Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 3rd February 2008, 16:43   #1  |  Link
Various
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 15
How to put 2 clip side by side in frames?

Hi folks,

I have two clips that are each 360x480 and the same length.

I'd like to put them side by side to make a 720x480 video.

Is this possible using Avisynth? I don't mind if the sound overlaps.

Thanks
Various is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2008, 17:31   #2  |  Link
Leak
ffdshow/AviSynth wrangler
 
Leak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Austria
Posts: 2,441
Quote:
Originally Posted by Various View Post
I have two clips that are each 360x480 and the same length.

I'd like to put them side by side to make a 720x480 video.

Is this possible using Avisynth?
Code:
StackHorizontal(clip1,clip2)
is your friend.

I think the audio returned is that of clip1 - look into AviSynth's documentation (Filters > Special) to be sure...

np: Pole - Sylvenstein (Deadbeat Remix) (Steingarten Remixes)
__________________
now playing: [artist] - [track] ([album])
Leak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.