Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 9th July 2016, 11:26   #181  |  Link
mpxman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reel.Deel View Post
Use YV16, YUY2YV16 conversion is fast and lossless. As for interlaced input, I think it should work as is without any problems, but to be safe you can always process it with SeperateFields().AutoAdjust().Weave().
Thanks. About the coversion. Do I have to select interlaced=true or false when converting YUY2YV16? Both formats are 4:2:2. My source can be interlaced or progressive. It would be simpler if there was no interlaced parameter.

Assuming that AutoAdjust works for interlaced and progressive video.

clip=clip.ConvertToYV16.AutoAdjust().ConvertToYUY2
mpxman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2016, 15:50   #182  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,664
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpxman View Post
Thanks. About the coversion. Do I have to select interlaced=true or false when converting YUY2YV16? Both formats are 4:2:2. My source can be interlaced or progressive. It would be simpler if there was no interlaced parameter.

Assuming that AutoAdjust works for interlaced and progressive video.

clip=clip.ConvertToYV16.AutoAdjust().ConvertToYUY2
Converting YUY2 to YV16 (and vice versa) simply changes the internal memory layout. The interlaced parameter does not do anything since there's no resampling taking place.
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2016, 12:46   #183  |  Link
mpxman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reel.Deel View Post
Converting YUY2 to YV16 (and vice versa) simply changes the internal memory layout. The interlaced parameter does not do anything since there's no resampling taking place.
Thanks. After AudoAdjust I filter which work in YV12 and YUY2. I need many YUY2<->YV16 conversions.

Last edited by mpxman; 13th July 2016 at 13:01.
mpxman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2016, 12:49   #184  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Interlaced only affects conversions to and from YV12.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2016, 00:16   #185  |  Link
STJAM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 20
It seems VapourSynth has outpaced AutoAdjust. I haven't been able to use post r32. VSEdit will evaluate a script and open a preview window but will not advance to a frame or finish processing. Vspipe.exe will also lock up with no error or warning.
STJAM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2016, 22:17   #186  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by STJAM View Post
It seems VapourSynth has outpaced AutoAdjust. I haven't been able to use post r32. VSEdit will evaluate a script and open a preview window but will not advance to a frame or finish processing. Vspipe.exe will also lock up with no error or warning.
Outpaced? What? Give me a sample script that fails and I'll investigate.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2016, 03:03   #187  |  Link
STJAM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 20
Outpaced is probably not the best word.

import vapoursynth as vs
import sys
import havsfunc_r24 as hf
core = vs.get_core(accept_lowercase = True)
core.std.LoadPlugin(path=r'C:\VapourSynth\vapoursynth-mvtools-v17-win64\libmvtools.dll')
core.avs.LoadPlugin(path=r'C:\Filters\Levels and Chroma\AutoAdjust-v2.60\x64\AutoAdjust.dll')
core.std.LoadPlugin(path=r'C:\VapourSynth\d2vsource_beta7\64bit\d2vsource.dll')
clp = core.d2v.Source(input=r'F:\Video_track1_eng.mpg.d2v')
clp = core.vivtc.vfm(clp,order=1,field=1, mode=1)
clp = core.vivtc.VDecimate(clp)
clp = core.std.CropRel(clp,0,0,58,62)
clp = core.avs.AutoAdjust(c1=clp,auto_gain=True,dark_limit=1.05, bright_limit=1.05, gamma_limit=1.00,dark_exclude=0.5, bright_exclude=0.5, gain_mode=1, chroma_process=100, avg_safety=0.25,input_tv=True, output_tv=True,auto_balance=True,chroma_limit=1.05, balance_str=0.33, scd_threshold=12, temporal_radius=20, use_interp=True, use_dither=True, high_quality=False, high_bitdepth=False, threads_count=0, asm_opt=0, debug_view=False)
clp = core.resize.Spline36(clp, format=vs.YUV420P16)
clp = hf.SMDegrain(input=clp, prefilter=1, thSADC=180, RefineMotion=True, truemotion=False, Str=1.2, contrasharp=50)
clp = core.resize.Spline36(clip=clp, width=720, height=304, format=vs.YUV420P8, dither_type="error_diffusion")
clp = core.std.AssumeFPS(clip = clp, fpsnum=24000, fpsden=1001)
clp.set_output()

Last edited by STJAM; 9th November 2016 at 03:05.
STJAM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2017, 15:55   #188  |  Link
der_groschi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 9
AutoAdjust behavior in bright vs. very dark scenes

First of all, thanks LaTo for this awesome plugin, it's really become one of those tools i couldn't live without anymore.

I'm using it in a way that might be somewhat different from it's intended use.
Particularly, i use to combat the issue of highly inconsistent black levels i find on most DVD and bluray releases of older asian movies.

So i usually run it after dialing in the overall levels via SmoothAdjust as good as possible without clipping. Then i run AutoAdjust with auto_gain=true, gain_mode=1, with no gamma correction at all and a rather conservative dark_limit value; just enough to get the levels right for most scenes.

