Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 22nd May 2024, 08:10   #61  |  Link
Kurt.noise
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Posts: 31
this implies to modify the internal settings because currently the workflow uses avs4x26x + x265 binaries. But sure, why not...
Kurt.noise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2024, 12:27   #62  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,978
Yes I know, also with some versions ffmpeg to Y4M | x265

But more simple -> less errors, simple maintenance
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2024, 08:40   #63  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,610
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurt.noise View Post
nope...there are also the git master builds.

I am talking about shared builds.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2024, 08:41   #64  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,610
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
Maybe we can try also x265 with AVS input: https://github.com/Patman86/x265-Mod-by-Patman/releases

Patman is a very good build.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2024, 16:19   #65  |  Link
Zergrinch
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 22
I'm having an issue with this release.

Quote:
[Error] Log
-[Information] Versions
--[Information] MeGUI: 6666 x86
--[Information] MeGUI Debug Data: available
--[Information] Update Check: development update server
--[Information] System Information
---[Information] Operating System: Windows 11 Microsoft Windows 11 Home x64 (10.0.22631.3593)
---[Information] .NET Framework: 4.0 (4.0.0.0)
---[Information] .NET Framework: 4.8 (4.8.09032)
---[Information] Redistributables
----[Information] Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 x64: 10.0.40219
----[Information] Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 x86: 10.0.40219
----[Information] Microsoft Visual C++ 2012 x64: 11.0.61030
----[Information] Microsoft Visual C++ 2012 x86: 11.0.61030
----[Information] Microsoft Visual C++ 2013 x64: 12.0.40664
----[Information] Microsoft Visual C++ 2013 x86: 12.0.40664
----[Information] Microsoft Visual C++ 2015-2022 x64: 14.38.33130
----[Information] Microsoft Visual C++ 2015-2022 x86: 14.36.32532
---[Information] DPI: 175% (168/168)
---[Information] Monitor 1
----[Information] Resolution: 2520x1680
----[Information] Primary Screen: False
---[Information] Monitor 2
----[Information] Resolution: 3840x2160
----[Information] Primary Screen: True
--[Information] Component Information
---[Information] Haali Media Splitter: 1.13.138.14 (14-04-2013)
---[Information] Haali DSS2: (14-04-2013)
---[Information] ICSharpCode.SharpZipLib: 0.85.5.452 (27-05-2024)
---[Information] MediaInfo: 24.04.0.0 (27-05-2024)
---[Information] SevenZipSharp: 0.64.3890.29348 (27-05-2024)
---[Information] 7z: 9.20 (27-05-2024)
--[Information] AviSynth Information
---[Information] AviSynth Wrapper
----[Information] Version: 1.0.3000.1
----[Information] Date: 27-05-2024
----[Information] Interface: 6
---[Information] AviSynth
----[Information] AviSynth Status: ignored as portable build is forced
---[Information] AviSynth portable
----[Information] File Version: 3.5
----[Information] File Date: 02-04-2020
----[Information] File Name: AviSynth+ 3.5 (r3106, 3.5, i386)
----[Information] File Path: d:\@shared\dropbox\@apps\megui 64\avisynth.dll
----[Information] AviSynth Version: AviSynth+ 3.5 (r3106, 3.5, i386)
----[Information] AviSynth+: true
----[Information] AviSynth MT: true
