Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > PC Hard & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11th April 2008, 12:06   #21  |  Link
Digga
User, Registered
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: on the dock of the bay
Posts: 312
Code:
---------- RUN1PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 21.10 fps, 3905.08 kb/s

---------- RUN2PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 21.40 fps, 3905.08 kb/s

---------- RUN3PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 21.31 fps, 3905.08 kb/s

---------- RUN4PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 21.47 fps, 3905.08 kb/s

---------- RUN1PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 4.90 fps, 3942.92 kb/s

---------- RUN2PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 4.91 fps, 3942.92 kb/s

---------- RUN3PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 4.90 fps, 3942.92 kb/s

---------- RUN4PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 4.88 fps, 3942.92 kb/s
CPU:
Athlon 64 X2 3800+ (Windsor, Socket AM2) 10x200.9
RAM:
DDR2 2x1024 (dual) 5-5-5-18 @ 200.9
MB:
NVIDIA SPP190 (C51XE)
NVIDIA nForce 570 SLI
OS:
Win XP x64 SP2
__________________
...today I like all colours, like Frans Zimmer.
Digga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2008, 01:40   #22  |  Link
Blue_MiSfit
Derek Prestegard IRL
 
Blue_MiSfit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 5,991
Code:
---------- RUN1PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 20.44 fps, 3905.08 kb/s

---------- RUN2PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 20.38 fps, 3905.08 kb/s

---------- RUN3PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 20.47 fps, 3905.08 kb/s

---------- RUN4PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 20.33 fps, 3905.08 kb/s

---------- RUN1PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 5.09 fps, 3942.92 kb/s

---------- RUN2PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 5.09 fps, 3942.92 kb/s

---------- RUN3PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 5.09 fps, 3942.92 kb/s

---------- RUN4PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 5.09 fps, 3942.92 kb/s
Little laptop that could... Core 2 Duo (merom) 1.8 GHz - 200 MHz FSB (800 effective), 2 GB DDR2 @ 667MHz - 5/5/5/15.

Hitachi 120GB SATA HD - I think it's 5400RPM.

XP 32 bit

Not too bad!!

~MiSfit
__________________
These are all my personal statements, not those of my employer :)
Blue_MiSfit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2008, 10:48   #23  |  Link
graysky
Registered User
 
graysky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 429
Thanks for the new data everyone! I will update shortly.

@MiSfit - is that a T5600?
graysky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2008, 16:58   #24  |  Link
bond
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,770
i have avisynth installed, still your tool doesnt detect it. i have not installed avisynth in the standard folder
__________________
Between the weak and the strong one it is the freedom which oppresses and the law that liberates (Jean Jacques Rousseau)
I know, that I know nothing (Socrates)

MPEG-4 ASP FAQ | AVC/H.264 FAQ | AAC FAQ | MP4 FAQ | MP4Menu stores DVD Menus in MP4 (guide)
Ogg Theora | Ogg Vorbis
use WM9 today and get Micro$oft controlling the A/V market tomorrow for free
bond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2008, 17:34   #25  |  Link
graysky
Registered User
 
graysky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 429
@bond - yeah, the batch file as you can see looks the avisyth in the standard folder:

%PROGRAMFILES%\AviSynth 2.5 (if using a x86 architecture)
%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\AviSynth 2.5 (if using an x64 architecture)

Since you have it installed to a non-standard location, it'll fail the check. You can simply edit the batch file and delete both the :avisynth_check32, :avisynth_check64, and :error sections. Leave everything under the :start section alone.

The beginning of your batch file should look like this:
Code:
cls
@echo off
cd test

:start
That should work
graysky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2008, 18:42   #26  |  Link
bond
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,770
here are my old fat ladies' results:

Code:
---------- RUN1PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 2.87 fps, 3902.58 kb/s

---------- RUN2PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 2.87 fps, 3902.58 kb/s

---------- RUN3PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 2.89 fps, 3902.58 kb/s

---------- RUN4PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 2.89 fps, 3902.58 kb/s

---------- RUN1PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 0.73 fps, 3936.11 kb/s

---------- RUN2PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 0.73 fps, 3936.11 kb/s

---------- RUN3PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 0.73 fps, 3936.11 kb/s

---------- RUN4PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 0.72 fps, 3936.11 kb/s
Pentium 3 EB Coppermine Brand ID 2, 6.5x133, VIA Apollo Pro Chipset, SDRAM, Timings 3-3-3-6, WinXP Pro 2002 SP2
__________________
Between the weak and the strong one it is the freedom which oppresses and the law that liberates (Jean Jacques Rousseau)
I know, that I know nothing (Socrates)

MPEG-4 ASP FAQ | AVC/H.264 FAQ | AAC FAQ | MP4 FAQ | MP4Menu stores DVD Menus in MP4 (guide)
Ogg Theora | Ogg Vorbis
use WM9 today and get Micro$oft controlling the A/V market tomorrow for free
bond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2008, 19:53   #27  |  Link
Blue_MiSfit
Derek Prestegard IRL
 
Blue_MiSfit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 5,991
Quote:
Originally Posted by graysky View Post
Thanks for the new data everyone! I will update shortly.

