Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 1st April 2022, 23:40   #261  |  Link
screamingtrees
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 14
I did as you said. Nothing shows up in the debugview window. I'm trying to use 32-bit everything on 64-bit windows. Avisynth+ v2772. I used avsrepo to update my dlls.
screamingtrees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2022, 23:42   #262  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
see previous edit
ie
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
EDIT:
Well any script that uses any external plugin.
eg

Code:
BlankClip.RT_subtitle("Hello World")


EDIT: I dont use AvsRepo, no idea what it does, maybe ChaosKing could comment.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 1st April 2022 at 23:47.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2022, 23:51   #263  |  Link
screamingtrees
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 14
I used your code and still I get nothing in DebugView (but at least I know RT_stats is working now since the Hello World code worked in Vdub)
screamingtrees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2022, 23:54   #264  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Well wherever your plugins directory is, does it contain "AvsInit.avsi" ?

EDIT:
eg VDub2 x86, uses x86 plugins , Vdub2 x64 uses x64 plugins,
you need AvsInit.avsi, and appriopriate SysInfo64.dll or SysInfo32.dll and RT_Stats.dll (x86 or x64), as bare minimum in each of x86 or x64 plugins.

EDIT:
And a check on Debugview working,

Code:
V=RT_VersionString
RT_DebugF("RT_Stats Version = %s",V,name="Screamingtrees_Test: ")
BlankClip.RT_subtitle("Hello World RT_Stats " + V)
return Last
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 2nd April 2022 at 00:08.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2022, 00:01   #265  |  Link
screamingtrees
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 14


-see the path in the title bar.



-avisynth plugin directory

Thanks for your help

Last edited by screamingtrees; 2nd April 2022 at 00:05.
screamingtrees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2022, 00:15   #266  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
What about this here thingy
Code:
V=RT_VersionString
Bits = SI_ProcessBitness # 32 or 64
RT_DebugF("RT_Stats Version = %s : Bits = %d",V,Bits,name="Screamingtrees_Test: ")
BlankClip.RT_subtitle("Hello World RT_Stats %s : bits = %d",V,bits)
return Last
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2022, 00:19   #267  |  Link
screamingtrees
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 14
Quote:
Code:
V=RT_VersionString
RT_DebugF("RT_Stats Version = %s",V,name="Screamingtrees_Test: ")
BlankClip.RT_subtitle("Hello World RT_Stats " + V)
return Last
Yeah that printed out "[3616] Screamingtrees_Test: RT_Stats Version = 1.43" in debugview.
screamingtrees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2022, 00:22   #268  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
You are better off with v2.0Beta13:- https://www.mediafire.com/file/xa3t1...01229.zip/file
And a bit more
Code:
V=RT_VersionString
Bits = SI_ProcessBitness # 32 or 64
SI_Path = SI_ModulePath
RT_DebugF("RT_Stats Version = %s\nBits = %d\nSI_Path=%s",V,Bits,SI_Path,name="Screamingtrees_Test: ")
BlankClip(width=1024).RT_subtitle("Hello World RT_Stats %s\nbits = %d\nSI_Path=%s",V,bits,SI_Path)
return Last
Mine says [yours should be for x86, mine is x64]
Code:
00001390	00:21:19	Screamingtrees_Test: RT_Stats Version = 2.00Beta13	
00001391	00:21:19	Screamingtrees_Test: Bits = 64	
00001392	00:21:19	Screamingtrees_Test: SI_Path=C:\VideoTools\AvisynthRepository\AVSPLUS372_x64\plugins
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 2nd April 2022 at 00:35.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2022, 00:36   #269  |  Link
screamingtrees
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 14
Code:
00000001	0.00000000	[9916] Screamingtrees_Test: RT_Stats Version = 2.00Beta13	
00000002	0.00002490	[9916] Screamingtrees_Test: Bits = 32	
00000003	0.00004660	[9916] Screamingtrees_Test: SI_Path=%USERPROFILE%\Downloads\UniversalAvisynthInstaller_20210119\AvisynthRepository\AVSPLUS010_x86\plugins
screamingtrees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2022, 00:37   #270  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
Quote:
Originally Posted by screamingtrees View Post
Is there still a download somewhere of the older (1.1.5) version that works with StainlessS' avsinit.avsi? I keep getting the "i don't know what AvsPlusVersionNumber means" error when trying to use Srestore.
just use https://github.com/realfinder/AVS-St...RF_Shared.avsi
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2022, 00:42   #271  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
R.F. post should fix it, if you have no use for AvsInit.
I note that AVSPLUS101_x86 is VERY old version AVS+.
Current version a LOT better.

