Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > High Efficiency Video Coding (HEVC)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 16th February 2024, 12:20   #881  |  Link
sirbod
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by TDS View Post
Attn -QfG-,

I have started using this tool again, after a long break, and the last build I used is #53

So I grabbed the latest build (#63.fixed) the other day, and when just simply wanting to extract the rpu.bin, it fails , however, #53 does the job, no issue

So I just got #60 & #62 (also noticed that there is a significant increase in the file size between #60 & #61.1, and then again between # 61.5 & #62.

#60 worked, #62 failed.

Am I missing something, or do I just need to keep using the older builds ??
The scripts will fail if there's a space in the generated temp path.

For example this line in the INJECTOR script:
FOR /F "tokens=2-5 delims=(,-)" %%A IN (!TMP_FOLDER!\Crop.txt) DO (

Will fail as it will split the path into tokens, not the contents. I switched it to:
FOR /F "tokens=2-5 delims=(,-)" %%A IN ('TYPE "!TMP_FOLDER!\Crop.txt"') DO (

Essentially, any FOR /F that uses a path to read the contents of a file is going to fail unless modified.
sirbod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2024, 09:13   #882  |  Link
-QfG-
QfG Group Germany
 
-QfG-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 246
-v0.63.1 ONLINE
*FIXED Border check fails if temp folder includes spaces (THX @ sirbod).
*FIXED Better HDR detection.
-QfG- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2024, 20:09   #883  |  Link
AgentXXL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by -QfG- View Post
-v0.63.1 ONLINE
*FIXED Border check fails if temp folder includes spaces (THX @ sirbod).
*FIXED Better HDR detection.
Thanks again for these scripts! And FYI - I'm a dumbass sometimes. I figured out why the context menu was not appearing and it was as simple as forgetting to 'Run as Administrator' for DDVT_Options. All is good now.

Update: I still don't get any MUX into MKV option when using the Injector script. The Hybrid script does mux into a mkv, but I'm really not a fan of the drag and drop method. I'm sure I'll get used to it over time. And yes, when I ran DDVT_Options as administrator, I did set the MKVToolNix path. Was muxing removed from the Injector script since you added the Hybrid one?

Last edited by AgentXXL; 17th February 2024 at 21:32. Reason: Updated re: muxing
AgentXXL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2024, 02:54   #884  |  Link
-QfG-
QfG Group Germany
 
-QfG-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 246
The Muxing Option in the Injector script is Standard=Off. You can turn on with the switch. Also you can edit the script, in the header are the pre defined options.
Second you can only Mux into container, if the source file is containered (MP4/MKV).

Quote:
set MUXINMKV=NO
:: YES / NO - Muxing video stream into MKV container if source was MKV container.
set MUXINMP4=NO
:: YES / NO - Muxing video stream into MP4 container if source was MP4 container.
set MUXP7SETTING=STANDARD
:: STANDARD / makeMKV - Method for muxing EL into BL.
-QfG- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2024, 20:44   #885  |  Link
AgentXXL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Posts: 17
Ahh, perfect. Thank you! I'm already getting used to the Hybrid script with drag-n-drop, but it will be nice to have muxing available should I need to do any manually. And as mentioned before, I do only use .mp4 and .mkv source files.
AgentXXL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2024, 05:52   #886  |  Link
zomorf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by zomorf View Post
Trying with the lastest FIXED 63 scripts. Loading a HDR file into the HYBRID script it doesn't recognise that it is HDR where I know it is...

this being the last portion of the filename... below...

1080p.NF.WEB-DL.DDP5.1.HDR.HEVC-NTb

it says "NO HDR File Chosen, HDR File must be set."

I had it working before in I think v0.61.5...

I'm a novice of this tool but I enjoyed the Hybrid script when it appeared...

Thanks...
Tried with latest still doesn't detect... I had it working in 0.58 so unsure what I have done or something has changed... I'm a novice to most of this... But I found it worked nice this HYBRID script compared to extracting manually like before...

