Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th February 2022, 02:31   #21  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ceppo View Post
AvspMod does it wrong, for some reason it calls 3 times the first frame. I use x264 preset very fast. You can still use AvspMod if you edit the file, just delete the duplicates at the beginning since it says 3 times frame 0. You might also want to look at the last frame in the txt file.

Thanks for the sample.
yes with x264 it only one "0 0"

but "cycle at frame ..." errors still there!
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2022, 17:36   #22  |  Link
Ceppo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Nonsense land
Posts: 339
I updated the ReadMe and fixed the CDecimate2 bug in the v1.0.3 you can find above. Now it should work correctly.

Quote:
yes with x264 it only one "0 0"

but "cycle at frame ..." errors still there!
The point of CDecimate is to get the correct decimate. There is no metric to do it right. The only way is to get a 00000, 11000, 01100, 00110, 00011, 10001 pattern every 5 frames. If in the txt file is not so, it will give you an error. I'm working on a way to reduce and minimalize the amount of required editing in the txt file. If you have a live action you often get the right pattern since everything is moving (so you have to edit only the critical parts). On anime, due the duplicates, this doesn't happen so there is a lot of editing to do.

Last edited by Ceppo; 18th February 2022 at 18:08.
Ceppo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2022, 19:39   #23  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
Quote:
The point of CDecimate is to get the correct decimate. There is no metric to do it right. The only way is to get a 00000, 11000, 01100, 00110, 00011, 10001 pattern every 5 frames. If in the txt file is not so, it will give you an error.
Quote:
If you have a live action you often get the right pattern since everything is moving (so you have to edit only the critical parts). On anime, due the duplicates, this doesn't happen so there is a lot of editing to do.
so if someone work with anime he/she will need so much time edit the file!

isn't better to add an option to just ignore these cases for peoples that dont have time and patient to edit thousands of lines?

also gispos said this about avspmod problem

Quote:
In my opinion, the error is due to a non-existent option of the plugins. "After initializing, don't write the same frame multiple times"
It would be easy to integrate this option into the plugins!

Programs that display frames or need to initialize other variables when creating the clip must call get_frame multiple times at the beginning.
For example, if the matrix is read, get_frame must be called first. And with each call the plugin writes the frame number.
and I agree with him, since tivtc and others don't have this problem
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2022, 22:01   #24  |  Link
Ceppo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Nonsense land
Posts: 339
Quote:
so if someone work with anime he/she will need so much time edit the file!

isn't better to add an option to just ignore these cases for peoples that dont have time and patient to edit thousands of lines?

also gispos said this about avspmod problem
I understand your concern and you are right. I'm working on it to reduce to the minimum the editing by increasing accuracy. I will also make the option to ignore the error and try some heuristic way to handle those cases.

Quote:
In my opinion, the error is due to a non-existent option of the plugins. "After initializing, don't write the same frame multiple times"
It would be easy to integrate this option into the plugins!

Programs that display frames or need to initialize other variables when creating the clip must call get_frame multiple times at the beginning.
For example, if the matrix is read, get_frame must be called first. And with each call the plugin writes the frame number.
Thanks a lot for the feedback, I will follow the advice!

EDIT
Also, now I'm working on a new field matching mode, and I'm getting good results.
EDIT 2
I need only to implement the write only thing and write the ReadMe file for the new functions.
Here a preview: 60i VFR
WIth this Script:
Quote:
CTelecineNew(bob=true,inputTxt=true)
CPostProcessing(isbob=true)
CDecimateNew(isBob=true,error=false)
The release will be in the day.

Last edited by Ceppo; 20th February 2022 at 07:02.
Ceppo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2022, 17:21   #25  |  Link
Ceppo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Nonsense land
Posts: 339
Updated to v1.0.4, feedback is much appreciated.

EDIT
fix'd

Last edited by Ceppo; 20th February 2022 at 17:42.
Ceppo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2022, 19:28   #26  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
thanks
with this
Code:
#~ CTelecineNew(bob=true,write=true) #1st pass
CTelecineNew(bob=true,inputTxt=true)
CPostProcessing(isbob=true,edeint2=qtgmc)
CDecimateNew(isBob=true,error=false)
I got this
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2022, 16:40   #27  |  Link
Ceppo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Nonsense land
Posts: 339
Sorry, I was in a hurry and I didn't update CTools.avsi.

https://www.mediafire.com/file/tqrbk...%2529.zip/file
Ceppo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2022, 16:58   #28  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ceppo View Post
Sorry, I was in a hurry and I didn't update CTools.avsi.

https://www.mediafire.com/file/tqrbk...%2529.zip/file
it work now but with https://xfl.jp/E5n90r I got same frame in all clip with this

