Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 7th April 2024, 17:31   #1621  |  Link
Julek
Registered User
 
Julek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 94
How do I check the pixel color array (with the values for each plane)? I only see the hex value
__________________
CPU: AMD 3700X | GPU: RTX 3070Ti | RAM: 32GB 3200MHz
GitHub
Julek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2024, 18:37   #1622  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,409
Quote:
Originally Posted by Julek View Post
How do I check the pixel color array (with the values for each plane)? I only see the hex value

options => program settings => customize video status bar
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th April 2024, 19:54   #1623  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnypoe View Post
I have a problem where AvsPmod 2.7.3.4 and newer crashes when using AviSynthPlus-RIFE. Reproduced on multiple computers. Rendering scripts using FFMPEG does not result in a crash with the same script.

I've gone through a bunch of previous versions from videohelp.com and found that version 2.7.3.4 is the first version to crash (2.7.3.2 seems fine). The crash does not happen on the initial load of the script and the first preview - the crash will happen once a change is made to the script and that change is attempted to be previewed.

Not sure if this is helpful, but with versions 2.7.3.4 and newer, if I remove the following plugins then it also does not crash with RIFE present in the script: DePan.dll, DePanEstimate.dll, RemoveDirt.dll, TDeint.dll.

I have created a copy of my plugins folder and included an example file that crashes in a 7zip here: https://1drv.ms/u/s!AvMHKRqgtwEd1w7u...9Pxio?e=fDCFAB

To reproduce:
  1. Copy plugins folder to the AviSynth plugins dir
  2. Open Test.avs in AvsPmod 2.7.3.4 or newer
  3. Preview the script
  4. Make a change to the script (uncomment the Spline64Resize)
  5. AvsPmod will crash

Appreciate any help you can provide. Will be reverting back to 2.7.3.2 for now.

Using Windows 11 with AviSynth 3.7.3 and NVidia Studio Drivers 551.86.
First of all, thanks for the good preparation for the problem.
Unfortunately, I cannot reproduce the problem on my PC. See the video.
However, I am using Win10.

Have a look here, there have been problems with other functions that were fixed with Avisybth 3.7.3post test 14.
Your description of the problem is exactly the same, namely when releasing the clip and reinitializing.

What Avisynth version are you using exactly? I have Avisynth 3.7.3post test 14 on my PC and have no problems with your script.
If you have a different version then please test the latest Avisynth test version.

Let me know in any case.
__________________
Live and let live
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th April 2024, 20:03   #1624  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Julek View Post
How do I check the pixel color array (with the values for each plane)? I only see the hex value
My setting. Copy and paste into the text field.
Code:
Frame %F / %FC %TR -  (%T)  %BM      %POS  %YUV %RGB  \t\t %Z %Wx%H (%AR) - %FR fps - %FB %PS - %CS (%BITbit) (Audio %AUBbit, %AURHz) %DYR
__________________
Live and let live
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th April 2024, 15:17   #1625  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,409
-1 float read issue with color picker

blankclip(pixel_type="RGBPS", colors=[-1,-1,-1]) reads as "0" in the color picker ; the true rgb value "disappears" , only the 8bit rgb value is displayed

blankclip(pixel_type="RGBPS", colors=[-2,-2,-2]) reads as "-2"

Not an avs+ core issue because blankclip(pixel_type="RGBPS", colors=[-1,-1,-1]) avs script to ffmpeg correctly uses gbrpf32le for avs demuxer , writing out exr and reading with vapoursynth reports the correct -1

float pattern tiff if you want to test. The values for the 5 patches should be RGB -2.-1,0,1,2
https://www.mediafire.com/file/bu757...ttern.zip/file

BestSource2 can load float files into AVS+ now, based on those observations, it's not a plugin issue either



EDIT: Interestingly, if any of the values are not -1, all 3 values now read correctly . Problem only occurs when all three are -1

e.g
colors=[-1,-1.01,-1] now reads all the values correctly

Last edited by poisondeathray; 17th April 2024 at 16:35.
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2024, 21:18   #1626  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
blankclip(pixel_type="RGBPS", colors=[-1,-1,-1]) reads as "0" in the color picker ; the true rgb value "disappears" , only the 8bit rgb value is displayed

blankclip(pixel_type="RGBPS", colors=[-2,-2,-2]) reads as "-2"

Not an avs+ core issue because blankclip(pixel_type="RGBPS", colors=[-1,-1,-1]) avs script to ffmpeg correctly uses gbrpf32le for avs demuxer , writing out exr and reading with vapoursynth reports the correct -1

float pattern tiff if you want to test. The values for the 5 patches should be RGB -2.-1,0,1,2
https://www.mediafire.com/file/bu757...ttern.zip/file

BestSource2 can load float files into AVS+ now, based on those observations, it's not a plugin issue either



EDIT: Interestingly, if any of the values are not -1, all 3 values now read correctly . Problem only occurs when all three are -1

e.g
colors=[-1,-1.01,-1] now reads all the values correctly
In AvsPmod -1, -1, -1 is recognized as an error and therefore no Avisynth RGB value is returned. What is the valid range of values for RGBPS ?