I seen thread has been tidied up as pages #'s have reduced...
__________________
lata,
zomorf
zomorf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2024, 16:17   #887  |  Link
Nico8583
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: France
Posts: 851
Does anyone have a document to describe HEVC structure ? Or a tool to analyze it ?
I would like to understand why a combined file created by dovi_tool, remuxed to MKV and extracted is different than a combined file created by mkvtoolnix and extracted. Only the last bytes are different.
Thank you.
Nico8583 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2024, 03:20   #888  |  Link
ivanb
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2023
Posts: 26
Doc: https://www.itu.int/rec/T-REC-H.265
Tool (high-level analysis): https://media-analyzer.pro
ivanb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2024, 07:33   #889  |  Link
Nico8583
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: France
Posts: 851
Thank you I'll look at it
Nico8583 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2024, 12:02   #890  |  Link
Grimm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Posts: 4
I wanted to convert dovi from 7.06 to 8.06 and I get this error


Problem solved. All you had to do was rename the file
Quote:
The.Hunger.Games.The.Ballad.of.Songbirds.and.Snakes.2023.MULTi.2160p.UHD.BluRay.REMUX.DoVi.HDR.HEVC.TrueHD7.1.Atmos-inTGrity
this name causes the above error

Last edited by Grimm; 1st March 2024 at 12:12.
Grimm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2024, 19:42   #891  |  Link
Fuso
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuso View Post
The other not-so-official way to change the Codec ID is to use HxD to edit the converted mp4.

Open the mp4 in HxD, use the Find (Ctrl+F) function and search for hev1 as a Text-string, then simply write dvhe over hev1 and Save the file.
I've decided to test this method but it didn't work on my LG B8. Mediainfo shows dhve but the file still plays in HDR.


But I think I've found a universal format for playing on a non-DV TVs, older LGs, newer LGs - the so called fake Profile 5

Code:
HDR format                  : Dolby Vision, Version 1.0, dvhe.05.06, BL+RPU / SMPTE ST 2086, HDR10 compatible
Codec ID                    : hev1
Container is mp4.
This file plays in HDR on a Samsung JS8000 (2015), AU9072 (2021), in Dolby Vision on LG B8 and C2.
Fuso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2024, 17:01   #892  |  Link
zomorf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 12
Can someone please point me in a direction. I'm trying a file that is HDR tv show with drag and drop to HYBRID script but pressing enter it reports no HDR HDR10+ detected... I had this working and now no files HDR is being detected... All I have done is extracted the new versions and all of a sudden it stopped... I had the Hybrid script working and found it a nice setup compared to the old extract and inject method...

I'm a novice to say the least...
__________________
lata,
zomorf
zomorf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2024, 22:28   #893  |  Link
benwaggoner
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 4,824
Quote:
Originally Posted by zomorf View Post
Can someone please point me in a direction. I'm trying a file that is HDR tv show with drag and drop to HYBRID script but pressing enter it reports no HDR HDR10+ detected... I had this working and now no files HDR is being detected... All I have done is extracted the new versions and all of a sudden it stopped... I had the Hybrid script working and found it a nice setup compared to the old extract and inject method...
Have you confirmed there is HDR-10 metadata through another means?
__________________
Ben Waggoner
Principal Video Specialist, Amazon Prime Video

My Compression Book
benwaggoner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th March 2024, 13:06   #894  |  Link
zomorf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by benwaggoner View Post
Have you confirmed there is HDR-10 metadata through another means?
Yes mediainfo details. Also no file at present is detecting HDR data. I did have it running ok in 0.58. So unsure what happened. Currently using 0.63.1

Going back to 0.58 doesn't help either.
__________________
lata,
zomorf
zomorf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th March 2024, 14:41   #895  |  Link
Boulder
Pig on the wing
 
Boulder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 5,765
Have you tried remuxing with mkvmerge/MKVToolnix GUI to see what happens?
__________________
And if the band you're in starts playing different tunes
I'll see you on the dark side of the Moon...
Boulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2024, 19:48   #896  |  Link
AgentXXL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by AgentXXL View Post
Ahh, perfect. Thank you! I'm already getting used to the Hybrid script with drag-n-drop, but it will be nice to have muxing available should I need to do any manually. And as mentioned before, I do only use .mp4 and .mkv source files.
@-QfG- Again, THANK YOU!! I now use the Hybrid script for the majority of my injecting attempts. And it's been flawless for the content I've done.

