Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > New and alternative a/v containers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 28th January 2016, 21:52   #1501  |  Link
clsid
*****
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 5,642
The MSVC2015 MediaInfoLib.sln references the MSVC2013 ZenLib project. Maybe that causes your problem.

Also don't forget to adjust the platform toolset option if you want XP compatibility.
__________________
MPC-HC 2.1.7.2
clsid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2016, 23:13   #1502  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 13,248
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsid View Post
The MSVC2015 MediaInfoLib.sln references the MSVC2013 ZenLib project. Maybe that causes your problem.
I cloned from the Git "All Inclusive" repo, which currently doesn't include MSVC2015 solution/project files. The problem showed up using the MSVC2013 solution.

Quote:
Originally Posted by clsid View Post
Also don't forget to adjust the platform toolset option if you want XP compatibility.
Yes!
__________________
Go to https://standforukraine.com/ to find legitimate Ukrainian Charities 🇺🇦✊
LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2016, 01:16   #1503  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zenitram View Post
Argh, the script uses an old version of zlib package.
I'll update it soon.
New zlib package with VS2015 project (in /contrib/vstudio/vc14) is at https://github.com/MediaArea/zlib
New "All Inclusive" Git repo is at https://github.com/MediaArea/MediaInfo-AllInOne
You're on github now! Awesome! I still had the old SVN base, and keeping a local copy of all those branches was pretty ugly. Getting the new repo now!
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2016, 19:11   #1504  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 13,248
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoRd_MuldeR View Post
Thanks, I have now cloned the "All Inclusive" Git repo. VS2013 solution now contains "zlibstat" project, but VS2012 still contains the missing "zlib". VS2015 solution doesn't seem to exist in Git at all.

However I now stumbled upon a new strange issue, with the "ZenLib" project:

If I change any properties of the "ZenLib" project, then those changes do not apply to the .cpp files contained in the "ZenLib" project! For example, if I change "Enable Enhanced Instruction Set" from "Streaming SIMD Extension" to "No Enhanced Instructions" in the project properties, then the "Enable Enhanced Instruction Set" for the individual .cpp files still remains at "Streaming SIMD Extension". Very dangerous, because that is easy to miss! The strange thing is, that the "Enable Enhanced Instruction Set" property for the .cpp files are not showing in bold, so Visual Studio seems to believe it is inheriting these settings from the project properties. But it is very wrong! How is that even possible? Any clue what's up?

There appears to be no such problem with the "MediaInfoCLI" and "MeidaInfoLib" projects, as far as I can tell. But I'll have to do some more checks...

_________________

Side note: The pre-processor definitions for MediaInfoLib's "Release/Win32" and "Release/x64" configurations differ as follows, is that intentional?

Code:
Win32: WIN32;NDEBUG;MEDIAINFO_DVDIF_ANALYZE_NO;MEDIAINFO_MPEGTS_DUPLICATE_NO;MEDIAINFO_TRACE_NOx;MEDIAINFO_LIBMMS_NO;MEDIAINFO_LIBCURL_DLL_RUNTIME;%(PreprocessorDefinitions)
x64:   WIN32;NDEBUG;MEDIAINFO_ADVANCED2;%(PreprocessorDefinitions)
Okay, my bad. If forgot to update all sub-modules after cloning the "All Inclusive" repo - which apparently is required.

Now I have the MSVC2015 solutions/projects. Also the problem with "ZenLib" seems to be fixed for whatever reason. But now "zlibstat" has the problem that "ZenLib" had previously (project settings don't effect the .cpp files in that project)

Something really is not kosher with those solution/project files...
__________________
Go to https://standforukraine.com/ to find legitimate Ukrainian Charities 🇺🇦✊

Last edited by LoRd_MuldeR; 29th January 2016 at 21:20.
LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2016, 10:57   #1505  |  Link
Brazil2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 532
Code:
General
Complete name                            : G:\XTC.mp4
Format                                   : MPEG-4
Format profile                           : Base Media
Codec ID                                 : isom (isom)
File size                                : 7.78 MiB
Duration                                 : 4mn 13s
Overall bit rate mode                    : Variable

Audio
ID                                       : 2
Format                                   : AAC
Format/Info                              : Advanced Audio Codec
Format profile                           : LC
Codec ID                                 : 40
Duration                                 : 4mn 13s
Bit rate mode                            : Variable
Bit rate                                 : 254 Kbps
Nominal bit rate                         : 96 bps
Maximum bit rate                         : 265 Kbps
Channel(s)                               : 2 channels
Channel positions                        : Front: L R
Sampling rate                            : 44.1 KHz
Frame rate                               : 43.066 fps (1024 spf)
Erm, 43 FPS for an audio only file ? WTH ?
Brazil2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2016, 18:31   #1506  |  Link
Zenitram
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: France, Paris
Posts: 672
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoRd_MuldeR View Post
Thanks, I have now cloned the "All Inclusive" Git repo. VS2013 solution now contains "zlibstat" project, but VS2012 still contains the missing "zlib". VS2015 solution doesn't seem to exist in Git at all.
OK, bugs...
VS2012 will be abandonned soon but I'll try to give it a try with a merge of old zlib package with the new one.
for VS2015 it should be OK, at lest with a git submodule update --remote

