Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > PC Hard & Software

Old 24th August 2023, 03:55   #1  |  Link
M00NWALKER

Help with TMPGEnc MPEG Smart Renderer 5 Error

I have a program called TMPGEnc MPEG Smart Renderer 5, i have been using it for about 5 years with no issues, used it yesterday no issues, went to use it today and when i double click on the icon to open it is displays the following popup box saying " The executable file is different to the original (0) " and thats it wont load, all i can select is ok. any ideas on why this would suddenly pop up. i have not done any windows updates in the past few weeks nor have i changed anything on my PC. My pc is all up to date as well.

just want to know what this error is and why its popping up and how to make my program work.

thanks.

https://imgur.com/a/FSi1sbK

M00NWALKER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th August 2023, 15:24   #2  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......

Quote:
Originally Posted by M00NWALKER View Post
I have a program called TMPGEnc MPEG Smart Renderer 5, i have been using it for about 5 years with no issues, used it yesterday no issues, went to use it today and when i double click on the icon to open it is displays the following popup box saying " The executable file is different to the original (0) " and thats it wont load, all i can select is ok. any ideas on why this would suddenly pop up. i have not done any windows updates in the past few weeks nor have i changed anything on my PC. My pc is all up to date as well.

just want to know what this error is and why its popping up and how to make my program work.

thanks.

https://imgur.com/a/FSi1sbK

Don't you think you should be asking this on one of the TMPGEnc forums !?

What if you tried to reinstall it...

RipBot264 modded builds..