Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Old 23rd July 2005, 22:44   #1  |  Link
barts(impson...Not!)
I'm trying... Honest!

UPD: PlaneMinMax: Frame Based YV12 Plane Min/Max Functions Without ConditionalFilter

See Post #10 For Updated Information

First things first... As this is the first post I've done here, I'd like to take a moment to thank all of those who are responsible for such a fantastic tool as AviSynth. I stand in awe of the skills that have been exhibited in it's construction and use.

Also, as I'm not an experienced programmer in C++, the code here might be in terrible shape, so please let me know how badly I've botched it. Learning is something that I've always attempted to do through projects and this plugin is no exception. In that light, I most humbly request that any of the experienced developers take a moment, if you have the spare time, to look over the source code and provide feedback. It would help immensly in my learning about C++ programming and AviSynth specifically.

Now... On with the show...

USAGE

These filters will process YV12 planar frames to retrieve the minimum or maximum value of the specified planes. These functions would normally be done using the AviSynth native functions FrameEvaluate() or ScriptClip(), in conjunction with *PlaneMin() and *PlaneMax(), but the price of processing the frames using FrameEvaluate() or ScriptClip() is quite high, perhaps significantly so with some tasks. Like the built-in ConditionalFilter functions, this filter returns values for each frame processed.

Code:
last = PlaneMinMax(last, 1, 1, "YMin")
The minimum value of the Y plane will be returned in the YMin global variable.

Code:
last = PlaneMinMax(last, 3, 2, "VMax")