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoRd_MuldeR View Post
However I now stumbled upon a new strange issue, with the "ZenLib" project:

If I change any properties of the "ZenLib" project, then those changes do not apply to the .cpp files contained in the "ZenLib" project!
Weird and not expected because I set "no instruction" in my release on purpose.
the project file is very light, I don't expect that.
Anyway, I see a lot of discrependencies in the projects so I may do another pass soon in order to have something more homogeneous.

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoRd_MuldeR View Post
Side note: The pre-processor definitions for MediaInfoLib's "Release/Win32" and "Release/x64" configurations differ as follows, is that intentional?
Not intended. definitely need to sleep more
I'll review that too when I am back at home (I am currently at FOSDEM ;-) )
__________________
Want to know all about your media files? http://mediaarea.net/MediaInfo
Zenitram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2016, 16:45   #1507  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 13,248
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zenitram View Post
Weird and not expected because I set "no instruction" in my release on purpose.
the project file is very light, I don't expect that.
Anyway, I see a lot of discrependencies in the projects so I may do another pass soon in order to have something more homogeneous.

Not intended. definitely need to sleep more
I'll review that too when I am back at home (I am currently at FOSDEM ;-) )
Thanks for looking into this!

(BTW: I know about the sleep problem at this kind of events. Didn't really sleep for ~4 days at recent 32C3 )
__________________
Go to https://standforukraine.com/ to find legitimate Ukrainian Charities 🇺🇦✊

Last edited by LoRd_MuldeR; 31st January 2016 at 17:08.
LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2016, 22:21   #1508  |  Link
Nico8583
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: France
Posts: 851
Hi,
I'm searching how to list chapters timecode and name with MediaInfo.dll (and displays it like MediaInfo GUI) from MKV file ? I'm using Delphi XE2, the DLL is working fine but I can't find how to list it.
Thank you !

Edit : It's OK, I've found the solution :
Quote:
FirstChap:=StrToInt(MediaInfo_Get(Handle, Stream_Menu, 0, 'Chapters_Pos_Begin', Info_Text, Info_Name));
LastChap:=StrToInt(MediaInfo_Get(Handle, Stream_Menu, 0, 'Chapters_Pos_End', Info_Text, Info_Name));

for i:=FirstChap to LastChap-1 do
begin
Chapter:=MediaInfo_GetI(Handle, Stream_Menu, 0, i, Info_Name)+' '+MediaInfo_GetI(Handle, Stream_Menu, 0, i, Info_Text);
Memo1.Lines.Add(Chapter);
end;

Last edited by Nico8583; 2nd February 2016 at 00:14.
Nico8583 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2016, 08:24   #1509  |  Link
WeaponX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 24
Explorer tooltip is not showing up in windows 10 pro (64 bit). I already enabled Explorer Tooltip in mediainfo's preferences window. Whenever I mouse over a media file (.avi,.mp4,.mp3,etc.) , only the default explorer information is displayed (size,length, and availability). This is is a new computer with windows 10 already installed, which I bought last month, and I'm using the latest 64 bit mediainfo 0.7.83.

Strangely, the explorer tooltip shows up normally in my old computer which runs windows 7 ultimate (64 bit).

Anyone else have problems with mediainfo's explorer tooltip not showing up in windows 10?
WeaponX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th March 2016, 05:28   #1510  |  Link
manolito
Registered User
 
manolito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 3,078
Reporting a regression after version 0.7.81

With the Explorer tool tips turned on MediaInfo crashes Explorer when I mouse over an MP3 which has a cover included.

Quote:
Vollständiger Name : H:\Patrice Rushen - Best Of\22 Watch Out.mp3
Format : MPEG Audio
Dateigröße : 7,47 MiB
Dauer : 5min 25s
Modus der Gesamtbitrate : konstant
Gesamte Bitrate : 192 Kbps
Album : Haven't You Heard: Best of
Album/Künstler : Patrice Rushen
Track-Name : Watch Out
Track-Name/Position : 14
Künstler : Patrice Rushen
Genre : Soul
Cover : Yes
Cover-Typ : Cover (front)
Cover-MIME : image/jpeg

File type : audio/mp3

After removing the cover information with a tag editor the crashes are gone. This issue started with version 0.7.82



My setup:

WinXP SP3 32bit
MediaInfo GUI version 0.7.70 (the last one with working tool tips)
MediaInfo.dll taken from later versions and renamed accordingly.