@MiSfit - is that a T5600?
T7100 actually

2MB cache
__________________
These are all my personal statements, not those of my employer :)
Blue_MiSfit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2008, 20:24   #28  |  Link
kurt
sidekick
 
kurt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: old Europe
Posts: 610
Code:
---------- RUN1PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 18.73 fps, 3905.08 kb/s

---------- RUN2PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 19.22 fps, 3905.08 kb/s

---------- RUN3PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 19.19 fps, 3905.08 kb/s

---------- RUN4PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 19.18 fps, 3905.08 kb/s

---------- RUN1PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 4.58 fps, 3942.92 kb/s

---------- RUN2PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 4.61 fps, 3942.92 kb/s

---------- RUN3PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 4.60 fps, 3942.92 kb/s

---------- RUN4PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 4.60 fps, 3942.92 kb/s
Intel core duo T2500 2x2.0 GHz, 12x166, i945PM, DDR2 5x5x5x15 @ 333 MHz, XP Pro SP2
__________________
greets, kurt.
Pioneer PDP-427 XA | Popcorn Hour NMT C-200 | Sony STR-DB 840 QS | Canton Ergo 91 DC
kurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2008, 21:14   #29  |  Link
smok3
brontosaurusrex
 
smok3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,392
Code:
---------- RUN1PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 20.32 fps, 3905.08 kb/s

---------- RUN2PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 20.30 fps, 3905.08 kb/s

---------- RUN3PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 20.31 fps, 3905.26 kb/s

---------- RUN4PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 20.28 fps, 3905.08 kb/s

---------- RUN1PASS2.LOG
                                                        
encoded 1442 frames, 4.78 fps, 3942.92 kb/s

---------- RUN2PASS2.LOG
                                                        
encoded 1442 frames, 4.78 fps, 3942.92 kb/s

---------- RUN3PASS2.LOG
                                                        
encoded 1442 frames, 4.79 fps, 3942.79 kb/s

---------- RUN4PASS2.LOG
                                                        
encoded 1442 frames, 4.78 fps, 3942.92 kb/s
cpu - Opteron 170 (Denmark), 10x201
ram - DDR 2048 MBytes, Dual @ 167.5Mhz 4-4-7-10
chipset - nForce4
__________________
certain other member
smok3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2008, 21:21   #30  |  Link
graysky
Registered User
 
graysky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 429
Thanks for the data, all. Will update shortly.

@bond - is that SDRAM in your machine and what speed does it run @ (CPU-Z can tell you the answer to both questions)

@smok3 - which o/s and 32 or 64 bit?

Last edited by graysky; 14th April 2008 at 21:23.
graysky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2008, 21:40   #31  |  Link
smok3
brontosaurusrex
 
smok3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,392
xp pro sp2 (32bit :P), opteron is 64 (socket 939)
__________________
certain other member

Last edited by smok3; 14th April 2008 at 21:43.
smok3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2008, 00:40   #32  |  Link
aicjofs
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 36
Hey long time no see...good to see the benchmark in HD...hehe. Got a new rig to test out here.

Vista x64....I believe the rest is in the screenshot(except it's the Special Edition Maximus Formula). Always a great benchmark...Cheers!!

EDIT: The 2nd result down(Yorkfield) in the master list seems to have a ridiculous 2nd pass, is it correct? which forum did that come from I'd like to see that configuration?