2.7.7.3 Pre-Release
__________________
Live and let live

Last edited by gispos; 18th April 2024 at 22:31.
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2024, 22:53   #1627  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,409
Quote:
Originally Posted by gispos View Post
What is the valid range of values for RGBPS ?
Not sure if there is "valid range" . Normalized range is [0,1] .

Usable range is much greater than [0,1]. Large positive and small negative values exist for 32bit float in actual usage,actual files in other programs. I've seen .hdr's , .exr's that have usable highlight details in the +50 range, usable shadow details as low as -2 .



Thanks
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2024, 23:12   #1628  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,409
Is there an option disable the D3D window functions completely , including the popup in the preview ?

eg. you're reading values using color picker, and the pop up opens, changing the values
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2024, 19:42   #1629  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
Is there an option disable the D3D window functions completely , including the popup in the preview ?

eg. you're reading values using color picker, and the pop up opens, changing the values
Under Program Settings > Misc 2 > 'Show hint for zoom action area' set to Off and de-activate 'Change cursor in zoom action area' next to it.
__________________
Live and let live
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2024, 20:48   #1630  |  Link
DTL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1,163
Quote:
Originally Posted by gispos View Post
In AvsPmod -1, -1, -1 is recognized as an error and therefore no Avisynth RGB value is returned. What is the valid range of values for RGBPS ?
For safety it may be expected as any valid float32 range. The real errors are encoded as different Not a Number bit sets - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NaN .
DTL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2024, 21:54   #1631  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by DTL View Post
The real errors are encoded as different Not a Number bit sets - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NaN .
Thanks, I know. I was just interested in why there are negative black values.

Blacker than black... deadlier than dead
__________________
Live and let live
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2024, 23:06   #1632  |  Link
DTL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1,163
It may be simply digital undershoots from oversharpening or very 'video-look/makeup'. With new HDR with very high above 1.0f max white the undershoots at sharp transients to black may go much below 0.0f of nominal black.

Some still very few ringing samples sequences may have undershoots about -0.3 of nominal white to black range



With not very big (for HDR) white or 3.0f..3.5f the most negative sample value may be close to -1.0f.

So good safe footroom for undershoots is about -30..-40% of max white is expected in perspective systems. The typical 8bit narrow range encoding have only about 15/219 ~= -7% footroom only for undershoots.

With float encoding systems it is possible to have a bit more sharper transients with still low ringing because footroom is unlimited in comparison with integer systems with only about -7% footroom at any bitdepth.

Last edited by DTL; 19th April 2024 at 23:33.
DTL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th April 2024, 18:46   #1633  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,008
AvsPmod 2.7.7.3
Code:
* Audio mixer values for mix of left/right and center lowered (clipping minimized).
* Switching the 'Preview Filter' on/off is now faster if no change was made.
* Bugfix: tab context menu 'Close... > 'All unopened', either Error or tabs were no longer visible.
* Fix: Resize video window > 'Force' no resize if 'Split Clip' was used and the video dimensions changed.
* Fix: RGBPS/RGBPSA values -1, -1, -1, -1 were treated as errors.
@DTL, thank you for the explanation.
__________________
Live and let live
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th April 2024, 19:23   #1634  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,409
Quote:
Originally Posted by gispos View Post
Under Program Settings > Misc 2 > 'Show hint for zoom action area' set to Off and de-activate 'Change cursor in zoom action area' next to it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by gispos View Post
Thanks
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st April 2024, 18:03   #1635  |  Link
Emulgator
Big Bit Savings Now !
 
