Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19th January 2023, 09:36   #2201  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,308
Quote:
Originally Posted by kedautinh12 View Post
Some new 32-bit plugin don't support XP anymore. So next update can you add x86 for win 7 and up beside x86-xp??
My test versions with _xp can be run on xp _and_ on any newer OSes.
Where there is no xp in the folder name then it surely fails on XP.
Why are you asking? Did you test the 32 bit version on a Non-XP machine and something was not working for you?
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2023, 09:46   #2202  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,133
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
My test versions with _xp can be run on xp _and_ on any newer OSes.
Where there is no xp in the folder name then it surely fails on XP.
Why are you asking? Did you test the 32 bit version on a Non-XP machine and something was not working for you?
it's work like a charm on new os but some avs+ plugins don't support with XP avisynth ver. When I use with 32 bit Asd-g's clang-build don't have that errors. I think it's relate XP-32 bit ver support old OS. I'm using win 11
Code:
Cannot load file 'C:/Program Files (x86)/AviSynth+/plugins+/auto_gamma.dll'. Platform returned code 127:
The specified procedure could not be found.
Note: You may need a newer OS version in order to use this plugin

Cannot load file 'C:/Program Files (x86)/AviSynth+/plugins+/circle_warp.dll'. Platform returned code 127:
The specified procedure could not be found.
Note: You may need a newer OS version in order to use this plugin

Cannot load file 'C:/Program Files (x86)/AviSynth+/plugins+/linear_gamma.dll'. Platform returned code 127:
The specified procedure could not be found.
Note: You may need a newer OS version in order to use this plugin

Cannot load file 'C:/Program Files (x86)/AviSynth+/plugins+/luma_smooth.dll'. Platform returned code 127:
The specified procedure could not be found.
Note: You may need a newer OS version in order to use this plugin

Cannot load file 'C:/Program Files (x86)/AviSynth+/plugins+/rgb_dither.dll'. Platform returned code 127:
The specified procedure could not be found.
Note: You may need a newer OS version in order to use this plugin

Cannot load file 'C:/Program Files (x86)/AviSynth+/plugins+/saturation_percentiles.dll'. Platform returned code 127:
The specified procedure could not be found.
Note: You may need a newer OS version in order to use this plugin

Cannot load file 'C:/Program Files (x86)/AviSynth+/plugins+/white_point.dll'. Platform returned code 127:
The specified procedure could not be found.
Note: You may need a newer OS version in order to use this plugin

Last edited by kedautinh12; 19th January 2023 at 09:54.
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2023, 10:06   #2203  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,664
Didn't you already hijack another issue with the same problem: https://github.com/AviSynth/AviSynth...ent-1140287429 ?
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2023, 10:19   #2204  |  Link
FranceBB
Broadcast Encoder
 
FranceBB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea, UK
Posts: 2,841
Quote:
Originally Posted by kedautinh12 View Post
Some new 32-bit plugin don't support XP anymore. So next update can you add x86 for win 7 and up beside x86-xp??
Uh? Why?
Windows XP builds will run on Vista, 7, 8, 8.1, 10 x86 just fine.
The only difference is that it's compiled with v141_xp instead of v143 and with /Zc:threadSafeInit enabled.
Same thing for x64 XP.

This won't really make a difference in terms of performances as it targets SSE2 for the C part like other builds but Avisynth has intrinsics/asm inside beyond that which are gonna be used anyway.

TL;DR there's no need for additional builds.
FranceBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2023, 10:29   #2205  |  Link
FranceBB
Broadcast Encoder
 
FranceBB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea, UK
Posts: 2,841
Actually, Ferenc, 3.7.3 Beta 3 XP x86 won't work as it probably hasn't been compiled with v141_xp.
There are two missing functions in the Kernel: GetLocaleInfoEx and GetFileInformationByHandleEx

FranceBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2023, 10:47   #2206  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,133
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reel.Deel View Post
Didn't you already hijack another issue with the same problem: https://github.com/AviSynth/AviSynth...ent-1140287429 ?
Yes it's me and error still continue to present. I think it's relate x32-XP build so i think need add x32 for win 7 and above beside XP build
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2023, 10:52   #2207  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,133
Quote:
Originally Posted by FranceBB View Post
Uh? Why?
Windows XP builds will run on Vista, 7, 8, 8.1, 10 x86 just fine.
The only difference is that it's compiled with v141_xp instead of v143 and with /Zc:threadSafeInit enabled.
Same thing for x64 XP.

