Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 23rd July 2021, 01:21   #21  |  Link
DJATOM
Registered User
 
DJATOM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ukraine, Bohuslav
Posts: 377
Usually faster for me for certain job, but if I need to do all at once, gpu offloading helps.
__________________
Me on GitHub
PC Specs: Ryzen 5950X, 64 GB RAM, RTX 2070
DJATOM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2021, 10:17   #22  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,542
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
Moved. It is ok now?
I think this post is not belong to this thread.
__________________
@turment on Telegram

Last edited by tebasuna51; 23rd July 2021 at 12:02. Reason: OK, re-moved
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2021, 10:17   #23  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,542
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJATOM View Post
Usually faster for me for certain job, but if I need to do all at once, gpu offloading helps.
GPU offloading means more CPU resources to assign to encoder. So it helps a lot.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2021, 10:39   #24  |  Link
WolframRhodium
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 162
Please check the following test binaries:
nightly releases

The functions are named "BM3D_CUDA" and "BM3D_VAggregate". They only support planar float inputs (please do the conversion yourself). The usage is the same as the VapourSynth version.

Please feel free to report any issues. I rarely use AVS+ and I may make mistakes everywhere.
WolframRhodium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2021, 11:10   #25  |  Link
DJATOM
Registered User
 
DJATOM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ukraine, Bohuslav
Posts: 377
Script
Code:
DGSource(...)
ConvertBits(bits=32)
BM3D_CUDA(sigma=0.5, radius=2)
BM3D_VAggregate(radius=2)
ConvertBits(bits=16)
Prefetch(12) #more than 12 had worse performance on my machine
Results
Code:
radius=0: 165.55 fps
radius=1: 54.57 fps
radius=2: 36.33 fps
__________________
Me on GitHub
PC Specs: Ryzen 5950X, 64 GB RAM, RTX 2070
DJATOM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2021, 12:08   #26  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,153
Thanks very much, can you port cpu ver of BM3D???
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2021, 18:04   #27  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,352
Thanks a lot, runs at 20fps with DJATOM's script on my 1070!
__________________
i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub + Discussion thread
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2021, 21:24   #28  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,664
Very nice WolframRhodium, thank you very much.

Here are my results with the same script as DJATOM on a GTX 1050 Ti:
Code:
[Clip info]
Number of frames:                    10001
Length (hh:mm:ss.ms):         00:06:57.125
Frame width:                          1920
Frame height:                         1080
Framerate:                          23.976 (24000/1001)
Colorspace:                      YUV420P16


[Runtime info]
Frames processed:                   10001 (0 - 10000)
FPS (min | max | average):          2.132 | 237298 | 27.10
Process memory usage (max):         3214 MiB
Thread count:                       36
CPU usage (average):                54.9%

Time (elapsed):                     00:06:09.091
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2021, 01:27   #29  |  Link
WolframRhodium
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 162
Quote:
Originally Posted by kedautinh12 View Post
Thanks very much, can you port cpu ver of BM3D???
Maybe next week.
WolframRhodium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2021, 16:28   #30  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,542
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogway View Post
Thanks a lot, runs at 20fps with DJATOM's script on my 1070!
Do you think it worths to be used as prefilter in SMDegrain or it's more than complete in its own? Could it be used instead of MVTools in SMDegrain too?
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2021, 21:50   #31  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,542
Results on 1060 3GB

Code:
Number of frames:                     2904
Length (hh:mm:ss.ms):         00:02:01.121
Frame width:                          1920
Frame height:                          800
Framerate:                          23.976 (24000/1001)
Colorspace:                      YUV420P16

Frames processed:                   2904 (0 - 2903)
FPS (min | max | average):          2.520 | 153846 | 18.69
Process memory usage (max):         1491 MiB
Thread count:                       23
CPU usage (average):                27.2%

GPU usage (average):                63%
VPU usage (average):                8%
GPU memory usage:                   991 MiB
GPU Power Consumption (average):    70.1 W

Time (elapsed):                     00:02:35.347
__________________
@turment on Telegram

Last edited by tormento; 27th July 2021 at 22:02.
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2021, 22:25   #32  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,352
I didn't give it a deep look but it seemed to me to soften the clip a bit. I would look into vapoursynth superscripts which mix mvtools and BM3D.

Currently I'm on the task of porting Adaptive Sharpen to avisynth (half done) to fully replace Contrasharpen, that's taking me the whole time.
__________________
i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub + Discussion thread
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2021, 03:22   #33  |  Link
Quadratic
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Posts: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogway View Post
I didn't give it a deep look but it seemed to me to soften the clip a bit. I would look into vapoursynth superscripts which mix mvtools and BM3D.
BM3D can use mvtools as a reference clip which greatly helps when the goal is to reduce grain but not entirely flatten the clip. Generally functions such as SMDegrain are going to be visually more faithful to the original clip, whereas BM3D is unmatched when it comes to complete removal of noise (which makes it an excellent prefilter, among other things).

Last edited by Quadratic; 28th July 2021 at 03:25.
Quadratic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2021, 07:33   #34  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,542
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quadratic View Post
BM3D is unmatched when it comes to complete removal of noise (which makes it an excellent prefilter, among other things).
Do you have any suggested values for parameters while using as prefilter?
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2021, 23:34   #35  |  Link
Quadratic
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Posts: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
Do you have any suggested values for parameters while using as prefilter?
Not specific to prefiltering, but watch out for blocking https://github.com/WolframRhodium/Va...DCUDA/issues/5
Quadratic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2021, 05:14   #36  |  Link
WolframRhodium
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 162
The CPU (AVX2) version is uploaded.
WolframRhodium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2021, 05:24   #37  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,153
Wow, thanks, can you up for AVX same VS and share link download???
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2021, 05:43   #38  |  Link
WolframRhodium
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 162
Quote:
Originally Posted by kedautinh12 View Post
Wow, thanks, can you up for AVX same VS and share link download???
The link remains the same. AVX2 is required for the cpu version for efficient data movement in register, the same as in VS.
WolframRhodium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2021, 09:33   #39  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,542
Quote:
Originally Posted by WolframRhodium View Post
The CPU (AVX2) version is uploaded.
Does Test2 work for CUDA too or is it AVX2 bonded?
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2021, 10:34   #40  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,153
CUDA for GPU ver, AVX2 for CPU ver

Last edited by kedautinh12; 1st August 2021 at 10:36.
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.