Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 27th November 2017, 12:53   #101  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,743
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
Think Current ver$ of Staxrip support ONLY 64 bit [Win7+). (JFYI)
Yes, I'm aware.


Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
On searching StaxRip Docs (builtin StaxRip search) found no mention of MeGUI [at least for current version, x64].
Now you've got me stumped. Why would you search for Megui in the staxrip docs?
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2017, 13:13   #102  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 5,681
Sorry, was just saying that StaxRip dont come bundled with MeGUI. [ I just woke up, gotta get a coffee ]
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2017, 13:32   #103  |  Link
Yanak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 225
If i may :

FrameraterConverter plugin is part of Staxrip plugins package already and have a filter dedicated implemented in the program :


The parameters for the plugin are left blank by default "FrameRateConverter()", need to right click on the AVS filters box list and select "Edit Code" of the contextual menu to add you own parameters after adding it like in the picture above, but if you know the parameters you want by default you can add them to the default filter or create some more filters with different settings.

Then you can add any of those created filters in one click to your video projects, if you need some help with this just ask in the Staxrip dedicated thread i'll try explain more in detail how to add the filters with your own parameters there.

Last edited by Yanak; 22nd January 2018 at 23:42.
Yanak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2017, 18:09   #104  |  Link
iG0R
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 5
Groucho2004, StainlessS, Yanak
Thank you! That is what I was looking for!

Also I tried MeGUI 64bit with 64bit plugins without MT and was impressed:
32bit
Preset "Anime" - 4.12-6.56fps
Preset "Slowest", BlendOver=40, SkipOver=140) - 0.98-1.21fps
64bit
Preset "Anime" - 7.38fps-9.98fps
Preset "Slowest", BlendOver=40, SkipOver=140) - 1.85-1.99fps

PS. During installation of 64bit MeGUI with other 64bit plugins and 64bit AviSynth+ I have encountered some issues so i would like to warn those who will face the same problems. It was needed to copy some DLLs into %Windir%\System32 folder which is dedicated for 64bit DLLs and I used for this TotalCommander which is 32bit app so all DLLs ran into %Windir%\SysWOW64 which is dedicated for 32bit DLLs. To copy 64bit DLLs into correct folder (%Windir%\System32) you need to use WindowsExplorer or %Windir%\Sysnative folder in TotalCommander(32bit).

Last edited by iG0R; 27th November 2017 at 18:22.
iG0R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2017, 18:31   #105  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,743
Quote:
Originally Posted by iG0R View Post
I used for this TotalCommander which is 32bit app so all DLLs ran into %Windir%\SysWOW64 which is dedicated for 32bit DLLs.
You're not the first one falling into this trap.
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2018, 16:55   #106  |  Link
dioxin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Help me please. I'm using the x32 version of FrameRateConverter. In the settings I select the "slowest" preset and get an error: mt_merge:"luma" is unsupported in 422 and 444. If select the "Normal" preset, then everything works.
dioxin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2018, 04:58   #107  |  Link
MysteryX
Soul Architect
 
MysteryX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,128
Version 1.2.1 is ready!

Slight improvement to quality based on comments I got from ShyK.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShyK
Two additions to the MSuper parts of the script:
sharp=1
The catrom method is the best in general. The "sharper" Wiener interpolation offers nothing over it except more artifacts. It's not really sharper (catrom never has perceivably "less detail"), and its artifacts can only make everything worse.

rfilter=4
it makes the search slightly better, and the result is less artifacts. The performance impact is negligible.
I did some testing and it is indeed consistently better, both on HD videos and especially on low-quality videos. The parade torture sample clip does see good improvement based on this change.



Quote:
Originally Posted by dioxin View Post
Help me please. I'm using the x32 version of FrameRateConverter. In the settings I select the "slowest" preset and get an error: mt_merge:"luma" is unsupported in 422 and 444. If select the "Normal" preset, then everything works.
Make sure you have Pinterf's latest version of MaskTools2

Last edited by MysteryX; 6th June 2018 at 04:22.
MysteryX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2018, 18:26   #108  |  Link
hello_hello
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,617
Quote:
Originally Posted by MysteryX View Post
Thanks!
hello_hello is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.