Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 16th July 2017, 17:17   #101  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by stax76 View Post
I knew it was coming.
Exactly how are you using it? What's the simplest script to reproduce?
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline  
Old 16th July 2017, 18:52   #102  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,837
FFVideoSource("file")

Only opening and closing avs+ in VirtualDub x64.
stax76 is offline  
Old 16th July 2017, 19:05   #103  |  Link
burfadel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2,229
It isn't releasing memory when a project is closed and another one is loaded in the same instance.
burfadel is offline  
Old 27th August 2017, 04:01   #104  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,657
How do I dump the keyframe to a text file?
lansing is offline  
Old 27th August 2017, 13:54   #105  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,806
ffmsindex.exe -k input.mkv
Atak_Snajpera is offline  
Old 27th August 2017, 14:58   #106  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Quote:
Originally Posted by lansing View Post
How do I dump the keyframe to a text file?
Quote:
ffmsindex.exe -k input.mkv
I could not get above to work, "ffmsindex.exe is not a valid Win32 application". (on XP32, EDIT: In alert box)
[EDIT: Followed by "Access is Denied" in command line]

Maybe I did something wrong.

but this works from within avs script

Code:
# From InitExternalPlugins.avsi in Plugins"
#fn4= "C:\Program Files\AviSynth\plugins\FFMS2000_CPP\ffms2_26.dll"        # FFMpegSource CPP Plugin
#Exist(fn4) ? LoadPlugin(fn4) : NOP

VNAM      = ".\test.mpg"
FRAMES    = ".\Frames.txt"
WRITETYPE = "I"    # Write I Frames, for types see http://avisynth.nl/index.php/FFmpegSource
###
WRITE  = (FRAMES!="")
FRAMES = (WRITE) ? RT_GetFullPathName(FRAMES) : ""
VNAM = RT_GetFullPathName(VNAM)

(WRITE) ? RT_FileDelete(FRAMES) : NOP

FFIndex(VNAM)
FFVideoSource(VNAM)

ScriptClip("""
  Type=Chr(FFPICT_TYPE)
  (WRITE && TYPE==WRITETYPE) ? RT_WriteFile(FRAMES,"%d",current_frame,Append=True) : NOP
  RT_Subtitle("FrameNumber: %d of %d\nPicture Type: %s",current_frame,FrameCount,Type)
""",after_frame=true)
EDIT: And writing frame types to an RT_Stats DBase:- http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...15#post1775515
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 27th August 2017 at 15:38.
StainlessS is offline  
Old 27th August 2017, 15:14   #107  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
I could not get above to work, "ffmsindex.exe is not a valid Win32 application". (on XP32)
That error usually indicates that the binary was built with VC2015/17 without the XP compatibility switches or you're using the 64 bit version.
Groucho2004 is offline  
Old 27th August 2017, 15:35   #108  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
ffmsindex.exe references Kernel32.dll, so I assume is 32 bit.

Also get in DependencyWalker, "FFMS2.DLL, Error opening file. The system cannot find the file specified (2)".
Although dll is in same directory as both exe and command line.
But clicking on the dll error line within DW, brings up the DW report on the dll (so it does find it).

Does not really matter, I dont need it working, thanx G2K4.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline  
Old 27th August 2017, 15:45   #109  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
ffmsindex.exe references Kernel32.dll, so I assume is 32 bit.
On Win64 it's also kernel32.dll (system32, not syswow64).
Groucho2004 is offline  
Old 27th August 2017, 15:56   #110  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
I was using old (probably supplied with W2K setup disks) version of Dependency Walker, just downed v2.2 latest:- http://www.dependencywalker.com/
for both x86 and x64, loaded ffmsindex.exe into the DW 32 bit,
"Error: At least one required implicit or forwarded dependency was not found."
Down to not being able to find the dll again.

Loaded 64bit DW into 32bit DW, and got

Error: At least one module has an unresolved import due to a missing export function in an implicitly dependent module.
Error: Modules with different CPU types were found.
Warning: At least one delay-load dependency module was not found.
Warning: At least one module has an unresolved import due to a missing export function in a delay-load dependent module.


So, looks like missing XP compiler switches.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline  
Old 27th August 2017, 16:02   #111  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
Loaded 64bit DW into 32bit DW
Groucho2004 is offline  
Old 27th August 2017, 16:05   #112  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Just a test to see if 64bit exe gave additional error messages about CPU, which it did (but additional not present for ffmsindex.exe, so assume is 32bit).

EDIT: Maybe a wrong assumption.

EDIT: Loading 32bit DW into 32bit DW,
Warning: At least one delay-load dependency module was not found.
Warning: At least one module has an unresolved import due to a missing export function in a delay-load dependent module.

