Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th December 2017, 18:57   #501  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,941
Forum thread and AviSynth Wiki page for L-SMASH Works; I am not completely up-to-date, but I believe VFR-maniac is not anymore the most active developer of this project, and the_weirdo was the last creator of a release version.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2018, 19:31   #502  |  Link
kuchikirukia
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 439
Does the height of yuy2 need to be a multiple of 4? I'm getting a funky result when it isn't (bottom half green) which I only figured out after converting to yv12 and getting an error about it not being a multiple of 4. And there's still a line in the middle of some scenes.
kuchikirukia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2018, 20:29   #503  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,286
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuchikirukia View Post
Does the height of yuy2 need to be a multiple of 4? I'm getting a funky result when it isn't (bottom half green) which I only figured out after converting to yv12 and getting an error about it not being a multiple of 4. And there's still a line in the middle of some scenes.
it don't need I think, it has no vertical subsampling, even odd number should be fine (but it's interlaced so it should be mod2), if only mod4 height work then maybe it's some asm bug in some plugin
__________________
My Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by real.finder; 17th January 2018 at 22:20.
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2018, 20:49   #504  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,189
Wilbert, this link dont work:- http://www.avisynth.nl/index.php?pag...rageInAviSynth

ie
Code:
http://www.avisynth.nl/index.php?page=DataStorageInAviSynth
Sends you to main Avisynth.nl page. [EDIT: Google ("Avisynth DataStorageInAviSynth") finds the link, but it dont work]
EDIT: Adding .htm or .html dont work.


EDIT: From builtin Docs
Quote:
Part 2: How does this affect me as a user?
As long as you don't split a colorsharing unit it's up to the filterwriters to take care of problems with memory reading at end of lines.
Interlaced (fieldbased) video requires double mod on height.
Required modulos in different colorspaces.
RGB(A)
width mod-1 (no restriction)
height mod-1 (no restriction) if progressive
height mod-2 (even values) if interlaced
YUY2
width mod-2 (even values)
height mod-1 (no restriction) if progressive
height mod-2 (even values) if interlaced
EDIT:
Quote:
Originally Posted by real.finder View Post
it's some asm bug in some plugin
Looks like it (well plugin, dont know if asm).
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 17th January 2018 at 23:42.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2018, 23:58   #505  |  Link
raffriff42
Retried Guesser
 
raffriff42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,377
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
That's an old-style URL. The page is located here (since c. 2013)
http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Filter_SDK/Data_storage
raffriff42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2018, 00:45   #506  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,189
Google cache ???

Google:- "http://www.avisynth.nl/index.php?page=DataStorageInAviSynth" site:avisynth.nl

Dont find it.

Search though the links that did come up, this is the only page that had matching link on Avisynth.org, via web.Archive.org
http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Old_wiki_contributions

Search DataStorageInAviSynth, about 2/3 the way down page.

ie
Code:
http://web.archive.org/web/20130403003540/http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/DataStorageInAviSynth
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 18th January 2018 at 00:50.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2018, 01:32   #507  |  Link
raffriff42
Retried Guesser
 
raffriff42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,377
Here tis
https://web.archive.org/web/20051108...rageInAviSynth
raffriff42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2018, 02:00   #508  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,189
OK Clever Cloggs, then why do google send you to Avisynth.nl main page ???

Its gorra be that link above.

there's also a hit here:- http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Filter_SDK/SDK_history
for DataStorageInAviSynth alone.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 18th January 2018 at 04:35.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2018, 03:07   #509  |  Link
raffriff42
Retried Guesser
 
raffriff42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,377
Oh I get your point now. That's strange.

Last edited by raffriff42; 18th January 2018 at 04:20.
raffriff42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2018, 07:13   #510  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,286
new update https://pastebin.com/nGgbrBq3

or in Attachments
Attached Files
File Type: zip QTGMC 3.358s.zip (19.9 KB, 6171 views)
File Type: zip QTGMC 3.360s.zip (20.0 KB, 121 views)
File Type: zip QTGMC 3.361s.zip (20.0 KB, 733 views)
File Type: zip QTGMC 3.362s.zip (20.0 KB, 202 views)
File Type: zip QTGMC 3.363s.zip (20.0 KB, 283 views)
__________________
My Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by real.finder; 20th July 2019 at 05:07.
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2018, 12:59   #511  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,880
Crashes for me with 'Very Slow' (crash no info or black output) and 'Placebo' (access violation in mvtools2.dll), using MvTools2 2.7.26 with depans (https://github.com/pinterf/mvtools/releases/tag/2.7.26) and Avisynth MT 2.6
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2018, 13:37   #512  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,189
Selur,
Have you tried with any other version of Avs v2.6 and same clip, would be informative for Pinterf if you did, and perhaps relate clip info and any other non default settings.