Code:
00001822	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: 	
00001823	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: AvsInit_Version     = 1.10	
00001824	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: GScript Available   = AVS+	
00001825	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: RT_Stats Version    = 2.00Beta13	
00001826	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: SysInfo Version     = 0.129000	
00001827	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: SysInfo.dll DIR     = C:\VideoTools\AvisynthRepository\AVSPLUS372_x64\plugins	
00001828	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: VersionString       = AviSynth+ 3.7.2 (r3642, master, x86_64)	
00001829	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: SetMemoryMax        = 4096	
00001830	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: Avisynth Bitness    = 64	
00001831	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: WorkingDir          = C:\VideoTools\AvisynthRepository\AVSPLUS372_x64\plugins\	
00001832	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: ProcessName         = C:\NON-INSTALL\MeGUI_x64\tools\ffmpeg\ffmpeg.exe	
00001833	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: ParentProcessName   = cmd.exe	
00001834	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: OSVersionString     = Windows 10 (x64) (Build 18363)	
00001835	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: OSVersionNumber     = 10.000000	
00001836	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: OS Bitness          = 64	
00001837	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: CPUName             = Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8700 CPU @ 3.20GHz / Coffee Lake (Core i7)	
00001838	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: Cores               = 06:12 (Phy:Log)	
00001839	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: CPU Extensions      = MMX, SSE, SSE2, SSE3, SSSE3, SSE4.1, SSE4.2, FMA3, RDSEED, ADX, AVX, AVX2	
00001840	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: Total Memory        = 32620MB	
00001841	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: Avail Memory        = 28134MB'	
00001842	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: Screen Res          = 2560x1440	
00001843	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: Screen BitsPerPixel = 32	
00001844	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: Time                = Saturday 02 April 2022 00:36:56[GMT Summer Time]	
00001845	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: User TEMP Dir       = C:\Users\steve\AppData\Local\Temp	
00001846	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: ComSpec             = C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe	
00001847	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: Computer Name       = OMEN-W10P5	
00001848	00:36:56	AvsInit_ShowInfo: User Name           = steve
EDIT:
Code:
Return Version # mine is x64


OR x86
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 2nd April 2022 at 00:46.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2022, 00:43   #272  |  Link
screamingtrees
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by real.finder View Post
With that I get an Gscriptclip error. I'm using Avisynth+, should I install Gscript?
screamingtrees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2022, 00:45   #273  |  Link
screamingtrees
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 14
Quote:
Current version a LOT better.
I'll try updating avisynth+ in a bit...
screamingtrees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2022, 01:10   #274  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
This is what my (slightly modified) Universal Installer dir looks like


This is whats inside each of those directories


Get latest dlls from, files only:- https://github.com/AviSynth/AviSynthPlus/releases

Choose the highest version folders in YOUR Universal Installer setup (mine are AVSPLUS372_x64 and AVSPLUS372_x86)
and copy the appropriate avisynth dlls into those folders.

Copy appropriate Avisynth.dll and DevIL.dll to your chosen folders [might as well setup x86 and x64 both, if you can].

Then Execute as Administrtor, "setavs.cmd",
and choose the versions as per folder names you chose and setup dlls in.
(version numbers shown will likely be wrong, but should be last two options for x64 and x86).
Move your dlls and avsi scripts into the Plugins directories in those chosen folders.

Hope you can follow that.

OR,
just install one of the other Avisynth Installer options from above link [might be easier]
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 2nd April 2022 at 01:13.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2022, 13:09   #275  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
Quote:
Originally Posted by screamingtrees View Post
With that I get an Gscriptclip error. I'm using Avisynth+, should I install Gscript?
it's GRunT IIRC, also yes it required
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2022, 15:19   #276  |  Link
screamingtrees
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 14
It's working now after installing GRunT. After that I updated my avisynth+ to the latest.
screamingtrees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2022, 09:47   #277  |  Link
LeXXuz
21 years and counting...
 
LeXXuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 716
I can't get this to run on my Windows 11 machine. It works on both my Windows 10 machines. Same installation, same Avisynth+ version 3.7.2, r3661.

Error message:
"Cannot load file '...\SysInfo64.dll'. Platform returned code 126: Module not found."

Is there any dependancy I may be missing?
LeXXuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2022, 13:26   #278  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,156
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeXXuz View Post
I can't get this to run on my Windows 11 machine. It works on both my Windows 10 machines. Same installation, same Avisynth+ version 3.7.2, r3661.

Error message:
"Cannot load file '...\SysInfo64.dll'. Platform returned code 126: Module not found."

Is there any dependancy I may be missing?
You can check with this app
https://github.com/lucasg/Dependencies/releases
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2022, 13:40   #279  |  Link
Julek
Registered User
 
Julek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeXXuz View Post
I can't get this to run on my Windows 11 machine. It works on both my Windows 10 machines. Same installation, same Avisynth+ version 3.7.2, r3661.

Error message:
"Cannot load file '...\SysInfo64.dll'. Platform returned code 126: Module not found."

Is there any dependancy I may be missing?
https://github.com/abbodi1406/vcredist/releases
__________________
CPU: AMD 3700X | GPU: RTX 3070Ti | RAM: 32GB 3200MHz
GitHub
Julek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2023, 20:40   #280  |  Link
Emulgator
Big Bit Savings Now !
 
Emulgator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: close to the wall
Posts: 1,545
sysinfo needs Microsoft VisualStudio 2010 to run.
sysinfo64.dll wants msvcr100.dll 10.0.30319.1 (18.03.2010 809KB) in system32
Later versions will not work !

Thanks kedautinh12 for the link to Dependencies.
__________________
"To bypass shortcuts and find suffering...is called QUALity" (Die toten Augen von Friedrichshain)
"Data reduction ? Yep, Sir. We're that issue working on. Synce invntoin uf lingöage..."

Last edited by Emulgator; 15th January 2023 at 20:42.
Emulgator is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.