Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VirtualDub, VDubMod & AviDemux

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th July 2016, 18:55   #61  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 750
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reel.Deel View Post
Shekh, any thoughts on incorporating APNG from this mod: http://vdubapngmod.sourceforge.net/
My thoughts were "lets see if somebody ask"
Are you using it? What you do with apng's?
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2016, 18:58   #62  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,175
Quote:
Originally Posted by shekh View Post
My thoughts were "lets see if somebody ask"
Are you using it? What you do with apng's?
Yes I use it from time to time. Here's one I made for the AviSynth wiki: http://avisynth.nl/index.php/ChannelMixer#Examples
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2016, 20:40   #63  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 8,242
Quote:
FilterMod includes cch_input.vdf (caching input driver) if you don't want it remove this file along with ffdlls directory.

"FFInputDriver.vdplugin" why you need it?
FFInputDriver.vdplugin was just some kind of video source plugin, I did not use it at all and removed it from plugin32,
(It used to [I think] conflict with Avisynth FFMpegSource, they changed each others path/path search order, or something like that).

I'll remove cch_Input thing.

I did not keep any record of the error message captured by DebugView, from vd_edit.zip with files internally dated 28/6/2016.
I had not gotten around to install the latest VDFM, so thought it might have been fixed there.

I'll re-install the one that gave the error message and see if I can get it to repeat the message.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2016, 20:53   #64  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 8,242
Here memory leak messages,

Code:
00000012	20:46:48.359	Verifying class: FrameSubset	
00000013	20:46:48.375	Plugins: Attempting to load "C:\Z\plugins\clrtools.vdf"	
00000014	20:46:48.375	Plugins: Unloading module "C:\Z\plugins\clrtools.vdf"	
00000015	20:46:48.375	Plugins: Attempting to load "C:\Z\plugins32\scripted.vdplugin"	
00000016	20:46:48.562	RemoveDirt 0.9	
00000017	20:46:48.640	SSETools 0.1	
00000018	20:46:48.750	FFMS2 avs plugin: Initializing...	
00000019	20:46:49.484	Plugins: Unloading module "C:\Z\plugins32\scripted.vdplugin"	
00000020	20:46:49.656	RemoveDirt 0.9	
00000021	20:46:49.734	SSETools 0.1	
00000022	20:46:49.843	FFMS2 avs plugin: Initializing...	
00000023	20:46:54.984	RemoveDirt 0.9	
00000024	20:46:55.062	SSETools 0.1	
00000025	20:46:55.656	VideoDisplay/DirectDraw: Display is 32-bit xRGB (8-8-8-8).	
00000026	20:46:55.656	VideoDisplay: Using DirectDraw offscreen surface for 508x379 RGB888 display.	
00000027	20:46:55.671	VideoDisplay/DirectDraw: Display is 32-bit xRGB (8-8-8-8).	
00000028	20:46:55.671	VideoDisplay: Using DirectDraw offscreen surface for 508x379 RGB888 display.	
00000029	20:47:23.687	VideoDisplay/DirectDraw: Display is 32-bit xRGB (8-8-8-8).	
00000030	20:47:23.687	VideoDisplay: Using DirectDraw offscreen surface for 360x570 XRGB8888 display.	
00000031	20:47:34.593	VideoDisplay/DirectDraw: Display is 32-bit xRGB (8-8-8-8).	
00000032	20:47:34.593	VideoDisplay: Using DirectDraw offscreen surface for 1x1 XRGB8888 display.	
00000033	20:47:34.593	VideoDisplay/DirectDraw: Display is 32-bit xRGB (8-8-8-8).	
00000034	20:47:34.593	VideoDisplay: Using DirectDraw offscreen surface for 1x1 XRGB8888 display.	
00000035	20:47:34.609	VideoDisplay/DirectDraw: Display is 32-bit xRGB (8-8-8-8).	
00000036	20:47:34.609	VideoDisplay: Using DirectDraw offscreen surface for 508x379 RGB888 display.	
00000037	20:47:34.609	VideoDisplay/DirectDraw: Display is 32-bit xRGB (8-8-8-8).	
00000038	20:47:34.609	VideoDisplay: Using DirectDraw offscreen surface for 360x570 XRGB8888 display.	
00000039	20:47:44.343	VideoDisplay/DirectDraw: Display is 32-bit xRGB (8-8-8-8).	
00000040	20:47:44.343	VideoDisplay: Using DirectDraw offscreen surface for 508x379 RGB888 display.	
00000041	20:47:44.343	VideoDisplay/DirectDraw: Display is 32-bit xRGB (8-8-8-8).	
00000042	20:47:44.359	VideoDisplay: Using DirectDraw offscreen surface for 360x570 XRGB8888 display.	
00000043	20:47:48.187	Plugins: Unloading module "C:\Z\plugins\clrtools.vdf"	
00000046	20:47:48.218	===== MEMORY LEAKS DETECTED =====	
00000049	20:47:48.390	Primary leaks:	
00000052	20:47:48.390	Secondary leaks:	
00000054	20:47:48.390	    #3143  018B8BB8 (      12 bytes)	
00000055	20:47:48.390	    #2657  018B9358 (      12 bytes)	
00000056	20:47:48.390	    #3142  018B9AF0 (      60 bytes)  Allocator: 007D5975	
00000057	20:47:48.390	    #3148  018C70B8 (     208 bytes)  Allocator: 0092237B	
00000058	20:47:48.390	    #2662  018C7320 (     208 bytes)  Allocator: 0092237B	
00000059	20:47:48.390	    #2656  018C81F0 (      60 bytes)  Allocator: 007D5975	
00000060	20:47:48.390	    #2663  04DD0040 (  820843 bytes)  Allocator: 00B573F9	
00000061	20:47:48.390	    #3149  04EA0040 (  820843 bytes)  Allocator: 00B573F9	
00000063	20:47:48.390	End of leak dump.
Looks like its color Tools v1.4 that has the memory leaks, and presumably debugging switched off in the latest VDFM on SourceForge.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2016, 20:55   #65  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 750
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
FFInputDriver.vdplugin was just some kind of video source plugin, I did not use it at all and removed it from plugin32,
(It used to [I think] conflict with Avisynth FFMpegSource, they changed each others path/path search order, or something like that).
Yes it is possible to have conflict if FFMpegSource uses shared ffmpeg too.
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2016, 21:01   #66  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 750
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
Here memory leak messages,
Looks like its color Tools v1.4 that has the memory leaks, and presumably debugging switched off in the latest VDFM on SourceForge.
Wow, serious leaks, nice catch.
What you do step by step, from starting VD to exit?
ColorTools is unrelated (it does not share memory with VD anyway), the leaks belong to VD.
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2016, 21:15   #67  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 8,242
All I did was load a single frame clip in AVS script [loaded into Avisynth using ImageSource() from jpeg],
Added Colortools filter in VD, played single frame clip with histogram showing (only change to defaults in Colortools
was I ticked the "Accumulate across frames" box [but only one frame source]).
Then play 1 frame clip, then close VDFM.
Up pops error messages in DebugView from System Internals (Microsoft).
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 10th July 2016 at 21:18.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2016, 22:22   #68  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 750
interesting