Now i always run into the problem of AutoAdjust being rather reluctant of changing very dark scenes, where muddy black levels are bothering me the most.
For brightly lit scenes a rather conservative dark_limit setting of 1.25 usually is sufficent, but for overall very dark scenes, i often have to crank it way up to 2.0 or even higher to get the black levels close to zero.

Is there any way to change this behavior, to allow AutoAdjust to change levels of very dark scenes by the same amount as it does brighter ones?

Or does anybody have an idea for a workaround?
I know this might not be exactly what this filter was originally made for, but finding a way to make it work this way would make my life a lot easier.

Last edited by der_groschi; 2nd February 2017 at 18:26.
der_groschi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2017, 19:52   #189  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
I have some problems with the high_bitdepth option. Maybe I'm just using it wrong. The documentations says it should be a stacked video output but the lower half of the video is just missing. So if I put DitherPost() or Dither_out() at the end, I get only half the image.
I'm using Avisynth+, also tested in Vapoursynth, same result with high bitdepth.

Are someone using the high bitdepth option?

This is how it looks http://imgur.com/a/nNd6f
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database

Last edited by ChaosKing; 10th April 2017 at 21:53.
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2017, 21:13   #190  |  Link
mustysmell
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 4
Problem with using AutoAdjust.dll on Debian/Wine/AviSynth+

Hello LaTo.

My name is Marco and I am new to the forum. Maybe you can help me with my problem with AutoAdjust 2.60.

All relevant data can be found at the end of the posting.

I am using the latest version of AviSynth + on a Debin 8 system under Wine. The Debian was patched just a few days ago. All packages are up to date.

With my script I edit only SD material from VHS tapes. All filters used work under the named system, with the exception of your AutoAdjust 2.60 filter.

What I noticed during my troubleshooting that differ the dll files of the filters. Here's an example what I mean:

me @ me: ~ / .wine64 / drive_c / AviSynth + / plugins64 + $ file AutoAdjust.dll
AutoAdjust.dll: MS-DOS executable, MZ for MS-DOS

me @ me: ~ / .wine64 / drive_c / AviSynth + / plugins64 + $ file dfttest_1941_avx2.dll
dfttest_1941_avx2.dll: PE32 + executable (DLL) (GUI) x86-64, for MS Windows

dfttest can be loaded and used without problems.

When I copy AutoAdjust into the plugins64 or plugins64 + folder I get along with it

WINEARCH = win64 WINEPREFIX = ~ / .wine64 wine64 AVSMeter64.exe -avsinfo

following issue:

VersionString: AviSynth+ 0.1 (r2508, MT, x86_64)
VersionNumber: 2.60000
File / Product version: 0.1.0.0 / 0.1.0.0
Interface Version: 6
Multi-threading support: Yes
Avisynth.dll location: C:\windows\system32\avisynth.DLL
Avisynth.dll time stamp: 2017-06-29, 09:09:33 (UTC)
PluginDir+ (HKLM, x64): C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+
PluginDir2_5 (HKLM, x64): C:\AviSynth+\plugins64


[CPP 2.5 / 64 Bit plugins]
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64\AddGrainC.dll [1.7.1.0]
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64\avstp.dll [1.0.3.0]
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64\dither.dll
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64\EEDI2.dll [0.9.2.0]
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64\flash3kyuu_deband.dll
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64\TDeinterlace.dll [1.1.0.0]

[CPP 2.6 / 64 Bit plugins]
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\aWarpSharp.dll
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\CNR2_x64.dll
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\ConvertStacked.dll
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\DePan.dll [2.13.1.3]
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\DePanEstimate.dll [2.10.0.2]
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\dfttest_1941_avx2.dll [1.9.4.1]
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\DirectShowSource.dll
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\eedi3.dll [0.9.2.1]
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\ffms2.dll
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\fft3dfilter.dll [2.4.0.0]
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\ImageSeq.dll
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\KNLMeansCL.dll
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\masktools2.dll [2.2.10.0]
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\mvtools2.dll [2.7.23.0]
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\nnedi3_IntelW7_C2_AVX2.dll [0.9.4.47]
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\PlanarTools.dll
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\RgTools.dll [0.96.0.0]
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\SangNom2.dll
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\Shibatch.dll
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\TCannyMod_avx2.dll
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\TEMmod_x64.dll
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\TimeStretch.dll
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\VDubFilter.dll
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64+\yadifmod2_avx2.dll
C:\AviSynth+\plugins64\AutoAdjust.dll [2.6.0.0]


[Plugin errors/warnings]
______________________________________________________________________________

Cannot load file 'C:/AviSynth+/plugins64/AutoAdjust.dll'. Platform
returned code 998:
Kein Zugriff auf Speicherort. ==> No access to location



Here are some data about the system:

me @ me: ~ / .wine64 / drive_c / AviSynth + / plugins64 + $ uname -a
Linux mustysmell 3.16.0-4-amd64 # 1 SMP Debian 3.16.43-2 + deb8u5
(2017-09-19) x86_64 GNU / Linux

me @ me: ~ / .wine64 / drive_c / AviSynth + / plugins64 + $ WINEARCH = win64
WINEPREFIX = ~ / .wine64 wine64 --version
wine-2.0 (Debian 2.0-3 ~ bpo8 + 1)

Do you have any idea where the problem could be? I would be grateful for every tip.

