Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 14th December 2009, 17:50   #6321  |  Link
magmo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 33
Atak

Yes, I also tried with the 1.14.5 version. And I get the same result there. But I now create a mkv file from a .ts file, and this run fine. But if I try that .264 file, I get that error.
magmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2009, 23:59   #6322  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,910
Quote:
I also would like to have 192kbps.
did you know that AAC 128kbps = mp3 192 in terms of quality??? AAC is newer and more efficient!
Moreover movies are alot easier to compress. Stop asking me for placebo effect , ok!?

@magmo
Quote:
But if I try that .264 file, I get that error.
add this

video=AVCSource("C:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\job1.dga").ConvertToYV12()

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 15th December 2009 at 00:02.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2009, 13:01   #6323  |  Link
magmo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 33
Hi Atak

Sorry your suggested solution did not work, I still get the same result (all jobs finished...)
magmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2009, 13:21   #6324  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,910
Still the same error ?
Quote:
avis [error]: unsupported input format (DIB )
This error means that color space is incorrect. x264 encoder needs YV12.
Replace old x264_x86.exe with newer
http://komisar.gin.by/old/1373/x264....eneric.x86.exe
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2009, 15:02   #6325  |  Link
APorter819
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
@APorter819
temporary solution to your problem
1) change extension of your file to .m2v (for example sample.m2v)
2) open .m2v file in ripbot
3) enable inverse telecine function
4) set audio delay to -750ms

After this i have perfect audio synchronization. I don't know if this works with your whole file. Let's hope that audio delay is constant.


especially in movies
Thanks for your help. I had to set the audio delay to -1100ms.
APorter819 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2009, 21:57   #6326  |  Link
Balthazar2k4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Here, There, & Everywhere
Posts: 258
7.1 flac -> 5.1 flac

So after rummaging around I found the solution to my 7.1 FLAC problem. See the problem is most devices (PS3, XBMC, etc.) have a problem with 7.1 FLAC directly. EAC3TO can easily downmix to 5.1 FLAC. Unfortunately, it requires demuxing the completed file, processing the audio with eac, and then remuxing the audio back in. So it is possible, but tedious. Since RipBot uses eac3to already, would it be possible to add a 7.1 -> 5.1 FLAC DownMix option? Or is there someway I can add it to the script before encoding?

Any help would be great. Atak keep up the great work!
Balthazar2k4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2009, 22:04   #6327  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,910
Quote:
Since RipBot uses eac3to already, would it be possible to add a 7.1 -> 5.1 FLAC DownMix option?
I will add this option in next version
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2009, 23:15   #6328  |  Link
duramaximus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 84
CQ vs 2 Pass question

Atak,

I have a quick question in regards to CQ vs 2 Pass. I know that 2 Pass should be used if you need to burn your media to a disk. Other than saving disk space, what is the benefit of CQ? Does CQ produce a better picture quality that 2 Pass?

I really do not need to burn my media to disks since I used a WHS to store all my Blu-rays and then stream them throughout the house to all the clients.

Thanks in advance,

Duramaximus
duramaximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2009, 23:24   #6329  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,910
Quote:
Does CQ produce a better picture quality that 2 Pass?
quality should be the same at the same file size. No need to waste time and space for 2-pass.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2009, 01:27   #6330  |  Link
duramaximus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
quality should be the same at the same file size. No need to waste time and space for 2-pass.
OK, thanks great to know. With that being said, I already have several Blu-rays completed at "2 Pass" encoding. Can I re-encode these using CQ or will that degrade the image quality.
duramaximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2009, 03:05   #6331  |  Link
Balthazar2k4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Here, There, & Everywhere
Posts: 258
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
I will add this option in next version
Thanks Atak! That will certainly make my (encoding) life easier....
Balthazar2k4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2009, 03:10   #6332  |  Link
nakTT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 386
Quote:
Originally Posted by duramaximus View Post
OK, thanks great to know. With that being said, I already have several Blu-rays completed at "2 Pass" encoding. Can I re-encode these using CQ or will that degrade the image quality.
Re-encode will always degrade image quality.
nakTT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2009, 02:26   #6333  |  Link
gohamstergo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
I will add this option in next version
Oh also with 1.14.6 every time I try to start a rip, after the demux process, video.mkv gets deleted somehow and MPC pops up saying "video.mkv can not be found" my video - log.txt says:
Code:
eac3to v3.17
command line: "C:\RipBot264v1.14.6\Tools\eac3to\eac3to.exe" "G:\namedeleted\" 1) 2: "E:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job2\video.mkv" -seekToIFrames 3: "E:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job2\audio.1.dtsma.wav" -down16 7: "E:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job2\7_Subtitles_English.sup" 1: "E:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job2\chapters.txt" -progressnumbers
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
M2TS, 1 video track, 4 audio tracks, 4 subtitle tracks, 0:50:40, 24p /1.001
1: Chapters, 6 chapters
2: VC-1, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
3: DTS Master Audio, English, 7.1 channels, 24 bits, 48khz
   (core: DTS, 5.1 channels, 24 bits, 1509kbps, 48khz)
4: AC3, English, 2.0 channels, 192kbps, 48khz, dialnorm: -27dB
5: AC3, Spanish, 2.0 channels, 192kbps, 48khz, dialnorm: -27dB
6: AC3, French, 2.0 channels, 192kbps, 48khz, dialnorm: -27dB
7: Subtitle (PGS), English
8: Subtitle (PGS), Spanish
9: Subtitle (PGS), French
10: Subtitle (PGS), Portuguese
Creating file "E:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job2\chapters.txt"...
[v02] Extracting video track number 2...
[a03] Extracting audio track number 3...
[v02] Muxing video to Matroska...
[s07] Extracting subtitle track number 7...
[a03] Decoding with ArcSoft DTS Decoder...
[a03] Reducing depth from 24 to 16 bits...
[a03] Writing WAV...
[a03] Creating file "E:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job2\audio.1.dtsma.wav"...
[s07] Creating file "E:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job2\7_Subtitles_English.sup"...
[a03] The ArcSoft DTS Decoder reported an error while decoding.  <ERROR>
Aborted at file position 7906023424.  <ERROR>
I do have the proper Arcsoft files included in the Tools/ax/Arcsoft folder as it says in the readme.
and job.avs says:
Code:
#MT


