Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12th May 2015, 20:32   #1121  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,721
I tried:

mvtools2 v2.5.11.3 x86
AviSynth+ r1825 MT x86
SMDegrain
StaxRip x86

works fine
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2015, 00:10   #1122  |  Link
l33tmeatwad
Registered User
 
l33tmeatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 156
Didn't really want to start a new thread for these, but attached are a few 64-bit versions of AviSynth plugins.
Attached Files
File Type: 7z bifrost-v2.0.7z (42.3 KB, 53 views)
File Type: 7z ContinuityFixer.7z (12.3 KB, 46 views)

Last edited by l33tmeatwad; 15th May 2015 at 19:05.
l33tmeatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2015, 01:34   #1123  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,115
@l33tmeatwad

Cool, I had compiled these too but have had no time to test and upload them. Out of curiosity, what header did you use? For AviSynth 2.5 plugins that I've compiled for x64 I used the header included in dither. Not sure if that the kosher thing to do. For 2.6 plugins of course I use the latest AviSynth+ headers.
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2015, 01:55   #1124  |  Link
l33tmeatwad
Registered User
 
l33tmeatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 156
I just used the one included with the FFMS2 source code.
l33tmeatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2015, 22:44   #1125  |  Link
l33tmeatwad
Registered User
 
l33tmeatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reel.Deel View Post
Plugins that do not have a 64-bit version:
  • DctFilter (without it there is no Deblock_QED)
  • Debilinear, Debicubic (Debilinear can work quite well on content from Canon DSLR cameras)
  • Deshaker3D and other plugins by David Horman
  • DePan, DePanEstimate and other plugins by Fizick
  • frfun7 (closed source so I doubt we'll ever see it)
  • JpegSource
  • nnedi3ocl
  • RedAverage (I still see it used from time to time)
  • RemoveDirt
  • ReduceFlicker
  • ResampleHQ (maybe, there's Dither nowadays)
  • SimpleResize
  • SVPflow
  • Toon v1.1
  • Unfilter
  • VariableBlur (latest version missing, only v0.5 is available)
  • I'm sure there's more but that all of the usable ones I can think of at the moment.
Most plugins by V.C. Mohan and StainlessS can probably be compiled for x64 with no problems. That also goes for just about any other plugin that is not written in ASM.
Just an update on some filters as I've been looking into them:

No Source Code:
Debilinear, Debicubic (Closed Source)
Deshaker3D
JpegSource
nnediocl
RedAverage
Toon (Closed Source)

Source Code Available but Unable to Build with VS2013 As-Is:
SVPflow
UnFilter

Source Code Available but needs asm rewrite for x64 compatibility:
ReduceFlicker
RelmoveDirt
SimpleResize
Tcomb
VariableBlur

New Compiles:
ResampleHQ - Compiled with a few warnings, but is from a newer SVN date than the v8 release. Use with caution! (NOTE: There were newer revisions, but they were missing a file so it could not be compiled.)
l33tmeatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2015, 22:58   #1126  |  Link
Sparktank
47.952fps@71.928Hz
 
Sparktank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 902
Quote:
Originally Posted by l33tmeatwad View Post
Didn't really want to start a new thread for these, but attached are a few 64-bit versions of AviSynth plugins.
Quote:
Originally Posted by l33tmeatwad View Post
New Compiles:
ResampleHQ - Compiled with a few warnings, but is from a newer SVN date than the v8 release. Use with caution! (NOTE: There were newer revisions, but they were missing a file so it could not be compiled.)
A new thread, indexed, would make it easier to find these rather than "searching" or even flipping through pages.

It would be pretty easy to lose track of these.
Especially if there are to be more updates.

Thanks for the work, though. Interested in seeing the udpated RHQ.
__________________
Win10 (x64) build 18362| GPU Caps Viewer 1.42.4.0
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 3GB (GP106) 3071MB/GDDR5 | (r435_95-4)
NTSC | DVD: R1 | BD: A
Intel Xeon X5660 @2.80GHz
Sparktank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2015, 23:06   #1127  |  Link
l33tmeatwad
Registered User
 
l33tmeatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sparktank View Post
A new thread, indexed, would make it easier to find these rather than "searching" or even flipping through pages.

It would be pretty easy to lose track of these.
Especially if there are to be more updates.

