Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 7th January 2019, 08:05   #61  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,309
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
Well from Phy 2.7 to Phy 3.0, I believe the main diff is the print staement, not reallly to big a difference (see x in y minutes web page for differences)
x in y minutes:- https://learnxinyminutes.com/
Python 3.x: I have started porting the syntax: prints, Exceptions were using old syntax, they are probably O.K. now. Some module names had been changed (adaptively using old/new) as well. There are still issues with strings (ur: unicode, raw) which should be ported. Then wxWidgets should move to 4.x and a new exe converter should be found, at least for Python 3.6 and up.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2019, 18:34   #62  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 996
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
...and a new exe converter should be found, at least for Python 3.6 and up.
I do not know if you know this version, here is 3.3 and higher specified.
https://pypi.org/project/py2exe/0.9.2.2/
__________________
Live and let live
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2019, 19:19   #63  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,309
Up to 3.4. Last release was in 2014.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2019, 19:40   #64  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
I think for newer python versions, especially 3.7, PyInstaller is the best choice.

Edit
http://nuitka.net/ look also very interessting. It compiles python code to c/c++ code
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database

Last edited by ChaosKing; 7th January 2019 at 19:52.
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2019, 23:06   #65  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 996
The whole thing will be a lot of work.
It's not just the few parentheses for 'print' or a few string signs.
Assignments, naming in internal Python functions and also the parameter processing differ.

There is a tool '2to3.py' trying to convert v2 code to v3 ...
That might work for small scripts and I tested it briefly with v3.68. Not pleasing, there is much to change.

And then also the vcl library ... wx 4xx
----------

Bug fix version 2.6.0.2 uploaded
__________________
Live and let live

Last edited by gispos; 7th January 2019 at 23:11.
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2019, 00:30   #66  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 996
removed, I was wrong
__________________
Live and let live

Last edited by gispos; 8th January 2019 at 00:38.
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2019, 11:54   #67  |  Link
mini-moose
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 385
Nice to see this getting an update.

For some reason the x64 won't launch for me (windows10). No issues with x86. Do I need to have avs+ installed? It's an x86_x64 so I would think not.
mini-moose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2019, 17:46   #68  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 996
Quote:
Originally Posted by mini-moose View Post
Nice to see this getting an update.

For some reason the x64 won't launch for me (windows10). No issues with x86. Do I need to have avs+ installed? It's an x86_x64 so I would think not.
Is there an Error.log in the program directory?

I suspect that the 2008 C ++ runtime components are missing.
I'm not sure if these are here

But maybe someone else can say something about Win10.
__________________
Live and let live
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2019, 18:58   #69  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,657
Quote:
Originally Posted by mini-moose View Post
Nice to see this getting an update.

For some reason the x64 won't launch for me (windows10). No issues with x86. Do I need to have avs+ installed? It's an x86_x64 so I would think not.
Open your script on Virtualdub and it should tell you the error. Avspmod is very bad on error reporting.
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2019, 21:14   #70  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 996
Quote:
Originally Posted by lansing View Post
Open your script on Virtualdub and it should tell you the error. Avspmod is very bad on error reporting.
What? He asks for the error for the AvsPmod x64 version, which VirtualDub can not give you.

Program errors are stored in the AvsP directory.
__________________
Live and let live
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2019, 22:56   #71  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by gispos View Post
What? He asks for the error for the AvsPmod x64 version, which VirtualDub can not give you.

Program errors are stored in the AvsP directory.
AVSPMod64 just crashes if AVS+ 64 bit is not installed which tells the user nothing. As mentioned, AVSPmod's error handling is abysmal.

The easiest way to verify if AVS+64 is installed is to use "AVSMeter64 avsinfo". Loading a script in VDub64 as lansing suggested is also an option.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by Groucho2004; 17th January 2019 at 23:00.
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2019, 11:42   #72  |  Link
mini-moose
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 385
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
AVSPMod64 just crashes if AVS+ 64 bit is not installed which tells the user nothing.
I figured as much but as you say there is no error reporting. Since it's x86_x64 I assumed it would work with just normal AVS x86 installed too. Guess not.
mini-moose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2019, 17:38   #73  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 996
OK, then I was probably wrong.
Works because an older version (before 2.6) or not created by me?
__________________
Live and let live
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2019, 12:56   #74  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 996
To the upcoming Version 2.6.0.4

The plugins dir handling has been changed.
It is only read or written from the 32 / 64bit compatible HKLM entry.
If no valid entry is found at startup, a message appears prompting you to manually enter or register a path.