Emulgator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: close to the wall
Posts: 1,597
Many thanks for your continued development, gispos !
__________________
"To bypass shortcuts and find suffering...is called QUALity" (Die toten Augen von Friedrichshain)
"Data reduction ? Yep, Sir. We're that issue working on. Synce invntoin uf lingöage..."
Emulgator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th May 2024, 15:21   #1636  |  Link
Wilbert
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 6,365
@turbomund, please remove the spam in your signature. Thanks.
Wilbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2024, 18:52   #1637  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,008
AvsPmod 2.7.7.4
Code:
* 'Resample filter' is restored after an error clip.
* Closing a tab using the 'Tab list' will no longer force an adjacent uninitialized tab to open.
** Added to 'Tab list' new functions:
- context menu 'Show Bookmarks'
- context menu 'Auto close' closes the 'Tab list' if the Focus is losen (except see below 'MediaInfo').
- if you have AvsPThumb, a double-click on the bookmarks column row will run AvsPThumb and displays or reads the bookmarks stored in the script.
- if you click a line in the first 15 pixels, a tooltip appears and if you hold Ctrl a window appears with the result of MediaInfo.dll.
- font and color is the same as for the 'Scrap Window' or German 'Ablage Fenster' and the font should be Mono Space (Options > Font & colors).
-- Prerequisite: MediaInfo.dll must be found in the system (system directories or the AvsPmod directory). The source file must be findable in the script (see below).
-- Info: Multiple MediaInfo windows can be opened (context menu 'Single instance'), and as long as a MediaInfo window is open the 'Tab list' does not close automatically.
-- MediaInfo.dll: https://mediaarea.net/de/MediaInfo/Download/Windows ( Choose DLL without installer: 7z, zip )
* Added default encoder_gui presets (your own presets will no longer be overwritten by a new version, thanks to @silverbacknet on github)
* Fixed video slider flickering when there are a large number of bookmarks.
* When saving a new script, the source file extension is now included as the suggested name ( Test.mkv.avs ). 
* When saving a new script the source file name is now also found with the script syntax below (SourceFile and : or = must also exist):
-- SourceFile = ScriptDir() + "Test.mkv"  (no drive no path, this is also not found)
-- SourceFile = Exist(SourceFile) ? SourceFile : "E:\Video\Test.mkv"  (this is found and valid if the file exists)
-- video=LWLibavVideoSource(SourceFile)
- if the source name was not found, then a search is made for: Drive + Path\Filename + Extension enclosed in " "
- extensions are '.avi','.mkv','.mp4','.mpg','.mpeg','.ts','.mts','.m2ts','.vob','.webm','.wmf','.mov','.mxf'
* Bugfix macro 'Save Image Sequence.py', also thanks to @silverbacknet.
* Bugfix and update macros 'PreviewEncode.py' (and 'PreviewEncodeThread.py' on Google drive).
* Bugfix macro 'DeleteEncodings.py'
* When AvsPmod is closed, it searches for open dialogs and destroys them (prevents AvsPmod from running a background process after closing).
*** Reminder: Tab list is also accessible with a right click in the right area (20 pixels) of AvsPmod's Display, Editor and Slider-Sidebar (except D3DWindow).
__________________
Live and let live
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2024, 00:17   #1638  |  Link
FranceBB
Broadcast Encoder
 
FranceBB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea, UK
Posts: 2,957
Thank you for yet another release!

Quote:
Originally Posted by gispos View Post
- if you click a line in the first 15 pixels, a tooltip appears and if you hold Ctrl a window appears with the result of MediaInfo.dll.
I'm probably too stupid to understand this statement.
Where exactly should I click? Anywhere at the top of the preview image and then Ctrl? 'cause that's what I tried but everything stayed still, so I'm obviously doing it wrong...

(Mediainfo is installed).

FranceBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2024, 07:29   #1639  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,008
Where exactly should I click?
Code:
** Added to 'Tab list' new functions:
- context menu 'Show Bookmarks'
- context menu 'Auto close' closes the 'Tab list' if the Focus is losen (except see below 'MediaInfo').
- if you have AvsPThumb, a double-click on the bookmarks column row will run AvsPThumb and displays or reads the bookmarks stored in the script.
- if you click a line in the first 15 pixels, a tooltip appears and if you hold Ctrl a window appears with the result of MediaInfo.dll.
- font and color is the same as for the 'Scrap Window' or German 'Ablage Fenster' and the font should be Mono Space (Options > Font & colors).
-- Prerequisite: MediaInfo.dll must be found in the system (system directories or the AvsPmod directory). The source file must be findable in the script (see below).
-- Info: Multiple MediaInfo windows can be opened (context menu 'Single instance'), and as long as a MediaInfo window is open the 'Tab list' does not close automatically.
-- MediaInfo.dll: https://mediaarea.net/de/MediaInfo/Download/Windows ( Choose DLL without installer: 7z, zip )
It was about the 'Tablist' (right click in the editor or AvsPmod window in the right area 20 pixels), and then on the Tablist that appears, click on a line in the first 15 pixels of the line. Sorry my english...

Video: https://drive.google.com/file/d/15h7...usp=drive_link

Edit:
Valid Source Filters:
AVISource, WAVSource, D2VSource, AVCSource, DGSource, DirectShowSource, ImageSource

Still added to the valid source filters:
lwLibavvideosource, lsmashvideosource, ffms2, ffmpegsource2

1. First, an attempt is made to extract the file name from the source filters.
2. If nothing is found, the text 'SourceFile = ""' or 'SourceFile :' is searched for. see changelog.
3. If still nothing is found, a search for files with video extensions enclosed in " " is performed. Valid extensions are listed in the changelog
__________________
Live and let live

Last edited by gispos; 16th June 2024 at 12:50.
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2024, 20:29   #1640  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,008
AvsPmod 2.7.7.6
Code:
Forgot to delete entries from the tests in the code. When saving the script a message 'found' could be displayed. Sorry.
__________________
Live and let live
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.