Thanks for the work, though. Interested in seeing the updated RHQ.
I linked to the compiles in the AviSynth+ section on the AviSynth wiki in the 64-bit plugins section (except for ResampleHQ, I haven't really tested it a lot to make sure it's stable, although it does work...)
l33tmeatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2015, 13:28   #1128  |  Link
vcmohan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: India
Posts: 733
I am trying to configure my MS VS 2010 to x64 . I have installed SDK 8.1. However I am unable to configure my vs2010 to X64 as in configuration manager I do not get it in the new platform. I tried following steps given on the web by MS. Do I need to use only SDK 7.1? Or can I instal VS2013 community version and compile my plugins in 64bit version? Hope I need not uninstall VS2010 and SDK 8.1 versions for installing community version.
__________________
mohan
my plugins are now hosted here
vcmohan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2015, 15:18   #1129  |  Link
captainadamo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 70
Are you using the community version of 2010? If so, it does not include a 64-bit compiler and you must use the one that comes with the SDK.
captainadamo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2015, 15:28   #1130  |  Link
l33tmeatwad
Registered User
 
l33tmeatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by vcmohan View Post
I am trying to configure my MS VS 2010 to x64 . I have installed SDK 8.1. However I am unable to configure my vs2010 to X64 as in configuration manager I do not get it in the new platform. I tried following steps given on the web by MS. Do I need to use only SDK 7.1? Or can I instal VS2013 community version and compile my plugins in 64bit version? Hope I need not uninstall VS2010 and SDK 8.1 versions for installing community version.
Personally I'd say try 2013, I haven't had any trouble compiling plugins using it, however I'm not super knowledgable in this area so I'd lean more towards advice from anyone that is more experienced.
l33tmeatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2015, 16:48   #1131  |  Link
Wilbert
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 6,335
Plugins compiled with 2013 don't run in XP.

@vcmohan,

This could be your problem:

Quote:
Install this update to restore the Visual C++ compilers and libraries that may have been removed when Visual Studio 2010 Service Pack 1 (SP1) was installed. The compilers and libraries are part of the Microsoft Windows Software Development Kit for Windows 7 and the .NET Framework 4 (later referred to as the Windows SDK 7.1). Important: Before you install this update, review the readme, which has the latest information about this release.
source: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/down...s.aspx?id=4422 (see also the readme on that page) and https://support.microsoft.com/en-gb/kb/2519277 .
Wilbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2015, 16:50   #1132  |  Link
captainadamo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilbert View Post
Plugins compiled with 2013 don't run in XP.
Only by default. VS2013 can still have XP compatibility when you select the option.
captainadamo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2015, 17:00   #1133  |  Link
chainik_svp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Posts: 221
Quote:
Originally Posted by l33tmeatwad View Post
Source Code Available but Unable to Build with VS2013 As-Is:
SVPflow
OK, I think I could release x64 build of SVPflow...
Still it's not usable for SVP itself mainly because of AVS/AVS+ x64 + ffdshow x64 issues.
But it should be fine for Interframe.
__________________
SVPflow motion interpolation
chainik_svp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2015, 17:27   #1134  |  Link
l33tmeatwad
Registered User
 
l33tmeatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by captainadamo View Post
Only by default. VS2013 can still have XP compatibility when you select the option.
Where is that option?
l33tmeatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2015, 17:30   #1135  |  Link
captainadamo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by l33tmeatwad View Post
Where is that option?
It's the Platform Toolset option under the general properties of the project. Been around since VS2010.
captainadamo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2015, 19:20   #1136  |  Link
l33tmeatwad
Registered User
 
l33tmeatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by captainadamo View Post
It's the Platform Toolset option under the general properties of the project. Been around since VS2010.
Thanks for the info. Went ahead and rebuilt those plugins to be XP compatible.
l33tmeatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th May 2015, 13:39   #1137  |  Link
vcmohan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: India
Posts: 733
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilbert View Post

This could be your problem:



source: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/down...s.aspx?id=4422 (see also the readme on that page) and https://support.microsoft.com/en-gb/kb/2519277 .
My computer has windows 8.1 as OS. Do I still need to use only SDK 7.1 and not SDK 8.1?
__________________
mohan
my plugins are now hosted here
vcmohan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th May 2015, 13:44   #1138  |  Link
vcmohan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: India
Posts: 733
Multithreading: From what I read from previous pages plugins themselves do not declare the type of multithreading it supports. Only in the script the user need to declare. To me this looks it can lead to bad executions. If a plugin does not support multithreading 3 but user in script states it as 3 will it not lead to problem?
__________________
mohan
my plugins are now hosted here
vcmohan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th May 2015, 20:48   #1139  |  Link
Wilbert
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 6,335
Quote:
Originally Posted by vcmohan View Post
My computer has windows 8.1 as OS. Do I still need to use only SDK 7.1 and not SDK 8.1?
Sorry I misread your post above. I see that you were using SDK 8.1 (and VC2010). I have no idea why you can't select X64.
Wilbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th May 2015, 22:24   #1140  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,413
Quote:
Originally Posted by vcmohan View Post
My computer has windows 8.1 as OS. Do I still need to use only SDK 7.1 and not SDK 8.1?
That explains it. VC++ 2010 express relies on the SDK 7.1 to provide the x64 compilers. (The SDK has traditionally come with command-line compilers since the 90's.) SDK 8.1 removed all compilers because they're all built into VC++ 2013 community now, so no more access in any VS version. You can have SDK 7.1 and 8.1 side-by-side, but honestly it'd be less work to switch to 2013 (or even 2015 RC, which already seems just as stable as previous versions).
__________________
There are four boxes to be used in defense of liberty: soap, ballot, jury, and ammo. Please use in that order.
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.