Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 15th November 2020, 22:24   #1  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 371
Access a clip in another ScriptEnvironment

I want to access a clip that is in another ScriptEnvironment. Is it possible to do this with Avisynth functions?
So not on script but on programming level (avs_set_var or similar)
__________________
Live and let live
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2020, 09:19   #2  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,803
Quote:
Originally Posted by gispos View Post
I want to access a clip that is in another ScriptEnvironment. Is it possible to do this with Avisynth functions?
So not on script but on programming level (avs_set_var or similar)
You can use avs_take_clip and avs_release_clip
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2020, 17:23   #3  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 371
Thanks
__________________
Live and let live
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.