#VideoSource
 
video=DirectShowSource("E:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job2\video.mkv",audio=false).ConvertToYV12()

#Deinterlace



#Decimate



#Crop



#Resize



#Colors



#Denoise




#Subtitles



#AudioSource



#DownMix



#Delay



#Tempo



#Normalize



#AudioDub



#Triming



#AVSameLength



#ColorSpace
this problem seems different than the unsupported input error someone else was having, so decided to post.

Last edited by gohamstergo; 19th December 2009 at 02:56.
gohamstergo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2009, 04:30   #6334  |  Link
prospeed
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 18
Stuck at " Gathering information"

Hey all,
Any hints as to why RipBot may be eternally stuck @
'Gathering information' after Demuxing streams is successful:
BD 'GI_Joe Region B, Ripped with AnyDVD.
Tested same rip thru BD Rebuider & HDConvertToX without
any sort of issue > RipBot the much preferred GUI...
Have to eventually abort the process to close.
prospeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2009, 05:46   #6335  |  Link
Balthazar2k4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Here, There, & Everywhere
Posts: 258
Quote:
Originally Posted by gohamstergo View Post
And how about a 7.1 non-flac Copy Stream option? (I don't care about dtsma and truehd stuff, I just want NO flac 7.1)
Ok, you got me on this one. If you don't convert to FLAC, how are you going to retain the 7.1 audio? Dolby Digital does not allow for 7.1. I don't believe there is a "standard" for 7.1 AAC. Dolby TrueHD and DTS-HD MA cannot be muxed into either MKV or MP4. What would you do with it or am I missing the point?
Balthazar2k4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2009, 22:39   #6336  |  Link
[ReX]
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 151
Why not use Nero AAC Encoder for best quality encoding? License issues maybe?

And settings for custom audio bitrates would be nice too.

Other than that, I don't have any complaints.
[ReX] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2009, 23:23   #6337  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,910
Quote:
Why not use Nero AAC Encoder for best quality encoding? License issues maybe?
there is no best. Nero encoder cannot be redistributed. Quality is comparable. Period.

@prospeed
what streams did you select in gui? Does this happen with all your movies? Did you try to reinstall ffdshow,Haali media splitter and avisynth?

small test
1) When you stuck at 'gathering...' do not press abort. Instead go to job1 folder and copy video.mkv to new folder.
2) close ripbot
3) open copied video.mkv in ripbot.

Does it hang now as well?

Also show mediainfo report of that copied video.mkv

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 17th December 2009 at 23:36.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th December 2009, 01:50   #6338  |  Link
Phawx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1
Hello Atak,

My first post, so just wanted to say thanks for doing such a great job with ripbot.

Now for my question. I am trying to convert Kill Bill, and I can't get forced subtitles to work. I have tried every practical method. And it's either all subtitles on or off.

I can't get only forced subtitles to work. Any help?
Phawx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th December 2009, 09:58   #6339  |  Link
Ingram
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 56
Failed Disc: Terminator Salvation Australian Version BR

v1.14.6 - After a lengthy wait for it to demux and what-not, I'm greeted to MPC-HC open running an AVS error message, something about something else "not talking to me."

