Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th January 2012, 20:21   #1  |  Link
Gargalash
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 67
Is it possible to average a frame like photoshop does?

Hello,
I would like to know if it's possible to average a frame like Photoshop does with the Blur - Average filter. The result is a solid color image.

I have tried to use Averageblur(), Spatialsoften() and Blur() without success.

Thanks for helping!
Gargalash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2012, 20:42   #2  |  Link
Gavino
Avisynth language lover
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 3,412
mt_lutf(last, expr="x", U=3, V=3)
__________________
GScript and GRunT - complex Avisynth scripting made easier
Gavino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2012, 03:32   #3  |  Link
Gargalash
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 67
Thanks a lot Gavino! It took me a while to understand that filter, but I have discovered many things by doing so!
Gargalash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2012, 15:21   #4  |  Link
redfordxx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Praha (not that one in Texas)
Posts: 863
Would something like following also work?

ScriptClip("mt_lut(y=-AverageLuma, u=-AverageChromaU, v=-AverageChromaV")

But I am not sure about the exact syntax...
Might be faster? I don't know... Or using BlankClip instead of mt_lut even faster?
redfordxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2012, 17:05   #5  |  Link
Gavino
Avisynth language lover
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 3,412
Quote:
Originally Posted by redfordxx View Post
ScriptClip("mt_lut(y=-AverageLuma, u=-AverageChromaU, v=-AverageChromaV")
It would in any case have to be y=-Round(AverageLuma), etc, since the parameters are ints and AverageLuma, etc, return floats.

But it would be a lot slower, since a separate instance of mt_lut would be created for every frame.
__________________
GScript and GRunT - complex Avisynth scripting made easier
Gavino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2012, 23:27   #6  |  Link
redfordxx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Praha (not that one in Texas)
Posts: 863
[OT] Separate instance...this is how Scriptclip works for every filter? [/OT]
redfordxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2012, 23:45   #7  |  Link
Gavino
Avisynth language lover
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 3,412
Quote:
Originally Posted by redfordxx View Post
Separate instance...this is how Scriptclip works for every filter?
Yes, see here and here.
__________________
GScript and GRunT - complex Avisynth scripting made easier
Gavino is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.