This won't really make a difference in terms of performances as it targets SSE2 for the C part like other builds but Avisynth has intrinsics/asm inside beyond that which are gonna be used anyway.

TL;DR there's no need for additional builds.
You can check this build with crabshank_filters
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1hd-...usp=share_link

Dependencies
https://github.com/lucasg/Dependencies/releases

Last edited by kedautinh12; 19th January 2023 at 10:56.
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2023, 11:55   #2208  |  Link
FranceBB
Broadcast Encoder
 
FranceBB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea, UK
Posts: 2,841
I get your point: third party plugins are sometimes compiled targeting non xp so incompatible builds and newer C++ Redistributables that don't work on XP, but I was talking about the core here, those plugins are not part of the core, are they?
FranceBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2023, 15:11   #2209  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,308
Quote:
Originally Posted by FranceBB View Post
Actually, Ferenc, 3.7.3 Beta 3 XP x86 won't work as it probably hasn't been compiled with v141_xp.
There are two missing functions in the Kernel: GetLocaleInfoEx and GetFileInformationByHandleEx
Arrrgh, sorry for that, probably I set v141_xp but did not set the Support XP checkbox option for CMake? Anyway, there will be a new build after I finish another thing and I'm gonna double check the options then.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2023, 16:40   #2210  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,133
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
Arrrgh, sorry for that, probably I set v141_xp but did not set the Support XP checkbox option for CMake? Anyway, there will be a new build after I finish another thing and I'm gonna double check the options then.
New ver had x86 for win 7 and above beside x86_xp
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2023, 18:24   #2211  |  Link
FranceBB
Broadcast Encoder
 
FranceBB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea, UK
Posts: 2,841
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
there will be a new build after I finish another thing and I'm gonna double check the options then.
Ok, perfect. Thanks!
FranceBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2023, 09:29   #2212  |  Link
Hat3L0v3
Registered User
 
Hat3L0v3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2022
Posts: 44
depan filter crash avs

Can somebody help me to figure out why depan filter crashing my Avs(AvsPmod)?
I want to use DePanStabilize from mvtools pack but it crashes.
system and others:
win10 x64
avs+ 3.7.3 r3825 x86-64
AvsPmod_v2.7.3.2_.Windows_x86-64
mvtools-2.7.45 (.dll`s x64)
vcredist last time installed from here (v0.64.0) (can't remember what versions I had before)

(libfftw3f-3.dll and libfftw3l-3.dll) from FFTW - 3.3.10 and 3.3.5 (Tried both) in 2 variation:
a) x64.dll into SysWoW64 folder (x32.dll on System32)
b) x64.dll into System32 folder (x32.dll on SysWoW64)
(First I read that x32 must be in System32 and x64 in SysWoW64 , then find that If you're using 64 bit AviSynth - put x64 FFTW3.DLL into System32). So b) variant must be correct one.

I remember before updating avs+ from 3.7.2 to r3825 I tried different stabilizers and depan was causing "access violation" error (same as TemporalDegrain2 with postFFT=2 option). Now they both just crashing without errors.
Sorry if I typed in wrong thread.
Hat3L0v3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2023, 10:21   #2213  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,133
Fftw3.3.10 here:
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...09#post1955609

And yes, in windows64 86bit.dll must be in sysWow64, 64bit.dll must be in system32
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2023, 10:47   #2214  |  Link
Hat3L0v3
Registered User
 
Hat3L0v3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2022
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by kedautinh12 View Post
Fftw3.3.10 here:
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...09#post1955609

