Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 25th December 2016, 04:49   #121  |  Link
shaolin95
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 286
Quote:
Originally Posted by toniash View Post
A guy (igv) ported and improved this shader for the mpv hook system:
https://gist.github.com/igv/8a77e4eb...bb94c1c50c317e

I don't really know what he improved but it looks amazingly on my sister's laptop with a weak intel hd3000 iGPU. The two-passes version is too intensive!

(From Madvr thread)
Where do you place this file to work with mpv (SMPlayer)? I have been using it with MPC-HC but wanted to try mpv as it seems to be better for SVP.
Thanks
shaolin95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2016, 08:56   #122  |  Link
toniash
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by shaolin95 View Post
Where do you place this file to work with mpv (SMPlayer)? I have been using it with MPC-HC but wanted to try mpv as it seems to be better for SVP.
Thanks

vo=opengl-hq:backend=angle:scale=ewa_lanczossharp:cscale=ewa_lanczossoft:interpolation:tscale=mitchell:tscale-clamp:temporal-dither:user-shaders="~~/shaders/adaptive-sharpen.glsl"
toniash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2016, 17:20   #123  |  Link
shaolin95
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 286
Quote:
Originally Posted by toniash View Post
vo=opengl-hq:backend=angle:scale=ewa_lanczossharp:cscale=ewa_lanczossoft:interpolation:tscale=mitchell:tscale-clamp:temporal-dither:user-shaders="~~/shaders/adaptive-sharpen.glsl"
Sorry for the dumb question but is my first time using mpv.
Will I add in the same section I add this line for SVP "--input-ipc-server=mpvpipe" as shown on this guide?

https://www.svp-team.com/wiki/SVP:SMPlayer
shaolin95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2016, 18:21   #124  |  Link
toniash
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by shaolin95 View Post
Sorry for the dumb question but is my first time using mpv.
Will I add in the same section I add this line for SVP "--input-ipc-server=mpvpipe" as shown on this guide?

https://www.svp-team.com/wiki/SVP:SMPlayer
yes
toniash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2016, 18:32   #125  |  Link
shaolin95
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 286
Quote:
Originally Posted by toniash View Post
yes
I must be doing something wrong cause I just get an error. I was dropping the script file in the root directory of the mpv64 folder (inside of the SVP folder).
Is that what I am doing wrong?
shaolin95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2016, 20:00   #126  |  Link
toniash
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by shaolin95 View Post
I must be doing something wrong cause I just get an error. I was dropping the script file in the root directory of the mpv64 folder (inside of the SVP folder).
Is that what I am doing wrong?
Then I think you need "user-shaders="~~/adaptive-sharpen.glsl"

Good luck!
toniash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2016, 09:08   #127  |  Link
toniash
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by toniash View Post
Then I think you need "user-shaders="~~/adaptive-sharpen.glsl"

Good luck!
Did it work?
toniash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2016, 14:47   #128  |  Link
shaolin95
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 286
Quote:
Originally Posted by toniash View Post
Did it work?
I didn't get an error but I do not see any effect on the screen so is not working
Thanks though, I just didn't want to keep bugging you.
shaolin95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2016, 15:51   #129  |  Link
toniash
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by shaolin95 View Post
I didn't get an error but I do not see any effect on the screen so is not working
Thanks though, I just didn't want to keep bugging you.

#define curve_height .96

// Main sharpening strength, POSITIVE VALUE ONLY! // 0.3 <-> 1.5 is a reasonable range of values

what value do you use?
toniash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2016, 16:29   #130  |  Link
shaolin95
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 286
Quote:
Originally Posted by toniash View Post

#define curve_height .96

// Main sharpening strength, POSITIVE VALUE ONLY! // 0.3 <-> 1.5 is a reasonable range of values

what value do you use?
I didn't change it at all just let the script untouched. I'm just not sure I'm putting the file in the right folder maybe.
I will take some screenshots of my config and post.
Thanks!
shaolin95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
adaptive sharpen, shader, sharpening

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.