Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 8th November 2010, 17:37   #1621  |  Link
guista
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 72
[FEAT.] Adding a soft stop/start feature to MeGUI

Actually, when the main encoding task is started, you have to wait until it is finished before shutting down your computer (it can last hours : 3 to 20 hours for me).

I tried to enter hibernation but Windows complained telling there was not enough resources to perform the operation even when the encoding process was paused (this is very true for x264.exe which eat a lot of OS resources even when paused).

My idea is to use the Windows DbgHelp API and override a SEH (Structure Exception Handler) from which a full memory dump of the encoding process can be performed upon reception of a control-break signal sent by MeGUI.
The process can then be restarted from the saved memory dump at the next MeGUI start.
guista is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2010, 18:08   #1622  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
all bug reports must be posted in the megui project bug tracker on sourceforge.
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2010, 20:37   #1623  |  Link
guista
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharktooth View Post
all bug reports must be posted in the megui project bug tracker on sourceforge.
OK, I do it.
Thanks.
guista is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2010, 21:31   #1624  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
thanks
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2010, 02:37   #1625  |  Link
Rat Killer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Houston
Posts: 112
When attempting to enque the audio encode portion of a job, dts to ac3 using either ffmpeg or aften, click enque MeGUI errors with the message: 'Object reference not set to an instance of an object' Tried several different files and they all do this when trying to enque the audio job. Used to work fine so no sure what changed.

I can still convert the audio using eac3to via the stream extract tool but not from the input tab. Any ideas what's going on?


Problem 2, latest update of mp4box is giving the following odd error when trying to mux, previous version worked fine:

[Error] Log for job17 (mux, 00000.mp4 -> 00000-muxed.mp4)
-[Information] [11/9/2010 4:10:56 AM] Started handling job
-[Information] [11/9/2010 4:10:56 AM] Preprocessing
-[Information] Job commandline: "C:\Program Files\megui\tools\mp4box\mp4box.exe" -add "C:\Documents and Settings\My Documents\My Videos\00000.mp4#trackID=1:fps=23.976" -add "C:\Documents and Settings\My Documents\My Videos\F1_T3_Audio - English.ac3:lang=English" -isma -tmp "C:\Documents and Settings\My Documents\My Videos" -new "C:\Documents and Settings\My Documents\My Videos\00000-muxed.mp4"
-[Information] [11/9/2010 4:10:56 AM] Muxing started
-[Error] [11/9/2010 4:10:57 AM] Process exits with error code: 3
-[Information] Standard output stream: [iso file] Read Box ".1.i" failed (Out Of Memory)
-[Information] Standard error stream
--[NoImage] Assertion failed: gf_f64_tell(test) < 1<<31, file utils/xml_parser.c, line 1180
--[NoImage] This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
--[NoImage] Please contact the application's support team for more information.
-[Information] [11/9/2010 4:10:57 AM] Job completed

I am running under WinXP if it matters.

Last edited by Rat Killer; 9th November 2010 at 11:24.
Rat Killer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2010, 14:49   #1626  |  Link
saint-francis
too much lurking
 
saint-francis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Valhalla
Posts: 668
I'm trying to use the HD stream extractor and MeGUI is telling me that it can't write to a network location. My work station only has a small SSD. Is there anything I can do about this?
saint-francis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2010, 15:01   #1627  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rat Killer View Post
When attempting to enque the audio encode portion of a job, dts to ac3 using either ffmpeg or aften, click enque MeGUI errors with the message: 'Object reference not set to an instance of an object' Tried several different files and they all do this when trying to enque the audio job. Used to work fine so no sure what changed.

I can still convert the audio using eac3to via the stream extract tool but not from the input tab. Any ideas what's going on?