The correctly recognized plugins path is not of essential importance, but it is important for the advanced program features.

If a path is registered with 'Register the plugins directory', only a message will appear if the directory also exists.
That was a bug in the old version, 'Leave blank for default' which then wrote an entry under the incompatible HKCU.
And this value was determined from standard values that are not always true.

The other big change concerns mainly the 32 bit version
When I wanted to fix the negative YUV values, AvsP crashed every few minutes with a simple ColorBar RGB32.
It took me almost a day to fix that. Parts of the new V6 headers are incompatible with some functions and had to be changed.
Even the x64 version was a little bit affected.

Compatibility with the classic x64 Avisynth version:
I have found a 2.5.8 x64 version and this version does not want to load even VirtualDub2 and the older AvsPmod Versions.
I will not invest any time there. The world keeps turning and that's from yesterday.
But maybe I have also corrected this with my changes. Maybe someone can give notice.
Until then, I declare AvsP x64 as incompatible with 'Classic' Avisynth x64

New version will be uploaded today or tomorrow. Have a nice Weekend.
__________________
Live and let live
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2019, 13:03   #75  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by gispos View Post
Compatibility with the classic x64 Avisynth version:
I have found a 2.5.8 x64 version and this version does not want to load even VirtualDub2 and the older AvsPmod Versions.
I will not invest any time there.
Yeah, forget about it. That version was quite buggy and I doubt anyone is using it nowadays.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2019, 13:46   #76  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 996
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
Yeah, forget about it. That version was quite buggy and I doubt anyone is using it nowadays.
That's good!
__________________
Live and let live
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2019, 13:56   #77  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
Quote:
Originally Posted by gispos View Post
To the upcoming Version 2.6.0.4
is it possible to make AvsPmod Multi-processing? so that it will be one AvsPmod that can run both 32 and 64 avs inside it by some sort of switch key

I already suggested this before https://github.com/AvsPmod/AvsPmod/issues/33
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by real.finder; 26th January 2019 at 13:59.
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2019, 19:46   #78  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 996
Quote:
Originally Posted by real.finder View Post
is it possible to make AvsPmod Multi-processing? so that it will be one AvsPmod that can run both 32 and 64 avs inside it by some sort of switch key

I already suggested this before https://github.com/AvsPmod/AvsPmod/issues/33
I do not know if this is possible at all. Certain functions will not be thread save.
And a mix of 32 and 64 bit will not work. The accesses to a 32-bit or 64-bit avisynth.dll are different and dependent on their own compiled version.

On the other hand, changing that with an already finished program is almost impossible, very much is interwoven and you lose the overview quickly.
At the moment I'm glad to have fixed the existing bugs and need some distance to AvsP.

that's a bit of fun!... my temporary solution... use several AvsPmod Instances.
And as I wrote this now, one thing crossed my mind: A program that managing multiple instances of AvsP......too much, I need a break.


The new version has been uploaded.
__________________
Live and let live
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2019, 03:40   #79  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
Quote:
Originally Posted by gispos View Post
And a mix of 32 and 64 bit will not work. The accesses to a 32-bit or 64-bit avisynth.dll are different and dependent on their own compiled version.
but mpp (mp_pipeline) can do it, and can even load external avisynth.dll, I already know that they dependent on their own compiled version
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2019, 06:02   #80  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
I just test the last version and the "clear all bookmarks" still not clear the negative (minus) bookmarks

for testing you can made simple negative bookmark by mark the frame 0 as bookmark (ctrl + b) and use the "shift bookmarks by frames" macros with some negative (minus) number, then use clear all bookmarks and then use shift bookmarks by frames with same number or higher but without "-"
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.