https://trac.ffmpeg.org/ticket/5657
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2016, 22:28   #69  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 750
Leak reported by StainlessS fixed, I reuploaded binaries.
Looks like epic threading race, at least as old as output pane.
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2016, 17:16   #70  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 8,242
OOOooooh, lovely
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2016, 11:25   #71  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 750
Quote:
Originally Posted by manolito View Post
FWIW there is a patch at the Zeranoe forum which makes the latest FFmpeg versions work under XP. It is a simple search and replace patch, wfopen_s is changed to wfopen.
https://ffmpeg.zeranoe.com/forum/vie...hp?f=13&t=3572


Cheers
manolito
The path may seem to solve local problem but this is very ugly patch.
There is no need to replace wfopen_s with wfopen, you can replace it with all zeroes because the function will not work anyway.

Code:
FILE *_wfopen( 
   const wchar_t *filename,
   const wchar_t *mode 
);

errno_t _wfopen_s(
   FILE** pFile,
   const wchar_t *filename,
   const wchar_t *mode 
);
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2016, 17:44   #72  |  Link
raffriff42
Retried Guesser
 
raffriff42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,376
Hi shekh, my File/Export submenu goes away (Export has no [>] showing an expandable menu) after I close a source file and reopen the same file or another one. The commands themselves still work if they have hotkeys assigned, but I can't select them from the menu.

EDIT VirtualDub 1.10.4 does not do this, and I'm pretty sure a previous version of VirtualDub FilterMod (earlier than build 37200, the oldest one I have on hand) did not do it either.

Last edited by raffriff42; 17th July 2016 at 17:54.
raffriff42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2016, 18:13   #73  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 750
Quote:
Thanks, I already have it fixed in source code. Before I upload new binaries the workaround is to enter and exit "capture avi".
Done.
__________________
VirtualDub2

Last edited by shekh; 18th July 2016 at 12:26.
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2016, 21:43   #74  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 750
New version has different build of "caching input driver" with reduced ffmpeg and is XP compatible. Also it is now single module without ffdlls dependency.
However maybe it lost support of some fancy formats, let me know if something should be added back.
I used this config to build ffmpeg
Quote:
--enable-gmp
--enable-libmp3lame
--enable-libopus
--enable-libvorbis
--enable-libvpx
And APNG support was merged with help of APNG Mod author.
Enjoy
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2016, 01:00   #75  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 8,242
Thank you kind sir
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2016, 14:19   #76  |  Link
raffriff42
Retried Guesser
 
raffriff42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,376
Quote:
Originally Posted by shekh View Post
...APNG support was merged with help of APNG Mod author.
Loading an APNG (via drag and drop; sources from APNG Mod and from ffmpeg), I see the first frame only.
EDIT Build 37341 = all good.

Also, a problem with the built-in Resize filter - it previews OK, but output is frozen.

Last edited by raffriff42; 24th July 2016 at 20:10.
raffriff42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2016, 19:34   #77  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 750
The latest build is 37341 which includes APNG support
"Error: no information available" is the old VD behavior before latest version, it had no dialog to display for image.

Checked resize: everything seems ok. If you can repeat it I need more detail: preferences (maybe registry export), source file, filter settings.
Did you press "disable output pane" hotkey?

p.s.
Found some trouble with dx9 display in latest version, considered broken.
__________________
VirtualDub2

Last edited by shekh; 24th July 2016 at 20:12.
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2016, 22:20   #78  |  Link
raffriff42
Retried Guesser
 
raffriff42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,376
Disabling 3D filter acceleration (VDXA) did the trick (Preferences/3D Acceleration)
A video driver issue? (I have NVidia, 365.19, 2016-05)
raffriff42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2016, 22:57   #79  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 750
Quote:
Originally Posted by raffriff42 View Post
Disabling 3D filter acceleration (VDXA) did the trick (Preferences/3D Acceleration)
A video driver issue? (I have NVidia, 365.19, 2016-05)
Now I can repeat it. Looks like something changed in the program, not driver.
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2016, 13:22   #80  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,175
Quote:
Originally Posted by shekh View Post
And APNG support was merged with help of APNG Mod author.
Enjoy
Thanks
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.