If any information is missing, I will deliver it as soon as possible.

And in this way, many thanks for this ingenious filter!

Best regards,

Marco
mustysmell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2017, 22:32   #191  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by mustysmell View Post
Do you have any idea where the problem could be? I would be grateful for every tip.
One peculiar thing about the 64 bit DLL is that it references "Kernel32" as import library (without ".DLL" extension). That also causes Dependency Walker to throw an error.
The 32 bit plugin does not have that problem.

Since the source code is not published there's nothing anyone can do about it except the author.

Anyway, using the 64 bit autoadjust() in a script seems to work fine.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by Groucho2004; 2nd November 2017 at 22:37.
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2017, 17:36   #192  |  Link
mustysmell
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 4
Thank you.

@Groucho2004

Thanks for the quick response and the information. I'm not a programmer. But I suspect that when compiling the source code parameters would need to be adjusted to make the dll work under the Debian / Wine / Avisynth + combination.
If I copy the dll into the appropriate directory and call the function with the default parameters, there is the following error message with avspmod:

Can not load file 'C: /AviSynth+/plugins64/AutoAdjust.dll'. Platform returned code 998:
No access to location.


Even if I load the filter manually with LoadPlugin, the same error message.

I hope for one thing that LaTo reads my posts, and that someone has an idea if and how a dll can be converted. Namely of

(MS-DOS executable, MZ for MS-DOS)

after

(PE32 + executable (DLL) (GUI) x86-64, for MS Windows)

Are there comparable 64 bit filters that can do the same?

Best regards,
Marco

Last edited by mustysmell; 4th November 2017 at 17:39.
mustysmell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2017, 23:13   #193  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by mustysmell View Post
Are there comparable 64 bit filters that can do the same?
Here is a selection. If there's one that suits your needs, you can look here if there's a 64 bit version.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2017, 23:30   #194  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by mustysmell View Post
I'm not a programmer. But I suspect that when compiling the source code parameters would need to be adjusted to make the dll work under the Debian / Wine / Avisynth + combination.
I'm not sure but the problem might be that the author uses the MPress packer for his DLLs.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2017, 20:12   #195  |  Link
mustysmell
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 4
Thanks for the hint.

Hello Groucho2004.

Thanks for the hint. I'll take a closer look. A first search showed that it is probably possible to unpack a file packed with MPress again. But does not seem to be quite trivial As it seems, I need a Windows PC for it. I will report.
Greeting,
Marco
mustysmell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2018, 18:15   #196  |  Link
mustysmell
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 4
Update

Hello.

I wanted to give a short update.

At the turn of the year, I installed a new video server. Intended only to work with AviSynth and everything that goes with it.

Here are the most important data:

Hardware - AMD Ryzen 7 1800X Eight-Core Processor (@ 3.85GHz), 16GB RAM
Debian Buster
Kernel - 4.14.13-1 (2018-01-14) x86_64 GNU / Linux
Wine Version - wine-3.1 (Debian 3.1-1)
AviSynth - AviSynth + 0.1 (r2580, MT, x86_64)

All used filter DLLs are installed in the latest 64 bit versions.

AutoAdjust works great with this configuration. And also very fast. Together with Xaa and awarpsharp2 I reach about 20fps.


Thank you LaTo for this really ingenious filter!

Greeting,
Marco
mustysmell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2018, 11:01   #197  |  Link
kentafilo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 13
problem : green screen

As first think, sorry for my bad english.
I just wanna ask you how using this plugin some frames are completely green.
I've a bluray ,and if i let a resolution of 1920 x1080 it's all ok, but if i set on 1400 x1080 ( 240,0,-240,0 of crop ) some frames are green.
Thanks in advance
kentafilo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2018, 11:31   #198  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Post your exact script.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2018, 11:51   #199  |  Link
kentafilo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 13
script

Quote:
DirectShowSource2("D:\NEW.avi")
autoadjust( bright_limit=1.15,scd_threshold=16, dark_exclude=0.75,temporal_radius=30,input_tv=false,output_tv=true,auto_balance=false,balance_str=1.00,auto_gain=true,high_quality=true,gain_mode=1)
If i change temporal_radius from 30 to 28, frames is ok
Why ?
kentafilo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2018, 12:03   #200  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
Maybe DDS2 ist not always frame accurate? Try FFMS2. Or it's a bug...
And why don't you just use Avisource?
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database

Last edited by ChaosKing; 16th June 2018 at 12:11.
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.