Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12th April 2024, 16:45   #281  |  Link
coolgit
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 226
This will do the whole video.

Code:
src=FFVideoSource("your dir\sample.mkv")

v1=Trim(src,0,394).SpotLess(BlkSz=12, OLap=8/2, pel=2, Tm=False, Bblur=0.0, ThSAD=3000, RadT=1).SpotLess(BlkSz=12, OLap=8/2, pel=2, Tm=False, Bblur=0.0, ThSAD=3000, RadT=1)
v2=Trim(src,394,405).FrameArea(600, 0, 700, 1080, "SpotLess(BlkSz=8, OLap=8/2, pel=2, Tm=true, Bblur=0.0, ThSAD=10000, RadT=3).SpotLess(BlkSz=8, OLap=8/2, pel=2, Tm=true, Bblur=0.0, ThSAD=10000, RadT=3)").
\ SpotLess(BlkSz=12, OLap=8/2, pel=2, Tm=False, Bblur=0.0, ThSAD=3000, RadT=1).SpotLess(BlkSz=12, OLap=8/2, pel=2, Tm=False, Bblur=0.0, ThSAD=3000, RadT=1)
v3=Trim(src,406,457).SpotLess(BlkSz=12, OLap=8/2, pel=2, Tm=False, Bblur=0.0, ThSAD=3000, RadT=1).SpotLess(BlkSz=12, OLap=8/2, pel=2, Tm=False, Bblur=0.0, ThSAD=3000, RadT=1)
v4=Trim(src,457,540).SpotLess(BlkSz=12, OLap=8/2, pel=2, Tm=False, Bblur=0.0, ThSAD=700, RadT=1)
v5=Trim(src,541,543).SpotLess(BlkSz=12, OLap=8/2, pel=2, Tm=False, Bblur=0.0, ThSAD=3000, RadT=1)
v6=Trim(src,544,559).SpotLess(BlkSz=12, OLap=8/2, pel=2, Tm=False, Bblur=0.0, ThSAD=500, RadT=1)
v7=Trim(src,560,980).SpotLess(BlkSz=12, OLap=8/2, pel=2, Tm=False, Bblur=0.0, ThSAD=2000, RadT=1).SpotLess(BlkSz=12, OLap=8/2, pel=2, Tm=False, Bblur=0.0, ThSAD=2000, RadT=1)

alignedsplice(v1,v2,v3,v4,v5,v6,v7).Deleteframe(394,457)

return last
Using Vdub2, open script editor, needs both spotless.avsi and framearea.avsi in avisynth plugins folder.

Last edited by coolgit; 12th April 2024 at 17:38.
coolgit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2024, 18:08   #282  |  Link
Bluedraft
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 27
Thanks coolgit! I'll try it
Bluedraft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2024, 21:32   #283  |  Link
Bluedraft
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 27
@coolgit RadT=3 certainly completely remove the scratches but it removes also the fine grain and it blur the picture

Last edited by Bluedraft; 12th April 2024 at 23:56.
Bluedraft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2024, 15:47   #284  |  Link
coolgit
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 226
RadT=3 only works in the specified framearea and not the whole picture. What i did was removed the defects. After that it is your choice. You can use sharpening and addgrainc or whatever your intention is.
coolgit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2024, 20:09   #285  |  Link
DTL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1,157
You can now replace MedianBlurTemporal to vsTTempSmooth with pmode=1 from releases by Asd-g - https://github.com/Asd-g/AviSynth-vs...ases/tag/1.2.6 (for tr >1 (2) ?)

It looks equal to median and with AVX2 and AVX512 run faster with tr>1 (2 ?). Also it supports 'very large' tr same as MDegrainN of 128. Also it have easy controls for YUV planes processing so allow to process chroma only for VHS de-rainbow (example at https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/...se#post2732760 ). Also it has some simple IIR optional additional features.

To be more user-friendly for processing chroma only it can be added script function params like 'process_chroma= true/false' and process_luma=true/false' . With decoding to params of vsTTempSmooth:

process_luma=true : y=3 (if false y=2)
process_chroma=true: u=3 v=3 (if false u=2 v=2).

Or for tr>1 it may be switched to vsTTempSmooth processing. Currently MediaBlurTemporal runs faster only with tr=1 (special case of 3 numbers median ?).

Also vsTTempSmooth has thresholding processing and allows the users to remove only differences below y,u,v, threshold. Though as typical large defects are much larger in amplitude in comparison with noise/grain it does not allow to keep small amplitude grain. But this can be easily inverted for experiments - and it will remove only sample differences above threshold (so will keep low amplitude noise and grain but the distortions of this amplitude also).

Last edited by DTL; 23rd April 2024 at 20:17.
DTL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2024, 03:20   #286  |  Link
LouieChuckyMerry
Registered User
 
LouieChuckyMerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 369
StainlessS: Just another thanks for SpotLess; it works wonders (but not wonders of the universe, unfortunately).

Last edited by LouieChuckyMerry; 3rd May 2024 at 20:15. Reason: Spelling
LouieChuckyMerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2024, 20:31   #287  |  Link
LouieChuckyMerry
Registered User
 
LouieChuckyMerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 369
After playing with SpotLess a bit more, I've noticed that it doesn't use 100% of my cpu as a same script without it would (AviSynth+ 3.73, x64); this is the case if I use it as either a separate call or a prefilter in SMDegrain. Is there any way to make SpotLess use more cpu? Thanks for any help.

Last edited by LouieChuckyMerry; 3rd May 2024 at 22:11. Reason: Information, Information
LouieChuckyMerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
denoise, despot, prefilter

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.