Cheers
manolito

Last edited by manolito; 7th March 2016 at 05:30.
manolito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2016, 15:23   #1511  |  Link
manolito
Registered User
 
manolito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 3,078
The latest version 0.7.84 does crash under WinXP (non-SSE2 CPU) again...

It seems to be the DLL, not the GUI


Cheers
manolito
manolito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2016, 15:44   #1512  |  Link
Zenitram
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: France, Paris
Posts: 672
Quote:
Originally Posted by manolito View Post
The latest version 0.7.84 does crash under WinXP (non-SSE2 CPU) again...
Argh.
Please test again (same link or this link for avoiding potential file caching issue)
__________________
Want to know all about your media files? http://mediaarea.net/MediaInfo
Zenitram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2016, 20:27   #1513  |  Link
manolito
Registered User
 
manolito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 3,078
Sorry, no luck. Still getting this:



I did use the NoSSE.exe from your link. After testing and uninstalling it I also found that the tool tips from my previous installation were gone. Had to fix it by removing all MediaInfo Shell Extension entries from the Registry...


Cheers
manolito
manolito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2016, 15:36   #1514  |  Link
clsid
*****
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 5,642
Probably a dependency issue.

The project files should use RuntimeLibrary = MultiThreaded instead of MultiThreadedDLL to get a proper static build.
clsid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2016, 19:15   #1515  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 13,248
A dependency issue wouldn't give you STATUS_ILLEGAL_INSTRUCTION (0xC000001D) error code though.

Looks more like something didn't get re-compiled with /arch:SSE, but still used SSE2 (default) or even higher. I had some strange issued with MediaInfo project/solution files before!

(Sometimes settings you set for the project simply won't apply properly to individual files in that project, for whatever reason!)
__________________
Go to https://standforukraine.com/ to find legitimate Ukrainian Charities 🇺🇦✊
LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2016, 19:24   #1516  |  Link
Zenitram
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: France, Paris
Posts: 672
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoRd_MuldeR View Post
Looks more like something didn't get re-compiled with /arch:SSE, but still used SSE2 (default) or even higher. I had some strange issued with MediaInfo project/solution files before!
I'll apply again the settings tomorrow and we check again.
This time, it will be in the Git repository so we don't hear of this issue anymore.
(/MT will be not because default config used by other developers is /MD so I have /MD by default now, but I apply a patch for having /MT before I build, and as LoRd_MuldeR said this is not the source of the issue here).
__________________
Want to know all about your media files? http://mediaarea.net/MediaInfo
Zenitram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2016, 06:18   #1517  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,837
There is a tool in StaxRip to show MediaInfo for all files in a folder including sub folders, it was a little bit improved in the last test build.

http://oi67.tinypic.com/10hlpc6.jpg

https://github.com/stax76/staxrip/wiki/Test-Build
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th April 2016, 16:47   #1518  |  Link
Zenitram
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: France, Paris
Posts: 672
Quote:
Originally Posted by manolito View Post
After testing and uninstalling it I also found that the tool tips from my previous installation were gone. Had to fix it by removing all MediaInfo Shell Extension entries from the Registry...
Allways lot of delay...
I run automatic scripts now, instead of manual (and always buggy) processing of the release in order to distribute a version compatible with WinXP (I don't want to put it by default in the repo), please test again, both non-SSE and tooltip.
__________________
Want to know all about your media files? http://mediaarea.net/MediaInfo
Zenitram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th April 2016, 16:56   #1519  |  Link
Zenitram
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: France, Paris
Posts: 672
Quote:
Originally Posted by manolito View Post
WinXP SP3 32bit
MediaInfo GUI version 0.7.70 (the last one with working tool tips)
MediaInfo.dll taken from later versions and renamed accordingly
I tested MediaInfo 0.7.85 on a clean install of WinXP SP3 32-bit (in a VM, but should be same), and I have the tooltip. So I can not reproduce this issue.
__________________
Want to know all about your media files? http://mediaarea.net/MediaInfo
Zenitram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th April 2016, 17:02   #1520  |  Link
Zenitram
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: France, Paris
Posts: 672
Quote:
Originally Posted by WeaponX View Post
Explorer tooltip is not showing up in windows 10 pro (64 bit).
I got the same issue during testing after installation of 0.7.85, I uncheck the box, OK, reopen the preference windows, check the option, OK, Win+E (this part is not my fault, the explorer is not dynamicly updated), and it was working.
I don't know yet the reason it is failing the first time, but doing this methd is the current work around.
__________________
Want to know all about your media files? http://mediaarea.net/MediaInfo
Zenitram is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.