No CPU warnings.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 27th August 2017 at 16:08.
StainlessS is offline  
Old 27th August 2017, 17:36   #113  |  Link
TheFluff
Excessively jovial fellow
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: rude
Posts: 1,100
I have some foggy memory telling me that there's some LoadLibrary path customization thing that doesn't work on XP. Clearly you should just put everything into system32.
TheFluff is offline  
Old 27th August 2017, 18:02   #114  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Just tried copying the ffmsindex.exe and ffms2_26.dl to system32, and repeat
Code:
ffmsindex.exe -k test.mpg
Same result, "ffmsindex.exe is not a valid Win32 application".

Thanx anyway Fluffy, but not of any great necessity for me, I've never attempted (prior to today) to use ffmsindex.exe on its own.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline  
Old 27th August 2017, 18:08   #115  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFluff View Post
I have some foggy memory telling me that there's some LoadLibrary path customization thing that doesn't work on XP. Clearly you should just put everything into system32.
LoadLibraryEx() does support some flags that are not supported on XP/Server 2003. Without seeing the code we can of course only assume that this may be the problem.
Groucho2004 is offline  
Old 28th August 2017, 03:06   #116  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,657
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
Must be a broken mkv/ffmpeg bug. The parser really does report all the frames as keyframes. I'll poke it a bit more but definitely not my fault.
Any update on this issue? I have the same problem with a m2ts file, it's reporting keyframe every 24 frames. If it's a bug, where do I report it?

Last edited by lansing; 28th August 2017 at 22:27.
lansing is offline  
Old 19th September 2017, 14:24   #117  |  Link
george84
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 104
Test5 and Test6 from first post not found on dropbox
george84 is offline  
Old 19th September 2017, 20:33   #118  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,806
Quote:
Originally Posted by lansing View Post
Any update on this issue? I have the same problem with a m2ts file, it's reporting keyframe every 24 frames. If it's a bug, where do I report it?
What happens if you remux .m2ts to .mkv using eac3to?
Atak_Snajpera is offline  
Old 20th September 2017, 11:13   #119  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Download link fixed. No idea why dropbox decided to break it.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline  
Old 20th September 2017, 17:57   #120  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,806
Does anybody know why ffms duplicates frames in Interlaced h.264 streams using Separated fields as store method?

video-Duplicated-frames.mkv
Code:
Video
ID                                       : 1
Format                                   : AVC
Format/Info                              : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile                           : High@L4
Format settings, CABAC                   : Yes
Format settings, RefFrames               : 2 frames
Format settings, GOP                     : M=2, N=13
Muxing mode                              : Container profile=@0.0
Codec ID                                 : V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC
Duration                                 : 33 s 160 ms
Bit rate mode                            : Variable
Bit rate                                 : 20.8 Mb/s
Maximum bit rate                         : 22.0 Mb/s
Width                                    : 1 920 pixels
Height                                   : 1 080 pixels
Display aspect ratio                     : 16:9
Frame rate mode                          : Constant
Frame rate                               : 25.000 FPS
Color space                              : YUV
Chroma subsampling                       : 4:2:0
Bit depth                                : 8 bits
Scan type                                : Interlaced
Scan type, store method                  : Separated fields
Scan order                               : Top Field First
Bits/(Pixel*Frame)                       : 0.400
Stream size                              : 82.0 MiB (98%)
Default                                  : No
Forced                                   : No
video-no-duplicated-frames.mkv
Code:
Video
ID                                       : 1
Format                                   : AVC
Format/Info                              : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile                           : Main@L4
Format settings, CABAC                   : Yes
Format settings, RefFrames               : 2 frames
Format settings, picture structure       : Frame
Muxing mode                              : Container profile=@0.0
Codec ID                                 : V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC
Duration                                 : 22 s 720 ms
Bit rate                                 : 11.7 Mb/s
Width                                    : 1 920 pixels
Height                                   : 1 080 pixels
Display aspect ratio                     : 16:9
Frame rate mode                          : Constant
Frame rate                               : 25.000 FPS
Color space                              : YUV
Chroma subsampling                       : 4:2:0
Bit depth                                : 8 bits
Scan type                                : Interlaced
Scan type, store method                  : Interleaved fields
Scan order                               : Top Field First
Bits/(Pixel*Frame)                       : 0.226
Stream size                              : 31.7 MiB (98%)
Default                                  : No
Forced                                   : No
Color range                              : Limited
Color primaries                          : BT.709
Transfer characteristics                 : BT.709
Matrix coefficients                      : BT.709
https://www.mediafire.com/file/1o0bj.../FFMS%20bug.7z
Open video-Duplicated-frames.avs and video-no-duplicated-frames.avs in 32 bit MPC-HC and use combination CTRL+arrows to see what I mean.
Atak_Snajpera is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.