Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 25th March 2014, 09:34   #21  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
Quote:
Originally Posted by osgZach View Post
Ok Here is my sample.

I didn't really know the best way to cut it, so I opened my demuxed m2v in DGindex and ran a selection then saved out a D2V with the smaller cut Mpeg.

This section appears to be entirely film (DGindex says) but I the entire movie has 30p sections in it, so its not a simple IVTC. I would not approach it from that solution.

I believe this short clip will show the color issue around character lines, I thought looked similar to the clip mentioned above with the police officer.

Gall Force: Eternal Story, sample clip
(25mb)
for me DGindex say Video Type: NTSC

it fine with

Code:
mpeg2Source("E:\Temp.demuxed.d2v")
TComb
AnimeIVTC(1)
mcdaa3 #or daa / daa3
and for "the color issue around character lines"

the source has halo and chroma blend/bleed/halo but not need for chrfix in animeivtc

you can try

Code:
# it better to use it after dehalo
  input=last
  chrwa=input.awarpsharp2(depth=4,chroma=6).aWarpSharp2(depth=-1,chroma=2)
  gchrblu=chrwa.MergeLuma(chrwa.blur(0.1)).aWarpSharp2(depth=6,chroma=6) #you can use depth=18 or any Value fit your source
  Mergechroma(gchrblu)
edit: To avoid the inverse results awarpsharp2(depth=4,chroma=6) can be awarpsharp2(depth=4,chroma=5) or you can add awarpsharp2(depth=4,chroma=5) before awarpsharp2(depth=4,chroma=6)

new one here

and here related thread
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by real.finder; 25th October 2015 at 00:19. Reason: add trick to fix chroma blend/bleed/halo v1.35 link
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th March 2014, 19:01   #22  |  Link
osgZach
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 676
I'll give that a try thanks.

Should I call that before or after the IVTC ?

edit: in any case I get thrown an error from awarpsharp2, "chroma must be 0..4" think that's from the final line where it was 6?

Last edited by osgZach; 25th March 2014 at 19:04.
osgZach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th March 2014, 19:11   #23  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
Quote:
Originally Posted by osgZach View Post
I'll give that a try thanks.

Should I call that before or after the IVTC ?

edit: in any case I get thrown an error from awarpsharp2, "chroma must be 0..4" think that's from the final line where it was 6?
after.

make sure you are using last ver. http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=147285
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2014, 01:42   #24  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
new version in 2nd post, probability it will be the last (At least for this period)
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2014, 18:17   #25  |  Link
bxyhxyh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 354
I think comb detection arguments for TFM() should be there.
cthresh, blockx, blocky, MI
bxyhxyh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2014, 08:40   #26  |  Link
Leinad4Mind
Please, DeInterlace me!
 
Leinad4Mind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Portugal, Porto
Posts: 81
Line 207: "srestore(omode=2, mode=4, thresh=44, cache=cache, dclip=fbbob.crop(10,0,-10,0)).srestore(frate=frate, mode=-4, speed=-4, cache=cache)"

This code will trigger an error: "ERROR: SRESTORE CAN ONLY CALLED ONCE!!!"
__________________
Who am I?! I'm GOD... 8for it... father of my godchilds.
Leinad4Mind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2014, 16:10   #27  |  Link
Overdrive80
Anime addict
 
Overdrive80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Spain
Posts: 673
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leinad4Mind View Post
Line 207: "srestore(omode=2, mode=4, thresh=44, cache=cache, dclip=fbbob.crop(10,0,-10,0)).srestore(frate=frate, mode=-4, speed=-4, cache=cache)"

This code will trigger an error: "ERROR: SRESTORE CAN ONLY CALLED ONCE!!!"
You should sure of using Srestore 2.7g+ or newer.
__________________
Intel i7-6700K + Noctua NH-D15 + Z170A XPower G. Titanium + Kingston HyperX Savage DDR4 2x8GB + Radeon RX580 8GB DDR5 + ADATA SX8200 Pro 1 TB + Antec EDG750 80 Plus Gold Mod + Corsair 780T Graphite
Overdrive80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2014, 18:17   #28  |  Link
Leinad4Mind
Please, DeInterlace me!
 
Leinad4Mind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Portugal, Porto
Posts: 81
Thanks for the info!
__________________
Who am I?! I'm GOD... 8for it... father of my godchilds.
Leinad4Mind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2014, 18:18   #29  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
Modifications and additions to the Thread (not animeivtc script)
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2015, 23:32   #30  |  Link
CureGecko
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2
I am having issues with using mode 2.

Code:
Avisynth error:
LoadPlugin: unable to load "C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\ReduceFlickerSSE3.dll", error=0x7e
(AnimeIVTC.avsi, line 208)
I have seen where people had issues similar and their issues related to AvsRecursion needing to be in C:\Windows\System32 and that is not the case here as I have it in both plugins and System32. I used http://www.dependencywalker.com/ and found what it required and that it was already existing on my system, MSVCR71.DLL and AvsRecursion.DLL. So I do not know where to go from here.