Going to try again with .5, if that fails I will screen cap the error message for more accurate bug report.

The BR uses Seamless branching for two different cuts of the film, might be the problem.

EDIT: I've used .5 release for 3 other BR's and they worked fine. I haven't changed any codecs or anything since then either.

EDIT: Failure with .5 too. The error is:

"DirectShowSource: RenderFile, the filter graph manager won't talk to me (D:\temp\ripbot254temp\job1\getinfo.avs, line 2)"

this is the getinfo.avs file, the first line is blank, the second is what you see here...

Code:
 
video=DirectShowSource("D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\video.mkv",audio=false).ConvertToYV12()
LoadPlugin("C:\Users\Joshie\Downloads\RipBot264v1.14.5\tools\AviSynth plugins\NicAudio\NicAudio.dll")
audio=RaWavSource("D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\audio.1.dtsma.wav",1)
AudioDub(video,audio)
WriteFile("D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\info.txt","Framecount")
WriteFile("D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\info.txt","Framerate")
WriteFile("D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\info.txt","AudioRate")
WriteFile("D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\info.txt","AudioChannels")
WriteFile("D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\info.txt","AudioLength")
WriteFile("D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\info.txt","Width")
WriteFile("D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\info.txt","Height ")
Trim(0,-1)
And here is the entire video log:

Code:
eac3to v3.17
command line: "C:\Users\Joshie\Downloads\RipBot264v1.14.5\Tools\eac3to\eac3to.exe" 
 "H:\" 2) 2: "D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\video.mkv" -seekToIFrames 4: "D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\audio.1.dtsma.wav" -down16 9:
 "D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\9_Subtitles_English.sup" 1: "D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\chapters.txt" -progressnumbers
------------------------------------------------------
M2TS, 2 video tracks, 5 audio tracks, 10 subtitle tracks, 1:57:40, 63.514p
1: Chapters, 16 chapters
2: h264/AVC, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
3: h264/AVC, 480p24 /1.001 (20:11)
4: DTS Master Audio, English, 5.1 channels, 24 bits, 48khz
   (core: DTS, 5.1 channels, 24 bits, 1509kbps, 48khz)
5: AC3, English, 5.1 channels, 640kbps, 48khz, dialnorm: -27dB
6: DTS Master Audio, Italian, 5.1 channels, 16 bits, 48khz
   (core: DTS, 5.1 channels, 16 bits, 1509kbps, 48khz)
7: AC3, English, 5.1 channels, 640kbps, 48khz, dialnorm: -27dB
8: DTS Express, English, 2.0 channels, 16 bits, 192kbps, 48khz
9: Subtitle (PGS), English
10: Subtitle (PGS), English
11: Subtitle (PGS), Italian
12: Subtitle (PGS), Danish
13: Subtitle (PGS), Finnish
14: Subtitle (PGS), Hindi
15: Subtitle (PGS), Norwegian
16: Subtitle (PGS), Swedish
17: Subtitle (PGS), English
18: Subtitle (PGS), Italian
Creating file "D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\chapters.txt"...
[v02] Extracting video track number 2...
[v02] Muxing video to Matroska...
[s09] Extracting subtitle track number 9...
[a04] Extracting audio track number 4...
[a04] Decoding with ArcSoft DTS Decoder...
[a04] Reducing depth from 24 to 16 bits...
[a04] Writing WAV...
[a04] Creating file "D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\audio.1.dtsma.wav"...
[s09] Creating file "D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\9_Subtitles_English.sup"...
[a04] Original audio track: max 24 bits, average 16 bits, most common 16 bits.
[a04] The processed audio track has a constant bit depth of 16 bits.
[a04] Caution: The WAV file is bigger than 2GB.  <WARNING>
[a04] Some WAV readers might not be able to handle this file correctly.  <WARNING>
[a04] Audio overlaps for 7ms at playtime 0:01:57.  <WARNING>
[a04] Audio overlaps for 12ms at playtime 0:08:21.  <WARNING>
[a04] Audio overlaps for 8ms at playtime 0:10:30.  <WARNING>
[a04] Audio overlaps for 8ms at playtime 0:13:38.  <WARNING>
[a04] Audio overlaps for 6ms at playtime 0:16:28.  <WARNING>
[a04] Audio overlaps for 6ms at playtime 0:38:02.  <WARNING>
[a04] Audio overlaps for 6ms at playtime 0:54:38.  <WARNING>
[a04] Audio overlaps for 10ms at playtime 0:59:20.  <WARNING>
[a04] Audio overlaps for 6ms at playtime 0:59:30.  <WARNING>
[a04] Audio overlaps for 8ms at playtime 1:01:02.  <WARNING>
[a04] Audio overlaps for 8ms at playtime 1:04:13.  <WARNING>
[a04] Audio overlaps for 6ms at playtime 1:18:37.  <WARNING>
[a04] Audio overlaps for 11ms at playtime 1:39:33.  <WARNING>
[a04] Audio overlaps for 8ms at playtime 1:42:44.  <WARNING>
[a04] Audio overlaps for 7ms at playtime 1:46:29.  <WARNING>
[a04] Starting 2nd pass...
[a04] Extracting audio track number 4...
[a04] Decoding with ArcSoft DTS Decoder...
[a04] Reducing depth from 24 to 16 bits...
[a04] Writing WAV...
[a04] Realizing RAW/PCM gaps...
[a04] Creating file "D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\audio.1.dtsma.wav"...
[a04] The processed audio track has a constant bit depth of 16 bits.
[a04] Caution: The WAV file is bigger than 2GB.  <WARNING>
[a04] Some WAV readers might not be able to handle this file correctly.  <WARNING>
Added fps value (24 /1.001) to MKV header.
Video track 2 contains 169291 frames.
Video track 3 contains 151302 frames.
Subtitle track 9 contains 798 captions.
eac3to processing took 48 minutes, 32 seconds.
Done.
and BD structure log:

Code:
eac3to v3.17
command line: "C:\Users\Joshie\Downloads\RipBot264v1.14.5\Tools\eac3to\eac3to.exe"  "H:\"
--------------------------------------------------------
1) 00632.mpls, 2:01:59
   [100+143+102+104+300+144+183+182+180+145+178+146+176+175+173+172+170+147+168+148+166+149+163+161+152+159+158+156+155+153+151+141].m2ts
   - Chapters, 10 chapters
   - h264/AVC, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
   - h264/AVC, 480p24 /1.001 (16:9)
   - DTS Master Audio, English, multi-channel, 48khz
   - AC3, English, multi-channel, 48khz
   - DTS Master Audio, Italian, multi-channel, 48khz
   - DTS Express, English, stereo, 48khz
   - AC3, English, multi-channel, 48khz

2) 00002.mpls, 1:57:41
   [100+101+102+301+300+184+183+181+180+179+178+177+176+174+173+171+170+169+168+167+166+165+162+161+160+159+157+156+154+153+139+142].m2ts
   - Chapters, 16 chapters
   - h264/AVC, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
   - h264/AVC, 480p24 /1.001 (16:9)
   - DTS Master Audio, English, multi-channel, 48khz
   - AC3, English, multi-channel, 48khz
   - DTS Master Audio, Italian, multi-channel, 48khz
   - DTS Express, English, stereo, 48khz
   - AC3, English, multi-channel, 48khz

3) 00001.mpls, 1:54:47
   [100+101+102+104+300+184+183+182+180+179+178+177+176+175+173+172+170+169+168+167+166+165+164+163+161+160+159+158+156+155+153+139+235+141].m2ts
   - Chapters, 16 chapters
   - h264/AVC, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
   - h264/AVC, 480p24 /1.001 (16:9)
   - DTS Master Audio, English, multi-channel, 48khz
   - AC3, English, multi-channel, 48khz
   - DTS Master Audio, Italian, multi-channel, 48khz
   - DTS Express, English, stereo, 48khz
   - AC3, English, multi-channel, 48khz

4) 00700.mpls, 0:29:47
   [319+318+314+321+320+317+316+315+311+312+313+307].m2ts
   - Chapters, 11 chapters
   - h264/AVC, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
   - AC3, English, stereo, 48khz

5) 00634.mpls, 00308.m2ts, 0:19:01
   - h264/AVC, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
   - AC3, English, stereo, 48khz

Last edited by Ingram; 18th December 2009 at 10:55.
Ingram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th December 2009, 13:22   #6340  |  Link
prospeed
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
@prospeed
what streams did you select in gui? Does this happen with all your movies? Did you try to reinstall ffdshow,Haali media splitter and avisynth?

small test
1) When you stuck at 'gathering...' do not press abort. Instead go to job1 folder and copy video.mkv to new folder.
2) close ripbot
3) open copied video.mkv in ripbot.

Does it hang now as well?

Also show mediainfo report of that copied video.mkv
Thanks Atak,
Re-ran the Job to get back the 'gathering' stall -- wtf.. it worked as per normal ?? - No idea what happened..
Anyway, Thanks again.
prospeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
264, 265, appletv, avchd, bluray, gui, iphone, ipod, ps3, psp, ripbot264, x264 2-pass, x264 gui, x264_64, x265, xbox360

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.