And yes, in windows64 86bit.dll must be in sysWow64, 64bit.dll must be in system32
yeah, I using it right from there
Hat3L0v3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2023, 20:15   #2215  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,239
I'm using Avisynth+ 3.7.2. (r3661, 3.7, x86_64).
with:
Code:
bool avsViewer::setRessource()
{
  try {
    QByteArray ba = m_currentInput.toLocal8Bit();
    const char *infile = ba.data();
    std::cout << "Importing " << infile << std::endl;
    AVSValue arg(infile);
    AVSValue tmp[1];
    tmp[0] =  &arg;
    AVS_linkage = m_env->GetAVSLinkage();
    m_res = m_env->Invoke("Import", tmp);
    if (!m_res.IsClip()) {
       std::cerr << "Couldn't load input, not a clip!" << std::endl;
       return false;
    }
    if (!m_res.Defined()) {
      QString error = QObject::tr("Couldn't import:") + " " + m_currentInput;
      error += "\r\n";
      error += QObject::tr("Script seems not to be a valid avisynth script.");
      std::cerr << qPrintable(error) << std::endl;
      return false;
    }
    return true;
  } catch (AvisynthError err) { //catch AvisynthErrors
    std::cerr << "-> " << err.msg << std::endl;
  } catch( const std::exception & ex ) {
    std::cout << ex.what() << std::endl;
  }catch (...) { //catch everything else
    std::cerr << "-> setRessource: Unknown error" << std::endl;
  }
  return false;
}
I get an exception in the 'm_res = m_env->Invoke("Import", tmp);' line.
Code:
NPGetCaps 2
  WNNC_NET_TYPE
NPGetCaps 4
  WNNC_USER
NPGetCaps 6
  WNC_CONNECTION
NPGetCaps 13
  default
NPGetCaps 11
  WNNC_ENUMERATION
NPGetCaps 9
  WNNC_ADMIN
NPGetCaps 8
  WNNC_DIALOG
NPOpenEnum: dwScope 0x00000001, dwType 0x00000001, dwUsage 0x00000000, lpNetResource 0000000000000000
NPOpenEnum: pCtx 00000170DA821F30
onecore\vm\dv\storage\plan9\rdr\dll\util.cpp(99)\p9np.dll!00007FF9D4F4F0CC: (caller: 00007FF9D4F493B0) LogHr(1) tid(1dcc) C0000034     Msg:[瑎牃慥整楆敬☨敤楶散‬奓䍎剈乏婉ⱅ☠瑡牴扩瑵獥‬椦卯慴畴ⱳ渠汵灬牴‬䥆䕌䅟呔䥒啂䕔也剏䅍ⱌ⠠䥆䕌卟䅈䕒剟䅅⁄⁼䥆䕌卟䅈䕒坟䥒䕔簠䘠䱉彅䡓剁彅䕄䕌䕔Ⱙ䘠䱉彅偏久‬䥆䕌卟乙䡃佒低单䥟彏低䅎䕌呒‬畮汬瑰Ⱳ〠)] 
NPEnumResource: hEnum 00000170DA821F30, lpcCount 0000004E5B94F090, lpBuffer 00000170DA829070, lpBufferSize 0000004E5B94F100.
NPEnumResource: *lpcCount 0xfffffffe, *lpBufferSize 0x3f6e, pCtx->index 0
NPEnumResource DokanGetMountPointList failed
NPCloseEnum: hEnum 00000170DA821F30
NPCloseEnum: returns
onecore\com\combase\dcomrem\security.cxx(2999)\combase.dll!00007FFA0B49505E: (caller: 00007FF9B064F80A) ReturnHr(1) tid(98c) 80010117 Auf den Aufrufkontext kann nicht zugegriffen werden, nachdem der Aufruf beendet ist.
NPGetCaps 11
  WNNC_ENUMERATION
NPOpenEnum: dwScope 0x00000002, dwType 0x00000000, dwUsage 0x00000000, lpNetResource 0000000000000000
NPOpenEnum: pCtx 00000170DA8CF200
NPEnumResource: hEnum 00000170DA8CF200, lpcCount 0000004E2258EED8, lpBuffer 00000170DA8D8A20, lpBufferSize 0000004E2258EED4.
NPEnumResource: *lpcCount 0xffffffff, *lpBufferSize 0x4000, pCtx->index 0
NPEnumResource DokanGetMountPointList failed
NPCloseEnum: hEnum 00000170DA8CF200
NPCloseEnum: returns
onecore\com\combase\dcomrem\security.cxx(2999)\combase.dll!00007FFA0B49505E: (caller: 00007FF9B064F80A) ReturnHr(2) tid(98c) 80010117 Auf den Aufrufkontext kann nicht zugegriffen werden, nachdem der Aufruf beendet ist.

Exception at 0x7ffa08df06bc, code: 0xe06d7363: C++ exception, flags=0x81 (first chance) in AviSynth!avs_is_rgb48
Any idea what is going wrong here?

