Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 AVC / H.264

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 14th June 2007, 16:58   #381  |  Link
lucassp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Romania, Timisoara
Posts: 223
It works ok with the new DLL!
lucassp is offline  
Old 14th June 2007, 18:50   #382  |  Link
canTsTop
Registered User
 
canTsTop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
I have updated the alpha 6 package with a new build of libavcodec.dll. I simply took ffdshow_tryouts and built the beta 2 branch in release mode.

Please advise if you still have problems with this DLL.

To those people who are using the DLL from ffdshow: Do you mean the real ffdshow or ffdshow_tryouts? If the former please give me a link to the project.
still not working for me

i using ffdshow from here http://sourceforge.net/project/showf...roup_id=173941

(Nightly builds by clsid, generic builds)
canTsTop is offline  
Old 15th June 2007, 09:48   #383  |  Link
G_M_C
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,076
Still havent been able to test, i'll make it a priority for tonight

But could you provide us with an example 264-stream canTsTop, cause maybe it is something else ?

Last edited by G_M_C; 15th June 2007 at 16:00.
G_M_C is offline  
Old 15th June 2007, 13:53   #384  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
He said it crashes with the test files included in the early alphas.
Guest is offline  
Old 15th June 2007, 16:12   #385  |  Link
G_M_C
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,076
Welll, i'm sorry to say that i get exactly the same error ("Couldn't load ....."). Even tried to register the DLL, wich didnt work.

Looked in my event logs, and there were errors in it (3 per time i tried to start DGAVCIndex). I wont put them here, because i do not think you be any wiser (i run a Dutch version of Win XP pro the errors etc. are all in Dutch and i dont know if you understand Dutch). Maybe CanTsTop has an English version ?
G_M_C is offline  
Old 15th June 2007, 17:18   #386  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
@G_M_C

Does this popup come right away when opening DGAVCIndex?

Just for grins, please extract alpha 6 into a folder "c:\dg". and try running it from there. I'm wondering if there is a path problem.

If that doesn't work I will provide you with a debug DGAVCIndex so we can get to the bottom of this.

Can't you translate the error log events for me?

Last edited by Guest; 15th June 2007 at 17:26.
Guest is offline  
Old 15th June 2007, 17:58   #387  |  Link
canTsTop
Registered User
 
canTsTop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 120
not working in "c:\dg"

Code:
FreeCommander - Contents of folder:  C:\dg 2007.06.15 19:57

Date      Time   Attrib       Bytes         File name
---------- -------- ------   ----------------  --------

C:\dg
2007.06.01 21:13:40 A-----            143.360  DGAVCDecode.dll
2007.06.01 21:12:40 A-----            499.712  DGAVCIndex.exe
2007.06.14 08:22:34 A-----          1.585.152  libavcodec.dll
2007.06.01 21:19:34 A-----              1.165  Readme.txt
2007.02.17 20:46:32 A-----         12.168.444  test.264
                          -------------------  
                                   14.397.833  5 Files

Summary of C:\dg
  Directories =                  1
  Files       =                  5
  Bytes       =         14.397.833
canTsTop is offline  
Old 15th June 2007, 19:02   #388  |  Link
crapz0rs
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
I have updated the alpha 6 package with a new build of libavcodec.dll. I simply took ffdshow_tryouts and built the beta 2 branch in release mode.

Please advise if you still have problems with this DLL.
Works fine here on a skyhd h264 cap
crapz0rs is offline  
Old 15th June 2007, 19:27   #389  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
Quote:
Originally Posted by canTsTop View Post
not working
That's no help to me. What exactly goes wrong and when?
Guest is offline  
Old 15th June 2007, 19:48   #390  |  Link
canTsTop
Registered User
 
canTsTop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by canTsTop View Post
not working in "c:\dg"
DGAVCIndex crashes when i open video
canTsTop is offline  
Old 15th June 2007, 19:51   #391  |  Link
G_M_C
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,076
Hi Neuro2,

It gives the "couldn't load ...."-error right upon startup. Looks like the app is calling the DLL, and Windows cant load it. Ill'do a search on google and see if i can find the translation of the event-log errors.