----[Information] AviSynth Status: active
-[Information] Update detection
--[Information] [5/27/2024 11:16:50 PM] Using cached update config and server: http://megui.org/auto/
--[Information] [5/27/2024 11:16:50 PM] No package requires an update
-[Error] Log for job1 (audio, Movie.mov -> Intellectuals (Target).mp4_q2ovhdrc.m4a)
--[Information] [5/27/2024 11:17:05 PM] Started handling job
--[Information] [5/27/2024 11:17:05 PM] Preprocessing
--[Information] [5/27/2024 11:17:06 PM] MediaInfo
---[Information] File: D:\Videos\Movie.mov
---[Information] General
----[Information] Format: MPEG-4
----[Information] FileSize: 948914818
----[Information] PlayTime: 00:33:50.600
---[Information] Video
----[Information] ID: 1
----[Information] StreamOrder: 0
----[Information] CodecID: avc1
----[Information] CodecIDInfo: Advanced Video Coding
----[Information] Format: AVC
----[Information] FormatInfo: Advanced Video Codec
----[Information] Width: 1920
----[Information] Height: 1080
----[Information] FrameCount: 50765
----[Information] FrameRate: 25.000
----[Information] FrameRate_N: 25
----[Information] FrameRate_D: 1
----[Information] FrameRateMode: CFR
----[Information] FrameRateModeString: Constant
----[Information] Duration: 00:33:50.600
----[Information] ScanType: Progressive
----[Information] Bits Depth: 8
----[Information] AspectRatio: 1.778
----[Information] AspectRatioString: 16:9
----[Information] PixelAspectRatio: 1.000
----[Information] Delay: 3600000
---[Information] Audio
----[Information] ID: 2
----[Information] StreamOrder: 1
----[Information] CodecID: lpcm
----[Information] Format: PCM
----[Information] SamplingRate: 48000
----[Information] SamplingRateString: 48.0 kHz
----[Information] Channels: 2
----[Information] ChannelsString: 2 channels
----[Information] ChannelLayout: L R
----[Information] BitRateMode: CBR
----[Information] Delay: 3600000
----[Information] Default: Yes
----[Information] [5/27/2024 11:17:06 PM] The language information is not available for this track. The default MeGUI language has been selected.
--[Information] [5/27/2024 11:17:06 PM] Trying to open the file with LWLibavAudioSource()
--[Information] [5/27/2024 11:17:07 PM] Failed opening the file with LWLibavAudioSource(). Script error: LWLibavAudioSource does not have a named argument "drc_scale"
--[Information] [5/27/2024 11:17:07 PM] Trying to open the file with NicAudio
--[Information] [5/27/2024 11:17:07 PM] Failed opening the file with NicAudio()
--[Information] [5/27/2024 11:17:07 PM] Trying to open the file with BassAudioSource()
--[Information] [5/27/2024 11:17:08 PM] Successfully opened the file with BassAudioSource()
--[Information] [5/27/2024 11:17:09 PM] AviSynth script
---[NoImage] ClearAutoloadDirs()
---[NoImage] AddAutoloadDir("D:\MeGUI 64\tools\avs\plugins")
---[NoImage] LoadPlugin("D:\MeGUI 64\tools\avisynth_plugin\BassAudio.dll")
---[NoImage] BassAudioSource("D:\Videos\Movie.mov")
---[NoImage] # Detected Channels: 2
---[NoImage] # Detected Channels Layout: L R
---[NoImage] cm=GetChannelMask(last)
---[NoImage] # Detected Channel Mask: cm=3
---[NoImage] # Applied Channel Mask
---[NoImage] SetChannelMask("3")
---[NoImage] ConvertAudioToFloat(last)
---[NoImage] SSRC(44100)
---[NoImage] Normalize()
---[NoImage] return last
--[Information] [5/27/2024 11:17:09 PM] Command line used: --ignorelength -m 3 -p 2 - -o "{0}"
--[Information] [5/27/2024 11:17:09 PM] AviSynth script environment opened
--[Error] [5/27/2024 11:17:10 PM] An error occurred: Script error: There is no function named 'GetChannelMask'.
--[Information] [5/27/2024 11:17:10 PM] Job completed

