Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 6th March 2023, 11:28   #20021  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,806
Keep in mind that when you edit video then you will also have to reencode audio stream. Copy stream will not work in this case. You will end up with obvious a/v synch issues.

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 6th March 2023 at 11:40.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2023, 11:50   #20022  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Down Under.
Posts: 965
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Keep in mind that when you edit video then you will also have to reencode audio stream. Copy stream will not work in this case. You will end up with obvious a/v synch issues.
Yes, its reasonable easy to make changes to the video related scripts, but modding audio commands & scripts is not (well for me, anyway)

So is it possible to do both in RipBot ??
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RipBot264 modded builds..

Last edited by TDS; 6th March 2023 at 12:00.
TDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2023, 12:53   #20023  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,806
This should work

Code:
#AudioSource
Import("C:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\job1_a1.avs")
Trim(0,1)
or this

Code:
#AudioSource
Import("C:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\job1_a1.avs").Trim(0,1)
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2023, 13:51   #20024  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Down Under.
Posts: 965
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
This should work

Code:
#AudioSource
Import("C:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\job1_a1.avs")
Trim(0,1)
or this

Code:
#AudioSource
Import("C:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\job1_a1.avs").Trim(0,1)
Nice, I will try that tomorrow...so to basically state the obvious, if the video script was like this:-

Code:
video=Trim(video,100, 0)
This :-
Code:
#AudioSource
Import("C:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\job1_a1.avs")
Trim(0,100)
would look like this ??

This is an actual call:-

Code:
#AudioSource
LoadPlugin("D:\RipBot264\Tools\AviSynth plugins\lsmash\LSMASHSource.dll")
audio=LWLibavAudioSource("C:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\1_audio_English_DEFAULT.eac3",cachefile="C:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\1_audio_English_DEFAULT.eac3.lwi").ConvertAudioToFloat.ResampleAudio(48000)
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RipBot264 modded builds..

Last edited by TDS; 6th March 2023 at 13:56.
TDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2023, 14:31   #20025  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,806
Code:
#AudioSource
Import("C:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\job1_a1.avs")
Trim(100,0)
BTW. You do not need this video=Trim(video,100, 0) if you use above command because CLIP already has video and audio data. If you look in job1_a1.avs then there is AudioDub function which combines Video And Audio into one CLIP.

Code:
#AudioDub
AudioDub(video,audio)

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 6th March 2023 at 14:37.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th March 2023, 02:23   #20026  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Down Under.
Posts: 965
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Code:
#AudioSource
Import("C:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\job1_a1.avs")
Trim(100,0)
BTW. You do not need this video=Trim(video,100, 0) if you use above command because CLIP already has video and audio data. If you look in job1_a1.avs then there is AudioDub function which combines Video And Audio into one CLIP.

Code:
#AudioDub
AudioDub(video,audio)
Sorry, I can't get this to work...

Script/call (generated by RB):-

Code:
#AudioSource
LoadPlugin("C:\RipBot264_PD 3.0\Tools\AviSynth plugins\lsmash\LSMASHSource.dll")
audio=LWLibavAudioSource("E:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job10\1_audio_English_DEFAULT_DELAY23ms.aac",cachefile="E:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job10\1_audio_English_DEFAULT_DELAY23ms.aac.lwi").ConvertAudioToFloat.ResampleAudio(48000)Trim(150,0)
#Delay
audio=DelayAudio(audio,0)

#Tempo

#Normalize

#AudioDub
AudioDub(video,audio)
And the error I get in preview:-



This call (below) doesn't make any sense to me, it seems irrelevant, somehow

And the ONLY place I can find this is in job10\job10.avs

Code:
#AudioSource
Import("C:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\job1_a1.avs")
Trim(100,0)
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RipBot264 modded builds..
TDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2023, 14:21   #20027  |  Link
Ryushin
Registered User
 
Ryushin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 431
Quote:
Originally Posted by TDS View Post
Hi Atak,

Here I go again,

As I'm sure you know, a lot of TV series episode's have the annoying pre titles & the "previously on" review, when you really just want to "cut to the chase".

Could you consider adding an edit function that just quickly "chop's of the start", where you can either specify a certain amount of frames, or time (to the second).

I can do the video "chop" with a script, but I can't get the audio to "follow suit".
Plex with Plexpass detects TV intros and credits. It's amazing how well it works and how easy it is to skip intros now in shows.
Ryushin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2023, 14:33   #20028  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Down Under.
Posts: 965
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryushin View Post
Plex with Plexpass detects TV intros and credits. It's amazing how well it works and how easy it is to skip intros now in shows.
Don't & won't run Plex.

I have found another app that does the job.

Certainly would be nice to have a basic edit function in RB, tho.
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RipBot264 modded builds..
TDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2023, 17:24   #20029  |  Link
darkio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 49
Hi all!

Very usefull trim fuction by editing script. thanks!

@Atak: Can you add framedbl (for avisynth) for 23,976 fps to play @ 48 fps until 120 fps? (x2, x4x x8 and assume 47.952, 48, 100, 119.88 and 120 fps most common cases used into some uhd movie like gemini man).

http://avisynth.nl/index.php/FrameDbl
riptbot264 already double interlaced source @50 or @59,94 fps for progressive scan.

another plugin:
http://avisynth.nl/index.php/SVPflow
Other info:
https://github.com/baowenbo/DAIN
https://github.com/hzwer/Arxiv2020-RIFE
https://github.com/nihui/rife-ncnn-vulkan
https://github.com/tarun005/FLAVR
https://github.com/JihyongOh/XVFI
@TDS: missing lut for itu bt 601 to pal in your package 3.0. I've send you pm wirh new .zip.
Thanks.