Any help is appreciative, thank you. I am using AnimeIVTC 2014-3-31.zip in-case that matters.

Note: If the options are needed to know, AnimeIVTC(mode=2, cbob=2, pattern=4)

Last edited by CureGecko; 5th January 2015 at 23:45. Reason: Added options
CureGecko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2015, 13:12   #31  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
CureGecko, Try this tool: http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=170647

EDIT: Should they not be in SysWOW64 instead of system32 ?
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2015, 18:55   #32  |  Link
CureGecko
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
CureGecko, Try this tool: http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=170647

EDIT: Should they not be in SysWOW64 instead of system32 ?
Thank you, Avisynth Info Tool is a great help. It was that it needed to be in SysWOW64.
CureGecko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2015, 03:24   #33  |  Link
bilditup1
Registered User
 
bilditup1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 124
So am I correct in assuming this won't work with AviSynth MT? For one, eedi2 is not MT'd and now impossible to find...

ED1: Or not! See this page:
http://www.avisynth.info/?%E3%82%A2%...82%A4%E3%83%96

ED2: But it's only for AA anyway...OK...I think I'll try it first before saying anything else, heh...

Last edited by bilditup1; 15th January 2015 at 03:38.
bilditup1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2015, 02:52   #34  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
script updated
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2015, 12:23   #35  |  Link
Great Dragon
Registered User
 
Great Dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ukraine, Lviv
Posts: 121
For some reason I can't get it works with MC_A_bob filter like this
Code:
BlankClip(length=240, width=1440, height=480, pixel_type="YV12", fps=29.970, fps_denominator=1, audio_rate=44100, channels=1, sample_type="8bit", color=$000000).AnimeIVTC(2, killcomb=1, bbob=5, extbob=MC_A_bob())
But it works fine if every function starts with new line
Code:
BlankClip(length=240, width=1440, height=480, pixel_type="YV12", fps=29.970, fps_denominator=1, audio_rate=44100, channels=1, sample_type="8bit", color=$000000)
AnimeIVTC(2, killcomb=1, bbob=5, extbob=MC_A_bob())
Great Dragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2015, 12:43   #36  |  Link
Great Dragon
Registered User
 
Great Dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ukraine, Lviv
Posts: 121
I suppose it's because extbob should be a variable. So if I declare it before AnimeIVTC script it works.

Code:
bobclp=BlankClip(length=240, width=1440, height=480, pixel_type="YV12", fps=29.970, fps_denominator=1, audio_rate=44100, channels=1, sample_type="8bit", color=$000000).MC_A_bob()
BlankClip(length=240, width=1440, height=480, pixel_type="YV12", fps=29.970, fps_denominator=1, audio_rate=44100, channels=1, sample_type="8bit", color=$000000).AnimeIVTC(2, killcomb=1, bbob=5, extbob=bobclp)
Great Dragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th April 2015, 07:00   #37  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Quote:
Originally Posted by Great Dragon View Post
For some reason I can't get it works with MC_A_bob filter like this
Code:
BlankClip(length=240, width=1440, height=480, pixel_type="YV12", fps=29.970, fps_denominator=1, audio_rate=44100, channels=1, sample_type="8bit", color=$000000).AnimeIVTC(2, killcomb=1, bbob=5, extbob=MC_A_bob())
But it works fine if every function starts with new line
Code:
BlankClip(length=240, width=1440, height=480, pixel_type="YV12", fps=29.970, fps_denominator=1, audio_rate=44100, channels=1, sample_type="8bit", color=$000000)
AnimeIVTC(2, killcomb=1, bbob=5, extbob=MC_A_bob())
I have not looked closely at that but would say that the problem is actually that Last does not exist yet, it would only exist when entire line has returned a clip.

Just as this would not work (untested)
Code:
Blankclip.BilinearResize(Width*2,Height*2)
As Last does not exist as default clip for Width nor Height.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th April 2015, 12:14   #38  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
as StainlessS say

extbob should be a clip

animeivtc need a PAL or NTSC clip, and extbob just to use an external bob clip, and by use AnimeIVTC(2, bbob=5, extbob=MC_A_bob) MC_A_bob function will use the clip (last) that will input in animeivtc and output bob clip in extbob

and in the case like this BlankClip(length=240, width=1440, height=480, pixel_type="YV12", fps=29.970, fps_denominator=1, audio_rate=44100, channels=1, sample_type="8bit", color=$000000).AnimeIVTC(2, bbob=5, extbob=MC_A_bob())

MC_A_bob will get no clip

maybe I will try to make something can use an external bob function instead of external bob clip to solve this
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by real.finder; 15th April 2015 at 12:26.
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th April 2015, 15:30   #39  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
script updated

try
Code:
BlankClip(length=240, width=1440, height=480, pixel_type="YV12", fps=29.970, fps_denominator=1, audio_rate=44100, channels=1, sample_type="8bit", color=$000000).AnimeIVTC(2, bbob=5, extbobf="MC_A_bob()")
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2015, 02:21   #40  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
script updated
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
anime aa, animeivtc, chroma fix, deinterlace, mod

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.