Did previous version QTGMC produce error on same clip/settings ?
EDIT: And how bout prev ver$ of MvTools ?
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 16th March 2018 at 13:39.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2018, 13:44   #513  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,880
Previous version worked fine, had to update mvtools2 from 2.7.24 to 2.7.26 to make QTGMC run.
I haven't tried any other version of Avisynth than the one I'm using:
Code:
VersionString:              AviSynth 2.60, build:Feb 20 2015 [03:16:45]
VersionNumber:              2.60
File / Product version:     2.6.0.5 / 2.6.0.5
Interface Version:          6
Multi-threading support:    Yes
Avisynth.dll location:      G:\Hybrid\32bit\avisynth.dll
Avisynth.dll time stamp:    2015-02-20, 00:18:42 (UTC)
Script I used it pretty straight forward:
Code:
SetMemoryMax(1536)
SetMTMode(6,16) # changing MT mode
LoadPlugin("G:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\LoadDll.dll")
LoadPlugin("G:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\DGDecodeNV.dll")
LoadPlugin("G:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\TIVTC.dll")
LoadPlugin("G:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\AddGrainC.dll")
LoadPlugin("G:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\dfttest.dll")
LoadPlugin("G:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\EEDI2.dll")
LoadPlugin("G:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\eedi3.dll")
LoadPlugin("G:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\FFT3DFilter.dll")
LoadPlugin("G:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\mt_masktools-26.dll")
LoadPlugin("G:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\mvtools2.dll")
LoadPlugin("G:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\nnedi.dll")
LoadPlugin("G:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\nnedi2.dll")
LoadPlugin("G:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\SSE2Tools.dll")
LoadPlugin("G:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\TDeint.dll")
LoadPlugin("G:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\VerticalCleanerSSE2.dll")
LoadPlugin("G:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\PlanarTools.dll")
LoadPlugin("G:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\nnedi3.dll")
LoadPlugin("G:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\RgTools.dll")
LoadCPlugin("G:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\yadif.dll")
LoadDll("G:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\fftw3.dll")
LoadDll("G:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\LIBFFT~1.DLL")
Import("G:\Hybrid\32bit\avisynthPlugins\QTGMC.avsi")
Import("G:\Hybrid\32bit\avisynthPlugins\SMDegrain.avsi")
Import("G:\Hybrid\32bit\avisynthPlugins\AnimeIVTC.avsi")
# loading source: F:\TestClips&Co\files\interlaceAndTelecineSamples\interlaced\avc - interlaced.m2ts
#  input luminance scale tv
DGSource(dgi="H:\Temp\m2ts_0a10d28b48f7fa511d013e46ccd03e3c_41.dgi",fieldop=2)
RequestLinear(rlim=60,clim=60)
# deinterlacing
SetMTMode(2) # changing MT mode
AssumeTFF()
QTGMC(Preset="Placebo", ediThreads=2)
SelectEven()
distributor()
return last
I did try different sources (interlaced and progressive with different source filters), they all crash with 'Placebo' (and 'Very Slow').
Going back to QTGMC v3.357s and my previous mvtools2 version and no crashes anymore.

Cu Selur

Ps.: I'm on 64bit Windows 10 pro, 32GB, Ryzen X1800.
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2018, 14:07   #514  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,286
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur View Post
Going back to QTGMC v3.357s and my previous mvtools2 version and no crashes anymore.

Cu Selur

Ps.: I'm on 64bit Windows 10 pro, 32GB, Ryzen X1800.
so, what about mvtools2 2.7.26 and QTGMC v3.357s ?

if it crash then there are bug in mvtools2
__________________
My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2018, 14:16   #515  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,880
Using mvtools2 2.7.26 and QTGMC v3.357s, I also get the crashes.
-> so I'll be sticking to v3.357s and 2.7.24.
Okay, now even my old setup seems to crash.
-> would be nice to here if someone else also has this crash or if I accidentally broke my avisynth environment
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage

Last edited by Selur; 16th March 2018 at 14:22.
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2018, 14:35   #516  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,880
Seems like none of the mvbools2 builds (tested from mvtools-2.7.0.1 up), do work with 'Placebo', they all work with 'Slower', but then they crash.
Argh, I had some version which worked with Placebo, but I deleted it when trying the newer builds.
Disabling MT seems to help a bit, now it doesn't crash, but everything is dark. Setting edithreads to 1 doesn't help either.
-> does for anyone who is using QTGMC with Avisynth MT 2.6 'Placebo'& 'Slower' work properly?
I'm stuck with:
Code:
Avisynth: access violation at 0x000B740A in G:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\mvtools2.dll,
attempting to read from 0x00000035
(seems like I'll stick with Vapoursynth until someone figures this out)
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage

Last edited by Selur; 16th March 2018 at 14:53.
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2018, 14:55   #517  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,941
As you run it in a 32b process, may it just hit a memory limit if you don't limit the threads?
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2018, 15:01   #518  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,880
@LigH: Memory usage is ~1GB, disabling MT it drops, using SD only also drops memory usage to ~620MB.
With MT disabled and SD source 'Placebo' doesn't seem to crash but still totally kills the coloring:
https://postimg.org/gallery/3bf0sbbrg/
I used:
Code:
DGSource(dgi="H:\Temp\m2v_3d7af3cca3e77506d64cb290aa067571_6334.dgi",fieldop=2)
RequestLinear(rlim=60,clim=60)
# current resolution: 720x480
# deinterlacing
AssumeBFF()
QTGMC(Preset="Placebo", ediThreads=1)
SelectEven()
# filtering
return last
and QTGMC(Preset="Slower", ediThreads=1)
to create the screenshots.

Cu Selur
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2018, 15:04   #519  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,499
Very slow and placebo seem to work here with Avisynth 2.6.0, single threaded, QTGMC 3.358s and mvtools2 2.7.26. I am on W10/64bit.
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2018, 15:22   #520  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,880
using Avisynth 2.6.0.6, QTGMC 3.358s and mvtools2 2.7.26 with:
Code:
DGSource(dgi="H:\Temp\m2ts_0a10d28b48f7fa511d013e46ccd03e3c_41.dgi",fieldop=2)
RequestLinear(rlim=60,clim=60)
# current resolution: 1920x1080
# deinterlacing
AssumeTFF()
QTGMC(Preset="Placebo", ediThreads=2)
SelectEven()
# filtering
return last
it doesn't seem to crash, but the colors are still wrong. (see screenshots above) :/
I get that MT + 32bit + QTGMC 'Placebo' for HD content might be a bad idea, but colors are 'off' even when using the above Avisynth combo (so no MT). :/
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage

Last edited by Selur; 16th March 2018 at 15:26.
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.