Problem 2, latest update of mp4box is giving the following odd error when trying to mux, previous version worked fine:

[Error] Log for job17 (mux, 00000.mp4 -> 00000-muxed.mp4)
-[Information] [11/9/2010 4:10:56 AM] Started handling job
-[Information] [11/9/2010 4:10:56 AM] Preprocessing
-[Information] Job commandline: "C:\Program Files\megui\tools\mp4box\mp4box.exe" -add "C:\Documents and Settings\My Documents\My Videos\00000.mp4#trackID=1:fps=23.976" -add "C:\Documents and Settings\My Documents\My Videos\F1_T3_Audio - English.ac3:lang=English" -isma -tmp "C:\Documents and Settings\My Documents\My Videos" -new "C:\Documents and Settings\My Documents\My Videos\00000-muxed.mp4"
-[Information] [11/9/2010 4:10:56 AM] Muxing started
-[Error] [11/9/2010 4:10:57 AM] Process exits with error code: 3
-[Information] Standard output stream: [iso file] Read Box ".1.i" failed (Out Of Memory)
-[Information] Standard error stream
--[NoImage] Assertion failed: gf_f64_tell(test) < 1<<31, file utils/xml_parser.c, line 1180
--[NoImage] This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
--[NoImage] Please contact the application's support team for more information.
-[Information] [11/9/2010 4:10:57 AM] Job completed

I am running under WinXP if it matters.
what megui version are you using?
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2010, 15:02   #1628  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
Quote:
Originally Posted by saint-francis View Post
I'm trying to use the HD stream extractor and MeGUI is telling me that it can't write to a network location. My work station only has a small SSD. Is there anything I can do about this?
did you run megui with administrative privileges?
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2010, 15:08   #1629  |  Link
saint-francis
too much lurking
 
saint-francis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Valhalla
Posts: 668
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharktooth View Post
did you run megui with administrative privileges?
No, but it looks like it doesn't matter since eac3to won't work over a network either. I posted about this in the eac3to thread. I'm surprised that this hasn't come up before. I just mapped the drive I'm working with.
saint-francis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2010, 15:12   #1630  |  Link
Rat Killer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Houston
Posts: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharktooth View Post
what megui version are you using?
0.3.5.24
Rat Killer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2010, 11:03   #1631  |  Link
Lyle_JP
Unreasonable User
 
Lyle_JP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 213
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rat Killer View Post
Problem 2, latest update of mp4box is giving the following odd error when trying to mux, previous version worked fine:

[Error] Log for job17 (mux, 00000.mp4 -> 00000-muxed.mp4)
-[Information] [11/9/2010 4:10:56 AM] Started handling job
-[Information] [11/9/2010 4:10:56 AM] Preprocessing
-[Information] Job commandline: "C:\Program Files\megui\tools\mp4box\mp4box.exe" -add "C:\Documents and Settings\My Documents\My Videos\00000.mp4#trackID=1:fps=23.976" -add "C:\Documents and Settings\My Documents\My Videos\F1_T3_Audio - English.ac3:lang=English" -isma -tmp "C:\Documents and Settings\My Documents\My Videos" -new "C:\Documents and Settings\My Documents\My Videos\00000-muxed.mp4"
-[Information] [11/9/2010 4:10:56 AM] Muxing started
-[Error] [11/9/2010 4:10:57 AM] Process exits with error code: 3
-[Information] Standard output stream: [iso file] Read Box ".1.i" failed (Out Of Memory)
-[Information] Standard error stream
--[NoImage] Assertion failed: gf_f64_tell(test) < 1<<31, file utils/xml_parser.c, line 1180
--[NoImage] This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
--[NoImage] Please contact the application's support team for more information.
-[Information] [11/9/2010 4:10:57 AM] Job completed

I am running under WinXP if it matters.
I am getting the exact same error with the latest mp4box, running Windows 7 64-bit. It only happens to me when the final file-size is projected to be nearly (but not quite) 4 GB.