To be complete, before you get into it; I use a rather old version of Win XP Pro, SP1. I never bothered keeping that system up-to-date, because i just use it mainly in "stand-allone-mode". So there's no dot-net and other "fancy" stuff on it etc.

I just pump a huge amount of data in from my main PC through the managed switch. After that i disconnect the patch cable, boot up that system in "stand-allone-mode" with bare minimum on drivers w/o virus-scanner & firewall to do its encode-work and burn the DVD. So i dont have any need for most of the SP2 patchwork, just makes things even slower (and video-stuff isn't fast to begin with )
G_M_C is offline  
Old 15th June 2007, 20:27   #392  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
Do you have the Studio 2005 runtime installed as linked above?

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...59#post1013559
Guest is offline  
Old 15th June 2007, 20:47   #393  |  Link
G_M_C
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
Do you have the Studio 2005 runtime installed as linked above?

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...59#post1013559
I should have, but i'll make shure and (re)install the packages you linked to, and try again.

Might be tomorrow (GMT+1) that i'm able to report back, cause i've got friends over atm. But i'll keep you posted as best i can !
G_M_C is offline  
Old 16th June 2007, 22:09   #394  |  Link
klinika
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 51
Could someone check the new & old alpha 6 with files with cqm's? I wanna verify it's not my system, they seem to get borked here. Alpha 5 works without a hitch.
klinika is offline  
Old 17th June 2007, 01:24   #395  |  Link
Warren
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 68
Neuron: based on all the problems with the redist not being present why not add a check into the main program to check for the dlls and pop up a box with the url to the redist if they're not found?
Warren is offline  
Old 18th June 2007, 13:32   #396  |  Link
bob0r
Pain and suffering
 
bob0r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,337
@neuron2

H.264 MBAFF decoding is partly supported (as in just the bits pengvado likes a bit... )

Here I have a sample:
http://x264.nl/ateme.luxe.tv.hd.eute...e.ts.sample.ts

Which is MBAFF + Spatial Direct Mode..... This is a sample of Ateme, which with any luck, will be on more satellite channels soon.

Might you add support for full MBAFF decoding too?
bob0r is offline  
Old 18th June 2007, 15:25   #397  |  Link
Inventive Software
Turkey Machine
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lowestoft, UK (but visit lots of places with bribes [beer])
Posts: 1,953
@neuron: Lots of queries since you replied, but this is a rather key one... which part of the program uses VC2005 redists? As in, is it in the program .exe, or in the DLLs it uses?
__________________
On Discworld it is clearly recognized that million-to-one chances happen 9 times out of 10. If the hero did not overcome huge odds, what would be the point? Terry Pratchett - The Science Of Discworld
Inventive Software is offline  
Old 18th June 2007, 16:00   #398  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
DGAVCIndex.exe requires it.

libavcodec.dll requires it when built via ffdshow_tryouts code. When built with MSYS/MINGW then not.

DGAVCDecode.dll I can't remember and I'm at work so can't check.
Guest is offline  
Old 19th June 2007, 10:51   #399  |  Link
Inventive Software
Turkey Machine
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lowestoft, UK (but visit lots of places with bribes [beer])
Posts: 1,953
Woah, hang on... ffdshow-tryouts IIRC recommend that you build libavcodec.dll and libmplayer.dll with MinGW anyway.... odd that it should require it when built with VS2005.
__________________
On Discworld it is clearly recognized that million-to-one chances happen 9 times out of 10. If the hero did not overcome huge odds, what would be the point? Terry Pratchett - The Science Of Discworld
Inventive Software is offline  
Old 19th June 2007, 13:29   #400  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
Quote:
Originally Posted by Inventive Software View Post
ffdshow-tryouts IIRC recommend that you build libavcodec.dll and libmplayer.dll with MinGW anyway
I never heard that. What is your source?
Guest is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.