Last edited by darkio; 23rd March 2023 at 00:58.
darkio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2023, 02:08   #20030  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Down Under.
Posts: 965
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkio View Post
This is pretty old, and as a result it's 32 bit, cannot load!!
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RipBot264 modded builds..
TDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2023, 13:04   #20031  |  Link
darkio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 49
@atak, plesse add invert axis option for auto resize after crop.
For example: 576 for height, automatically find width after crop. (I prefer a lot), or free resize without auto height (I'm using my personal resizer calculator with itu parameters).
Then, add 2 or 3 audio tracks in batch mode... very frustrating for multiple episodes....

Last edited by darkio; 23rd March 2023 at 13:59.
darkio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2023, 13:53   #20032  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Down Under.
Posts: 965
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkio View Post
@atak, plesse add invert axis option for auto resize after crop.
For example: 576 for height, automatically find width after crop. (I prefer a lot).
Then, add 2 or 3 audio tracks in batch mode... very frustrating for multiple episodes....
Could you explain that invert axis option a little more...not sure I understand...
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RipBot264 modded builds..
TDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2023, 14:14   #20033  |  Link
darkio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 49
ok.

Esample for Blu-ray with 244,0,244,0 crop values (left, up, right, down).
My "active" movie is 1432x1080. I prefer set 1080 for width instead 1432 for height. The height box is grey abd cannot set manually this value.
I set 1432 on the left box for auto 1080 value.
for 540 or 576p I need to set 716 or 764 for auto height. Ripbot264 calculates 574 as value, so then set manually to 576....

Edit: Hybrid encoder have invert axis in resize tab too, but is very boring to use.




Last edited by darkio; 23rd March 2023 at 14:36.
darkio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2023, 14:32   #20034  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Down Under.
Posts: 965
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkio View Post
ok.

Esample for Blu-ray with 244,0,244,0 crop values (left, up, right, down).
My "active" movie is 1432x1080. I prefer set 1080 for width instead 1432 for height. The height box is grey abd cannot set manually this value.
I set 1432 on the left box for auto 1080 value.
for 540 or 576p I need to set 716 or 764 for auto height. Ripbot264 calculates 574 as value, so then set manually to 576....

Edit: Hybrid encoder have invert axis in resize tab too, but is very boring to use.
That's a heavy crop, don't you like black borders ??

Is that using Batch ??

You need a special script to do all that, and then you could use it in both single & batch job creation.

Hybrid is VERY complicated
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RipBot264 modded builds..

Last edited by TDS; 24th March 2023 at 01:52.
TDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2023, 14:44   #20035  |  Link
darkio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 49
I normally do not mind the black bands above and below if the film is letterboxed.
Ripbot already uses add borders as a script. they bother me more on the left and right for native 4:3 letterboxed video.

Hybrid is a good encoder, but not user friendly gui....also have good avisynth or vapoursynth script, but is very boring...

https://www.mediafire.com/file/5b200...r1.1b.rar/file

this is our resizer written by my dear friend Frandan.
It calculates the correct aspect ratio for all video sources with set presets plus a customisable one.
Italian language, but very simple to use.

Last edited by darkio; 23rd March 2023 at 15:05.
darkio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2023, 01:55   #20036  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Down Under.
Posts: 965
I've just downloaded the latest Hybrid (1.1Gb), just to have another "look around".

Tried your little app, and yes, shame it's in Italian, for me. Requries .Net Framework 3.5 to use
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RipBot264 modded builds..

Last edited by TDS; 24th March 2023 at 02:38.
TDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2023, 09:24   #20037  |  Link
darkio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 49
Yes, .Net Framework 3.5 is necessary.
darkio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2023, 13:02   #20038  |  Link
Pauly Dunne
Grumpy Old Man.
 
Pauly Dunne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Out There....
Posts: 692
It's time for another new build...

A month to the day, here's version 4.0.

Many updates & new scripts & filters, some have been removed

Scripts will not be compatible with previous builds.

And to keep the build sizes to a minimum, the LUT's folder is a separate download, and can be copied to wherever you like.

I'm trying something new today, no more hyperlinks, simply click on the "PD Builds, etc" in my "sig", and hopefully, all will be revealed.
__________________
Not poorly done, just doin' it my way !!!
Live every day like it's your last, because one day, it will be !! (M$B)

Last edited by Pauly Dunne; 4th April 2023 at 01:59.
Pauly Dunne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2023, 11:10   #20039  |  Link
FTLOY
Friend of a friend..
 
FTLOY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2023
Posts: 172
Is there any way to increase the FPS of the video ?

I tried the AssumeFPS, but it actually just sped up the video, but the audio was still "normal", so it's instantly very out of sync

It would also be very handy to be able to do some basic Avisynth editing of the video & audio tracks, for those pesky intro's of TV episodes.
FTLOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2023, 13:50   #20040  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,806
Quote:
Originally Posted by FTLOY View Post
Is there any way to increase the FPS of the video ?

I tried the AssumeFPS, but it actually just sped up the video, but the audio was still "normal", so it's instantly very out of sync

It would also be very handy to be able to do some basic Avisynth editing of the video & audio tracks, for those pesky intro's of TV episodes.
Audio must be re-encoded. Probably you used "COPY STREAM" in audio section. That would explain why audio stream was out of sync with video.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
264, 265, appletv, avchd, bluray, gui, iphone, ipod, ps3, psp, ripbot264, x264 2-pass, x264 gui, x264_64, x265, xbox360

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.