Code:
#~ CTelecineNew(bob=true,write=true) #1st pass
CTelecineNew(bob=true,inputTxt=true)
CPostProcessing(isbob=true,edeint2=qtgmc)
CDecimateNew(isBob=true,error=false)
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2022, 17:18   #29  |  Link
Ceppo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Nonsense land
Posts: 339
Test

Code:
CTelecineNew(bob=true,inputTxt=true)
CPostProcessing(isbob=true)#QTGMC() is the default
CDecimateNew(isBob=true,error=false)
Aside missing the fade. It looks everything all right to me.
I can't recreate the problem

EDIT:
Maybe your CTelecine file is empty??? After the pass you have to close AVSPmod since I didn't yet included a close() function.

Last edited by Ceppo; 21st February 2022 at 17:28.
Ceppo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2022, 17:54   #30  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ceppo View Post
Test

Code:
CTelecineNew(bob=true,inputTxt=true)
CPostProcessing(isbob=true)#QTGMC() is the default
CDecimateNew(isBob=true,error=false)
Aside missing the fade. It looks everything all right to me.
I can't recreate the problem

EDIT:
Maybe your CTelecine file is empty??? After the pass you have to close AVSPmod since I didn't yet included a close() function.
it's not empty, do I need 3 passes in this case?
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2022, 17:58   #31  |  Link
Ceppo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Nonsense land
Posts: 339
Quote:
it's not empty, do I need 3 passes in this case?
No. There must some kind of other bug.
You are using 64bit or 32bit version? Just to track the problem.
Ceppo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2022, 17:59   #32  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ceppo View Post
No. There must some kind of other bug.
You are using 64bit or 32bit version? Just to track the problem.
64bit
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2022, 18:05   #33  |  Link
Ceppo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Nonsense land
Posts: 339
Do you have some people online to make them try on that source? I need to understand if it's a stack related problem.
Ceppo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2022, 18:12   #34  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ceppo View Post
Do you have some people online to make them try on that source? I need to understand if it's a stack related problem.
I didn't get what you mean but I note in every experience some frames show randomly, like in avspmod if I hit f5 in some frame it will change to another

removing CDecimateNew(isBob=true,error=false) line will fix it but this not what we want
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2022, 18:23   #35  |  Link
Ceppo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Nonsense land
Posts: 339
Ok, just curios remove inputTxt=true from CTelecine and try again. Also if you could please tell me how much RAM you have.
Ceppo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2022, 18:32   #36  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ceppo View Post
Ok, just curios remove inputTxt=true from CTelecine and try again. Also if you could please tell me how much RAM you have.
it's same

it's rdp server with 64 gb ram

32bit seems ok
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2022, 18:41   #37  |  Link
Ceppo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Nonsense land
Posts: 339
So it's a 64bit issue. I will make some changes to reduce the stack, since is the only lead I have at the moment. Hope to release it for tomorrow.
Ceppo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2022, 23:27   #38  |  Link
Ceppo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Nonsense land
Posts: 339
Updated. It was a 30min modification.

v1.0.5
- Reduced stack in CTelecineNew and CDecimateNew
- Now CTelecineNew closes automatically the txt file on last frame.
- Speed improvement.

Hope it works now.
Ceppo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2022, 00:43   #39  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
thanks, seems work fine, but there are something

"# timestamp format v1" should be "# timecode format v1"

and with

Code:
D2VSource("Hybrid_30p_+_24i_+60i_+_ifade.d2v")
i=last
bob=stgmc(useEdiExt=2,EdiExt=sanimebob(useBWDIF=true, FastNnediHBD=true),Sharpness=0,tr2=2,ESearchP=true, Refinemotion=true, fastma=true)
#~ CTelecineNew(bob=true,write=true,thr60i=0.1)
CTelecineNew(bob=true,thr60i=0.1)
CPostProcessing(0.1,0.9,isbob=true,edeint=i.CPostProcessingMask(bob=bob,nt=4),edeint2=bob)
CDecimateNew(isBob=true,error=false)
it still got some random frames replaced with last frame even in 32bit!
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by real.finder; 22nd February 2022 at 00:59.
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2022, 02:28   #40  |  Link
Ceppo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Nonsense land
Posts: 339
thr60i in CTelecineNew and thr2 in CPostProcessing must have the same value. Try this way.
If still does that, tomorrow I will look into it (same clip I guess). Also, you are supposed to bob after CTelecineNew.

Quote:
"# timestamp format v1" should be "# timecode format v1"
Last version of mkvtoolnix doesn't accept that.

Last edited by Ceppo; 22nd February 2022 at 02:32.
Ceppo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.