Last edited by Zergrinch; 27th May 2024 at 16:22.
Zergrinch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2024, 05:47   #66  |  Link
Kurt.noise
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Posts: 31
your avisynth+ is out of dated. Install the latest release : https://github.com/AviSynth/AviSynthPlus/releases and dont use the portable version from the original megui.

The same for LSMash plugin : https://github.com/HomeOfAviSynthPlu...orks/releases/
Kurt.noise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2024, 11:42   #67  |  Link
Zergrinch
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 22
Thank you for the links.

Is it possible to have the new version of Avisynth be portable in meGUI without need for installation? My meGUI folder lives in a Dropbox folder where I can access it on multiple machines, so it would be more convenient if installation were not required.
Zergrinch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2024, 12:05   #68  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,978
I'm checking some Avs plugins. Some tips:

- UnDot.dll seems work, then is a 64 bits build but I don't know where download it.
in http://avisynth.nl/index.php/UnDot don't exist a link to the 64 bits version and say:
"RgTools is recommended as a modern replacement for Undot. RemoveGrain(mode=1) is identical to Undot()"

- leakkerneldeint.dll seems not work and in http://avisynth.nl/index.php/LeakKernelDeint there are only a 32 bits version. Check if works for you.

- Testing a VOB with DGIndex the script include automatically color correction but the avs crash like you can see in the image.
Problem solved replacing dgmpgdec-2.0.0.8-64.7z with https://www.rationalqm.us/dgmpgdec/dgmpgdec3000.zip
Attached Images
 
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2024, 13:14   #69  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,978
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zergrinch View Post
Is it possible to have the new version of Avisynth be portable in meGUI without need for installation?
Work fine for me replacing ...\MeGUI_66\tools\avs with the files-only from last avs+. I'm using last test 14 AviSynth+ 3.7.3 (r4066, master, x86_64):

Quote:
[Information] Log
-[Information] Versions
--[Information] MeGUI: 6666.1405 x64
--[Information] MeGUI Debug Data: available
--[Information] Update Check: Disabled
--[Information] System Information
--[Information] Component Information
--[Information] AviSynth Information
---[Information] AviSynth Wrapper
----[Information] Version: 1.0.3000.1
----[Information] Date: 26-04-2024
----[Information] Interface: 6
---[Information] AviSynth
----[Information] AviSynth Status: ignored as portable build is forced
---[Information] AviSynth portable
----[Information] File Version: 3.7.3
----[Information] File Date: 31-01-2024
----[Information] File Name: AviSynth+ 3.7.3 (r4066, master, x86_64)
----[Information] File Path: c:\portablz\megui_66\avisynth.dll
----[Information] AviSynth Version: AviSynth+ 3.7.3 (r4066, master, x86_64)
----[Information] AviSynth+: true
----[Information] AviSynth MT: true
----[Information] AviSynth Status: active
Also replace ...\MeGUI_66\tools\lsmash\LSMASHSource.dll
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2024, 11:28   #70  |  Link
Emulgator
Big Bit Savings Now !
 
Emulgator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: close to the wall
Posts: 1,587
About spoonfeeding MeGUI: tebasuna's finding was helpful.
https://forum.doom9.org/showpost.php...3&postcount=15
Download DGindexNV250. If no longer available online, take it from your repo.
Repack it as .7z, rename it to dgindexnv-250-231115-64-64.7z
Feed it into MeGUI's folder \update_cache.
MeGUI will find it, install it and know from there on its there.
If you happened to have packed the folder, not its contents (as I did), move the contents into
\MeGUI.x64\tools\dgindexnv\DGDecodeNV.dll
\MeGUI.x64\tools\dgindexnv\DGIndexNV.exe
or respectively
\MeGUI64\tools\dgindexnv\DGDecodeNV.dll
\MeGUI64\tools\dgindexnv\DGIndexNV.exe
__________________
"To bypass shortcuts and find suffering...is called QUALity" (Die toten Augen von Friedrichshain)
"Data reduction ? Yep, Sir. We're that issue working on. Synce invntoin uf lingöage..."

Last edited by Emulgator; 29th May 2024 at 11:32.
Emulgator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2024, 20:13   #71  |  Link
Shandra
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 96
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zergrinch View Post
Is it possible to have the new version of Avisynth be portable in meGUI without need for installation? .
In addition to what tebasuna51 said, there are some other places where the AviSynth.dll & DevIL.dll have to be replaced (e.g. meGUI rootfolder, /tools/ffmpeg) - just browse/search the meGUI folder for 'em and replace where needed.
Shandra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2024, 14:22   #72  |  Link
hello_hello
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4,846
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shandra View Post
In addition to what tebasuna51 said, there are some other places where the AviSynth.dll & DevIL.dll have to be replaced (e.g. meGUI rootfolder, /tools/ffmpeg) - just browse/search the meGUI folder for 'em and replace where needed.
If you put the new version of Avisynth in the MeGUI\tools\avs folder and the new plugins in MeGUI\tools\avs\plugins, MeGUI should replace the old dlls with the new versions when it first runs.
You should be able to confirm that by deleting them from all the other locations and running MeGUI. It may only replace them when it's configured to use it's own portable Avisynth. I can't remember.
hello_hello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2024, 14:54   #73  |  Link
hello_hello
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4,846
Kurt.noise,

Would you know why MeGUI loses the plot when it comes to calculating resizing if it's running in Wine on Linux?
Actually if the aspect error shown is correct it's probably not the resizing calculation that's the problem as such, but it's the width and height being chosen in the GUI that's wrong. I checked MeGUI 2944 and it's resizing it quite nuts too, although it appears to resize to a slightly different nuttiness. I'm curious as to why that would happen though, if you have any idea....