Last edited by aicjofs; 16th April 2008 at 00:42.
aicjofs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2008, 07:20   #33  |  Link
smok3
brontosaurusrex
 
smok3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,392
hem, and i thought my lil opteron is kinda cool,
__________________
certain other member
smok3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2008, 16:01   #34  |  Link
bond
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,770
Quote:
Originally Posted by graysky View Post
@bond - is that SDRAM in your machine and what speed does it run @ (CPU-Z can tell you the answer to both questions)
yes, as i wrote its sdram. what exactly do you mean with speed? (ie which field in cpuz?), i already posted some under "timings": CL till tRAS
__________________
Between the weak and the strong one it is the freedom which oppresses and the law that liberates (Jean Jacques Rousseau)
I know, that I know nothing (Socrates)

MPEG-4 ASP FAQ | AVC/H.264 FAQ | AAC FAQ | MP4 FAQ | MP4Menu stores DVD Menus in MP4 (guide)
Ogg Theora | Ogg Vorbis
use WM9 today and get Micro$oft controlling the A/V market tomorrow for free
bond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2008, 16:05   #35  |  Link
Inventive Software
Turkey Machine
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lowestoft, UK (but visit lots of places with bribes [beer])
Posts: 1,953
Speed I think he refers to is the clock speed the RAM's at. From the FSB you're running, I'd guess 133 MHz?
__________________
On Discworld it is clearly recognized that million-to-one chances happen 9 times out of 10. If the hero did not overcome huge odds, what would be the point? Terry Pratchett - The Science Of Discworld
Inventive Software is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2008, 17:06   #36  |  Link
Inventive Software
Turkey Machine
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lowestoft, UK (but visit lots of places with bribes [beer])
Posts: 1,953
Results from my trusted laptop!

Code:
---------- RUN1PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 16.23 fps, 3905.08 kb/s

---------- RUN2PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 16.25 fps, 3905.08 kb/s

---------- RUN3PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 16.26 fps, 3905.08 kb/s

---------- RUN4PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 16.27 fps, 3905.08 kb/s

---------- RUN1PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 3.70 fps, 3942.92 kb/s

---------- RUN2PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 3.69 fps, 3942.92 kb/s

---------- RUN3PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 3.69 fps, 3942.92 kb/s

---------- RUN4PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 3.69 fps, 3942.92 kb/s
AMD Turion64 X2 Mobile TL-50, 1.6 GHz, 90nm, Chipset: ATI Xpress 200 (RS480), 1GB DDR2 @ 266 MHz, 4-4-4-12, XP MCE 2k5 32bit. Any more info I missed?
__________________
On Discworld it is clearly recognized that million-to-one chances happen 9 times out of 10. If the hero did not overcome huge odds, what would be the point? Terry Pratchett - The Science Of Discworld
Inventive Software is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2008, 20:59   #37  |  Link
graysky
Registered User
 
graysky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 429
@IS - Got it, thanks. I'll update the tables soon.
@bond - sorry I missed it in your post. Yeah, I'm just wondering what speed the memory is running at. If you look in the "Memory" tab of CPU-Z, it should tell you under the "Timings" section in a field called, "DRAM Frequency."
graysky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2008, 21:12   #38  |  Link
bond
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,770
Quote:
Originally Posted by graysky View Post
@IS - Got it, thanks. I'll update the tables soon.
@bond - sorry I missed it in your post. Yeah, I'm just wondering what speed the memory is running at. If you look in the "Memory" tab of CPU-Z, it should tell you under the "Timings" section in a field called, "DRAM Frequency."
dram frequency is greyed out
__________________
Between the weak and the strong one it is the freedom which oppresses and the law that liberates (Jean Jacques Rousseau)
I know, that I know nothing (Socrates)

MPEG-4 ASP FAQ | AVC/H.264 FAQ | AAC FAQ | MP4 FAQ | MP4Menu stores DVD Menus in MP4 (guide)
Ogg Theora | Ogg Vorbis
use WM9 today and get Micro$oft controlling the A/V market tomorrow for free
bond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2008, 21:21   #39  |  Link
graysky
Registered User
 
graysky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 429
@bond - ok.. it's very likely the same as your FSB. Thanks!
graysky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2008, 23:55   #40  |  Link
jay78
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 6
---------- RUN1PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 73.59 fps, 3905.42 kb/s

---------- RUN2PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 71.82 fps, 3905.42 kb/s

---------- RUN3PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 72.27 fps, 3905.42 kb/s

---------- RUN4PASS1.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 71.60 fps, 3905.42 kb/s

---------- RUN1PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 20.21 fps, 3952.85 kb/s

---------- RUN2PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 20.14 fps, 3952.85 kb/s

---------- RUN3PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 20.17 fps, 3952.85 kb/s

---------- RUN4PASS2.LOG
encoded 1442 frames, 20.15 fps, 3952.85 kb/s

@aicjofs
same case here too bud and wat kind of rad is that ??

Last edited by jay78; 17th April 2008 at 00:45.
jay78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.