Should you and @quietvoid ever accept donations for your efforts, I'd be happy to send one.
AgentXXL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2024, 05:28   #897  |  Link
zomorf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boulder View Post
Have you tried remuxing with mkvmerge/MKVToolnix GUI to see what happens?
I'll give that a try... Just that NO FILE is working... I had it running and preferred the new HYBRID script... I'm trying it now...

Just loaded and saved new HDR file using mkvtoolnix no help...

Video Information from mediainfo...

Video
ID : 1
Format : HEVC
Format/Info : High Efficiency Video Coding
Format profile : Main 10@L4@Main
HDR format : SMPTE ST 2086, HDR10 compatible
Codec ID : V_MPEGH/ISO/HEVC
Duration : 1 h 0 min
Bit rate : 4 752 kb/s
Width : 1 920 pixels
Height : 1 080 pixels
Display aspect ratio : 16:9
Frame rate mode : Constant
Frame rate : 24.000 FPS
Color space : YUV
Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0 (Type 2)
Bit depth : 10 bits
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.095
Stream size : 2.01 GiB (86%)
Default : Yes
Forced : No
Color range : Limited
Color primaries : BT.2020
Transfer characteristics : PQ
Matrix coefficients : BT.2020 non-constant
Mastering display color primaries : Display P3
Mastering display luminance : min: 0.0001 cd/m2, max: 1000 cd/m2
Maximum Content Light Level : 1053 cd/m2
Maximum Frame-Average Light Level : 358 cd/m2
__________________
lata,
zomorf

Last edited by zomorf; 16th March 2024 at 05:38.
zomorf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2024, 12:32   #898  |  Link
-QfG-
QfG Group Germany
 
-QfG-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 246
@*zomorf What is the directory and filename? Use directory/filename without special letters and test again. Also check the 255 letters cap from windows. Mediainfo looks good, the HDR Detection is this String:
Quote:
Transfer characteristics : PQ
If this string is existing in the file, HDR will be detected.
-QfG- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2024, 21:07   #899  |  Link
zomorf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by -QfG- View Post
@*zomorf What is the directory and filename? Use directory/filename without special letters and test again. Also check the 255 letters cap from windows. Mediainfo looks good, the HDR Detection is this String:


If this string is existing in the file, HDR will be detected.
Filename length isn't a problem... as I have tried from within the script directory even different paths drives etc have been tried... I'm at a loss... Below is the filename xxxx renamed...

xxx.xxxxxxx.S03E01.xxxxxxxxxx.1080p.NF.WEB-DL.DDP5.1.HDR.HEVC-NTb



At present NO FILE is detecting... That's what's strange... I was using this tool when you had to extract and then inject before the Hybrid script came through and from 0.58 I updated from 0.53 and found the HYBRID script which worked well... I updated to 0.63.1 and all of a sudden nothing detects...

I'm not sure what happened or why as I just extract the new versions of the releases...

I know my files have HDR and DV etc but I can't get past the HDR step

Strange indeed.... At a loss to explain or how to get around it...I even deleted the whole package and back to 0.58 still not working anymore... I'm stumped...
__________________
lata,
zomorf

Last edited by zomorf; 17th March 2024 at 11:12. Reason: Insert image
zomorf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2024, 13:15   #900  |  Link
Titounet1965
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2023
Posts: 2
Hello , can you add an option ( maybe in your option file ) to avoid the scripts exit from the CMD windows when job is finished ?
Thank you .
Titounet1965 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.