Cu Selur
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage

Last edited by Selur; 22nd January 2023 at 20:36.
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2023, 20:24   #2216  |  Link
wonkey_monkey
Formerly davidh*****
 
wonkey_monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,484
Does it work if you do

Code:
    m_res = m_env->Invoke("Import", arg);
?

I was under the impression that when passing an array of AVSValues to Invoke, you're supposed to wrap them in another AVSValue with the array size:

Code:
    m_res = m_env->Invoke("Import", AVSValue(tmp, 1));
__________________
My AviSynth filters / I'm the Doctor
wonkey_monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2023, 20:32   #2217  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,239
I tried:
Code:
    QByteArray ba = m_currentInput.toLocal8Bit();
    const char *infile = ba.data();
    std::cout << "Importing " << infile << std::endl;
    AVSValue arg(infile);
    AVSValue tmp[1];
    tmp[0] =  &arg;
    AVS_linkage = m_env->GetAVSLinkage();
    m_res = m_env->Invoke("Import", AVSValue(tmp,1));
and
Code:
QByteArray ba = m_currentInput.toLocal8Bit();
    const char *infile = ba.data();
    std::cout << "Importing " << infile << std::endl;
    AVSValue arg(infile);
    AVSValue tmp[1];
    tmp[0] =  &arg;
    AVS_linkage = m_env->GetAVSLinkage();
    m_res = m_env->Invoke("Import", arg);
and
Code:
    QByteArray ba = m_currentInput.toLocal8Bit();
    const char *infile = ba.data();
    std::cout << "Importing " << infile << std::endl;
    AVSValue arg(infile);
    AVSValue tmp[1];
    tmp[0] =  &arg;
    AVS_linkage = m_env->GetAVSLinkage();
    m_res = m_env->Invoke("Import", AVSValue(arg, 1));
They all fail, with the above exception.
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2023, 20:45   #2218  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,239
Code:
QByteArray ba = m_currentInput.toLocal8Bit();
    const char *infile = ba.data();
    std::cout << "Importing " << infile << std::endl;
    AVS_linkage = m_env->GetAVSLinkage();
    AVSValue filename = infile;
    AVSValue args = AVSValue(&filename, 1);
    m_res = m_env->Invoke("Import", args, 0);
seems to work.

Thanks!

Cu Selur
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage

Last edited by Selur; 22nd January 2023 at 20:57.
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2023, 01:39   #2219  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,133
Avs+ r3849 clang build
https://gitlab.com/uvz/AviSynthPlus-Builds
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2023, 04:46   #2220  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,133
Quote:
Originally Posted by kedautinh12 View Post
it's work like a charm on new os but some avs+ plugins don't support with XP avisynth ver. When I use with 32 bit Asd-g's clang-build don't have that errors. I think it's relate XP-32 bit ver support old OS. I'm using win 11
Code:
Cannot load file 'C:/Program Files (x86)/AviSynth+/plugins+/auto_gamma.dll'. Platform returned code 127:
The specified procedure could not be found.
Note: You may need a newer OS version in order to use this plugin

Cannot load file 'C:/Program Files (x86)/AviSynth+/plugins+/circle_warp.dll'. Platform returned code 127:
The specified procedure could not be found.
Note: You may need a newer OS version in order to use this plugin

Cannot load file 'C:/Program Files (x86)/AviSynth+/plugins+/linear_gamma.dll'. Platform returned code 127:
The specified procedure could not be found.
Note: You may need a newer OS version in order to use this plugin

Cannot load file 'C:/Program Files (x86)/AviSynth+/plugins+/luma_smooth.dll'. Platform returned code 127:
The specified procedure could not be found.
Note: You may need a newer OS version in order to use this plugin

Cannot load file 'C:/Program Files (x86)/AviSynth+/plugins+/rgb_dither.dll'. Platform returned code 127:
The specified procedure could not be found.
Note: You may need a newer OS version in order to use this plugin

Cannot load file 'C:/Program Files (x86)/AviSynth+/plugins+/saturation_percentiles.dll'. Platform returned code 127:
The specified procedure could not be found.
Note: You may need a newer OS version in order to use this plugin

Cannot load file 'C:/Program Files (x86)/AviSynth+/plugins+/white_point.dll'. Platform returned code 127:
The specified procedure could not be found.
Note: You may need a newer OS version in order to use this plugin
It's work with new ver of filters
https://gitlab.com/uvz/AviSynthPlus-...nk_filters/x86
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.