In addition to the error above, I also sometimes see this (very similar) error as well:

-[Error] Log for job11 (mux, Deliverance test2.264 -> Deliverance test2-muxed.mp4)
--[Information] [11/13/2010 1:50:06 AM] Started handling job
--[Information] [11/13/2010 1:50:06 AM] Preprocessing
--[Information] Job commandline: "C:\Program Files (x86)\MeGUI\tools\mp4box\mp4box.exe" -add "C:\MainMovie\58527487_DELIVERANCE\BDMV\STREAM\Deliverance test2.264:fps=23.976" -add "C:\MainMovie\58527487_DELIVERANCE\BDMV\STREAM\Deliverance PID 1100 3_2ch 48KHz 640Kbps DELAY 0ms.ac3" -tmp "C:\MainMovie\58527487_DELIVERANCE\BDMV\STREAM" -new "C:\MainMovie\58527487_DELIVERANCE\BDMV\STREAM\Deliverance test2-muxed.mp4"
--[Information] [11/13/2010 1:50:06 AM] Muxing started
--[Error] [11/13/2010 1:51:29 AM] Process exits with error code: 3
--[Information] Standard output stream: AVC-H264 import - frame size 640 x 480 at 23.976 FPS
--[Information] Standard error stream
---[NoImage] Assertion failed: nal_start, file media_tools/media_import.c, line 4244
---[NoImage] This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
---[NoImage] Please contact the application's support team for more information.
--[Information] [11/13/2010 1:51:29 AM] Job completed

I am running the latest everything from the dev server update.

Last edited by Lyle_JP; 13th November 2010 at 16:47.
Lyle_JP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2010, 17:47   #1632  |  Link
Hotpocketdeath
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lyle_JP View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rat Killer View Post
Problem 2, latest update of mp4box is giving the following odd error when trying to mux, previous version worked fine:
I am getting the exact same error with the latest mp4box, running Windows 7 64-bit. It only happens to me when the final file-size is projected to be nearly (but not quite) 4 GB.

In addition to the error above, I also sometimes see this (very similar) error as well:

-[Error] Log for job11 (mux, Deliverance test2.264 -> Deliverance test2-muxed.mp4)
--[Information] [11/13/2010 1:50:06 AM] Started handling job
--[Information] [11/13/2010 1:50:06 AM] Preprocessing
--[Information] Job commandline: "C:\Program Files (x86)\MeGUI\tools\mp4box\mp4box.exe" -add "C:\MainMovie\58527487_DELIVERANCE\BDMV\STREAM\Deliverance test2.264:fps=23.976" -add "C:\MainMovie\58527487_DELIVERANCE\BDMV\STREAM\Deliverance PID 1100 3_2ch 48KHz 640Kbps DELAY 0ms.ac3" -tmp "C:\MainMovie\58527487_DELIVERANCE\BDMV\STREAM" -new "C:\MainMovie\58527487_DELIVERANCE\BDMV\STREAM\Deliverance test2-muxed.mp4"
--[Information] [11/13/2010 1:50:06 AM] Muxing started
--[Error] [11/13/2010 1:51:29 AM] Process exits with error code: 3
--[Information] Standard output stream: AVC-H264 import - frame size 640 x 480 at 23.976 FPS
--[Information] Standard error stream
---[NoImage] Assertion failed: nal_start, file media_tools/media_import.c, line 4244
---[NoImage] This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
---[NoImage] Please contact the application's support team for more information.
--[Information] [11/13/2010 1:51:29 AM] Job completed

I am running the latest everything from the dev server update.
I've hit the same error, same environment.

I've had several movies hit this error and I noticed the pattern.

Any time the video exceeds 2GB, the error occurs. All the isotmp files reach either a size of 2,097,128 KB or 2,097,109 KB and then crash MP4box like clockwork.

There is nothing wrong with the streams. Using a separate mp4box install, I was able to mux the streams and the result plays fine on my PS3.
Hotpocketdeath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2010, 19:29   #1633  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hotpocketdeath View Post
...Using a separate mp4box install...
Which one?
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2010, 19:33   #1634  |  Link
Hotpocketdeath
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zathor View Post
Which one?
My MP4Box GUI

http://www.videohelp.com/tools/My_MP4Box_GUI

Edit: oh, and you can't replace MeGUI's mp4box.exe with the one installed with this other program. I tried and got an immediate error.