Cheers.

Version 6666.1405 on Windows 11 in VirtualBox vs running in Wine.


Last edited by hello_hello; 30th May 2024 at 18:01.
hello_hello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2024, 16:35   #74  |  Link
Emulgator
Big Bit Savings Now !
 
Emulgator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: close to the wall
Posts: 1,587
Quote:
If you put the new version of Avisynth in the MeGUI\tools\avs folder and the new plugins in MeGUI\tools\avs\plugins, MeGUI should replace the old dlls with the new versions when it first runs.
On runtime MeGUI just loads the dlls from \MeGUI.x64\tools\avs if portable mode ("Always use the included AviSynth") is specified.
Fortunately it does not replace systemwide (installed) AviSynth. So you can have different Avisynth versions side by side.
I had that here for years, the most recent AviSynth version systemwide and within MeGUI its preferred old version.
Just yesterday I changed that and copied 3.7.3 test 14 r4066 into MeGUI64 and MeGUI.x64.
(Ah, and copied new AviSynth wrapper 6 over for old MeGUI 2944)
This way update window does not know about it, but it is loaded, the log window tells it.

With RipBot it is a different story.
As you assumed for MeGUI, it is Ripbot which on runtime installs (overwrites systemwide AviSynth installations with its preferred one)
and does not change that back on closing. So I let RipBot rest until I found a way to avoid that.
__________________
"To bypass shortcuts and find suffering...is called QUALity" (Die toten Augen von Friedrichshain)
"Data reduction ? Yep, Sir. We're that issue working on. Synce invntoin uf lingöage..."

Last edited by Emulgator; 30th May 2024 at 17:05.
Emulgator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2024, 16:42   #75  |  Link
edison
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 108
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
If sent w64 header is OK, you not need check the size.



No problem here, BTW never use the stable server with MeGUI 6666, it have very old software versions. Also the development server need changes.

Help us checking the actual versions of software used from here:
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...82#post1981982
I am using the fresh MeGUI 6666(from:https://github.com/Kurtnoise-zeus/megui/releases), so there is nothing inside the update_cache folder.

MeGUI 6666 alway ask me to update, but it can not download anything.

---------------------------
MeGUI component(s) missing
---------------------------
MeGUI cannot find at least one required component. Without these components, MeGUI will not run properly (e.g. specific jobs cannot be started).

Do you want to search now online for updates?
---------------------------
Yes(Y) No(N)
---------------------------

Last edited by edison; 30th May 2024 at 16:46.
edison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2024, 16:55   #76  |  Link
Emulgator
Big Bit Savings Now !
 
Emulgator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: close to the wall
Posts: 1,587
I had used development update server. I would welcome a working list of MeGUI servers to handedit my custom server entries.
__________________
"To bypass shortcuts and find suffering...is called QUALity" (Die toten Augen von Friedrichshain)
"Data reduction ? Yep, Sir. We're that issue working on. Synce invntoin uf lingöage..."
Emulgator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2024, 17:56   #77  |  Link
hello_hello
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4,846
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emulgator View Post
With RipBot it is a different story.
As you assumed for MeGUI, it is Ripbot which on runtime installs (overwrites systemwide AviSynth installations with its preferred one)
and does not change that back on closing. So I let RipBot rest until I found a way to avoid that.
I was only referring to MeGUI replacing the various copies of the Avisynth dlls scattered throughout it's own subfolders with whatever's in the "MeGUI\tools\avs" and "MeGUI\tools\avs\plugins" folders. I think when it's not in portable mode it deletes them all from it's sub-folders when it first runs (aside from the "MeGUI\tools\avs" and "MeGUI\tools\avs\plugins" folders of course), but that's just how I remember it as I haven't checked.

