=M;O=D


Good luck and cheers
Manolito
Nice hearing from you also... and Thank You for the links.

Sorry to hear about your stroke and glad you are doing better my friend.

The reason I ask is because I have been building my own FFmpeg with fdk-aac for awhile now and sometimes I just don't feel like writing a script for encoding a movie. I've been using dmMediaConverter for awhile and the only reason I stopped was the lack of fdk-aac support. I should have asked sooner or maybe just looked a little.
__________________
"Cinderella story, out of nowhere,
former greenskeeper, now about
to become the Masters champion.
It looks like a mirac- it's in the hole!"
Fishman0919 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2022, 08:00   #195  |  Link
manolito
Registered User
 
manolito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 3,040
Thanks Fishman for the kind words...

Maybe a short note about how I modified the original script to remove the default low cutoff frequeny of 14 kHz because I believe that the Fraunhofer codec handles HF up to 18 kHz just fine:

Code:
@ECHO off
REM Must be compiled in Console Mode

SET FF_DRIVE=%~d0
SET FF_PATH=%~p0
%FF_DRIVE%
CD "%FF_PATH%"


SET ORIGINAL=%*
ECHO.%ORIGINAL% | %SYSTEMROOT%\system32\FIND /C "libfdk_aac" /I
IF ERRORLEVEL 1 goto quit
SET ORIGINAL=%ORIGINAL:!=_$$§§$$_%
SETLOCAL EnableDelayedExpansion
FOR /L %%a IN (0,1,9) DO SET ORIGINAL=!ORIGINAL: -vbr:a:%%a 4 = -vbr:a:%%a 4 -cutoff 18000 !
FOR /L %%a IN (0,1,9) DO (
    FOR %%b IN (128 160 192 224 256 320 384 448 512 576 640 768 960 1152 1344 1536) DO (
        SET ORIGINAL=!ORIGINAL: -b:a:%%a %%bk = -b:a:%%a %%bk -cutoff 18000 !
    )
)
Setlocal DisableDelayedExpansion
SET ORIGINAL=%ORIGINAL:_$$§§$$_=!%
:quit
_ffmpeg.exe %ORIGINAL% 2>&1

From the FFmpeg Wiki: https://trac.ffmpeg.org/wiki/Encode/AAC
Note: libfdk_aac defaults to a low-pass filter of around 14kHz (http://wiki.hydrogenaud.io/index.php..._AAC#Bandwidth). If you want to preserve higher frequencies, use -cutoff 18000. Adjust the number to the upper frequency limit only if you need to; keeping in mind that a higher limit may audibly reduce the overall quality.

I use this setting for some time now without ever experiencing any problms.


Cheers
manolito

Last edited by manolito; 30th November 2022 at 07:31. Reason: Improved formatting
manolito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2022, 17:55   #196  |  Link
Fishman0919
FishmanMod Android Dev
 
Fishman0919's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Somewhere else, maybe Arizona Bay
Posts: 1,142
Quote:
Originally Posted by manolito View Post
Thanks Fishman for the kind words...

Maybe a short note about how I modified the original script to remove the default low cutoff frequeny of 14 kHz because I believe that the Fraunhofer codec handles HF up to 18 kHz just fine:

@ECHO off
REM Muss im Console Modus kompiliert werden

SET FF_DRIVE=%~d0
SET FF_PATH=%~p0
%FF_DRIVE%
CD "%FF_PATH%"


SET ORIGINAL=%*
ECHO.%ORIGINAL% | %SYSTEMROOT%\system32\FIND /C "libfdk_aac" /I
IF ERRORLEVEL 1 goto quit
SET ORIGINAL=%ORIGINAL:!=_$$§§$$_%
SETLOCAL EnableDelayedExpansion
FOR /L %%a IN (0,1,9) DO SET ORIGINAL=!ORIGINAL: -vbr:a:%%a 4 = -vbr:a:%%a 4 -cutoff 18000 !
FOR /L %%a IN (0,1,9) DO (
FOR %%b IN (128 160 192 224 256 320 384 448 512 576 640 768 960 1152 1344 1536) DO (
SET ORIGINAL=!ORIGINAL: -b:a:%%a %%bk = -b:a:%%a %%bk -cutoff 18000 !
)
)
Setlocal DisableDelayedExpansion
SET ORIGINAL=%ORIGINAL:_$$§§$$_=!%
:quit
_ffmpeg.exe %ORIGINAL% 2>&1



From the FFmpeg Wiki: https://trac.ffmpeg.org/wiki/Encode/AAC
Note: libfdk_aac defaults to a low-pass filter of around 14kHz (?details). If you want to preserve higher frequencies, use -cutoff 18000. Adjust the number to the upper frequency limit only if you need to; keeping in mind that a higher limit may audibly reduce the overall quality.

I use this setting for some time now without ever experiencing any problms.


Cheers
manolito
Thank You kind sir....
__________________
"Cinderella story, out of nowhere,
former greenskeeper, now about
to become the Masters champion.
It looks like a mirac- it's in the hole!"
Fishman0919 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ffmpeg, frontend, gui, handbrake, linux

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.