Also, I tried to revert back to a previous version of MP4box and it also errors out on me.

Last edited by Hotpocketdeath; 13th November 2010 at 19:48.
Hotpocketdeath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2010, 05:07   #1635  |  Link
Lighto
The Black Reaper
 
Lighto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 320
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hotpocketdeath View Post
My MP4Box GUI

http://www.videohelp.com/tools/My_MP4Box_GUI

Edit: oh, and you can't replace MeGUI's mp4box.exe with the one installed with this other program. I tried and got an immediate error.

Also, I tried to revert back to a previous version of MP4box and it also errors out on me.
I believe you need the whole mp4box folder.
I tried replacing the mp4box in MeGUI with RipBot264's by replacing the whole mp4box folder without getting an immediate error.
I didn't tried muxing file of size bigger than 2GB though.

Last edited by Lighto; 14th November 2010 at 05:10.
Lighto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2010, 23:32   #1636  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
MP4Box build has been changed today. with this build I cannot reproduce anymore the problems mentioned above. But with all the GPAC problems in the last weeks I assume we will find new (or old) problems soon.

Code:
0.3.5.26
- [Audio Downmix] enhanced avisynth script in order to cover more input channel configurations. Patch by tebasuna51
0.3.5.25
- [MKVMuxer] changed log output language to English
- [x264] added option to disable the 64 bit mode of x264
- [x264] in case of a problem with the 64 bit mode of x264 it will be disabled (and not automatically enabled again)

Last edited by Zathor; 14th November 2010 at 23:38.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2010, 07:20   #1637  |  Link
Lighto
The Black Reaper
 
Lighto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 320
@Zathor
Thanks for the updates!
Lighto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2010, 12:52   #1638  |  Link
Rat Killer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Houston
Posts: 112
Anyone have an idea on what is going on with the audio encode input tab? I posted this question a few days ago with no response so I assume its just me but could use some ideas. Now using MeGui 0.3.5.26 and still same problem.

When attempting to enque the audio encode portion of a job, dts or ac6 to ac3, 5.1, 448kbps using either ffmpeg or aften, when I click enque, MeGUI errors with the message: 'Object reference not set to an instance of an object' Tried several different files and they all do this when trying to enque the audio job. Used to work fine prior to 0.3.5.24 so not sure what changed.

I can still convert the audio using eac3to via the stream extract tool but not from the input tab. Any ideas what's going on?
Rat Killer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2010, 13:07   #1639  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rat Killer View Post
I posted this question a few days ago with no response
Bug reports (and feature requests) may be overlooked here so if somebody really need/want the attention then the report has to be created in the SourceForge tracker.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rat Killer View Post
When attempting to enque the audio encode portion of a job, dts or ac6 to ac3, 5.1, 448kbps using either ffmpeg or aften, when I click enque, MeGUI errors with the message: 'Object reference not set to an instance of an object' Tried several different files and they all do this when trying to enque the audio job. Used to work fine prior to 0.3.5.24 so not sure what changed.
Please post the log file. Also I assume that it has nothing to do with changes between 0.3.5.23 and 0.3.5.24 (please try it with extracting this file into your MeGUI directory http://megui.org/auto/megui-core_0_3_5_23.zip)
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2010, 14:35   #1640  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,156
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rat Killer View Post
Anyone have an idea on what is going on with the audio encode input tab?

When attempting to enque the audio encode portion of a job, dts or ac6 to ac3, 5.1, 448kbps using either ffmpeg or aften, when I click enque, MeGUI errors with the message: 'Object reference not set to an instance of an object' ...

I can still convert the audio using eac3to via the stream extract tool but not from the input tab. Any ideas what's going on?
The file in Input tab must be a standard DTS or AC3.

If you have the audio track inside a container (mkv, m2ts, ts) is always better use eac3to with the stream extractor tool.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.