For a while I did the same thing.... the portable version of Avisynth MeGUI was using was different to the version I had installed. I think it was back when I was transitioning from AVisynth 2.6 to Avisynth+ as it was easy to tell MeGUI which one to use if a problem arose.
hello_hello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2024, 00:32   #78  |  Link
Shandra
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 96
Quote:
Originally Posted by hello_hello View Post
If you put the new version of Avisynth in the MeGUI\tools\avs folder and the new plugins in MeGUI\tools\avs\plugins, MeGUI should replace the old dlls with the new versions when it first runs.
You should be able to confirm that by deleting them from all the other locations and running MeGUI. It may only replace them when it's configured to use it's own portable Avisynth. I can't remember.
Maybe You are right & and I was to eager to give my encodes a "go" after replacing just tools/avs - but I am pretty sure that, even in old 32bit times, I had encountered some errors/abortions whence just replacing ./tools/avs and those failures where fixed by copy&paste of those dlls [edit: and I never had any external/global AVS install, always just the one provided within meGUI].

In fact I was thinking to symlink those external placements to the tools/avs dlls, now you leave me somewhat puzzled/flabberghasted with your post, because I am really pretty sure that not replacing those dlls myselfs lead to errors/abortions of the encodes.

[To add on it, how to you tell meGUI about the changes, because in my Installs - if I replace a tool with a newer version -, meGUIs internal versioning/update mechanism is stucked to that version which the update server offers & without it recognizing a version change, why should it copy&replace those dlls??? - It is just me and being curious, because my experience is in contradiction to yours (maybe you can elaborate further on this (and explain in detail (personal request, because I never managed it) how to tell meGUI what version a manual installed tool have) ... Argh, sorry I am at a lose here and really frustrated, because for me it always only worked in the last years/nearly a decade if I replaces those files whenever I updated avs from outside of meGUI)

Addendum: I apologize for this long post, but I am really, really frustrated by it - because if it should work without replacing those files by an external *upgrade* of a tool, why haven't it worked for me in all of those years past ??

Last edited by Shandra; 31st May 2024 at 00:49.
Shandra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2024, 02:07   #79  |  Link
hello_hello
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4,846
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shandra View Post
In fact I was thinking to symlink those external placements to the tools/avs dlls, now you leave me somewhat puzzled/flabberghasted with your post, because I am really pretty sure that not replacing those dlls myselfs lead to errors/abortions of the encodes.
Anything's possible. Maybe something odd happened.
I thought I'd check a few folders and MeGUI does delete Avisynth.dll and Devil.dll etc from it's various sub-folders when you tell it to use the "installed" Avisynth and restart it. I only checked the tools\ffmpeg and tools\x264 folders but MeGUI deleted them from those locations. When I told it to use the portable Avisynth again it copied them back from the tools/avs folder after it restarted.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shandra View Post
[To add on it, how to you tell meGUI about the changes, because in my Installs - if I replace a tool with a newer version -, meGUIs internal versioning/update mechanism is stucked to that version which the update server offers & without it recognizing a version change, why should it copy&replace those dlls???
I think it just copies the dlls from the tools\avs folder regardless of their versions. If you delete them from the tools\avs folder, MeGUI will no doubt notice they're missing and try to re-install them from the update cache, or by downloading them again, but it can only assume the version on the update server is the correct one.

Once Avisynth and the various plugins are downloaded and installed, the updater probably modifies the update.xml file (or AutoUpdate.xml, I'm not sure) and reports the versions listed there. As long as there's correctly named files in the expected locations MeGUI shouldn't know they've changed if you replace them with different versions.

Although Avisynth.dll is definitely an exception because MeGUI does query the Avisynth version to add it to the log file. Obviously the updater is oblivious to it being a different version though....

The portable Avisynth+ is correctly displayed as version 3.7.3 in the log file for my setup, even though the updater still thinks it's version 3.5.1.


Last edited by hello_hello; 31st May 2024 at 03:01.
hello_hello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2024, 04:52   #80  |  Link
Kurt.noise
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Posts: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by hello_hello View Post
Would you know why MeGUI loses the plot when it comes to calculating resizing if it's running in Wine on Linux?
I've no idea...but does it occur with any input files ?
Kurt.noise is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.