Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12th September 2007, 16:51   #3001  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,182
Sorry but...what is the relationship between MediaInfo(wrapper) and the avs preview ? because I'm pretty sure that the lib doesn't have an avs parser.

@nk : Vista 32 or 64 bits ?
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2007, 17:23   #3002  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob0r View Post
Hmm cool, maybe better to remove ANY spaces on SVN for any file or dir, for my auto scripts its very annoying
http://megui.svn.sourceforge.net/vie...gui/Installer/
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2007, 13:58   #3003  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
Code:
0.2.6.1013
    - (Sharktooth) New MeGUI icons and installer fixes
    - (Kurtnoise) [JobQueue] : scrollbar fix (#1793456)
    - (Kurtnoise) [AudioEncoder] : fix mp2 bitrate command line for the new FFmpeg builds.
    - (Kurtnoise) Better label names for some encoders.
    - (Kurtnoise) Cosmetic : added m2ts extension.
    - (Kurtnoise) Removed resize event.
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2007, 14:48   #3004  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,182
you should wait before to submit new release dude...

coz, bugs tickets 1677527, 1749803, 1791912, 1793313 can be closed now.


btw, Vista issues suck...I need to reinstall this OS to debug the GUI. blahhhhh.

Last edited by Kurtnoise; 13th September 2007 at 14:51.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2007, 15:04   #3005  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
get some virtualization software.
im also thinking to install vista to test megui issues... just for that...
however ill release a new build later...
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2007, 15:21   #3006  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
here we go:
Code:
0.2.6.1014
    - (Kurtnoise) [MainForm] fixed minimize to tray (#1749803)
http://sourceforge.net/project/showf...kage_id=244469
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2007, 16:49   #3007  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,182
I don't like very much virtualization tools to debug applications but this is an other story.

Questions for you:
  • About yadif : we should add it in the server and/or Update Window Form or not ?
  • If I add Aften, should I drop the FFmeg AC3 part/code or not ?
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2007, 16:54   #3008  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
yadif is already in the autoupdate and the updatewindow has an entry for it. are you having problems getting it from the autoupdate?


I would keep both Aften and ffmpeg AC3. we have even 3 AAC encoders...

Last edited by Sharktooth; 13th September 2007 at 17:00.
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2007, 17:02   #3009  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,182
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharktooth View Post
yadif is already in the autoupdate and the updatewindow has an entry for it. are you having problems getting it from the autoupdate?
well...it's not in the ListView for me.




About Aften : it uses the same encoder engine. That's why I ask...
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2007, 17:05   #3010  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
Its not in the listview coz its not in the avisynth filters section. since it's a C-Plugin its treated (and shown in the listview) as an external program.

about aften... i think ffmpeg is safer to "mantain"... i mean, aften is a small project and one day it may die, while ffmpeg is a solid project...

Last edited by Sharktooth; 13th September 2007 at 17:09.
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2007, 17:20   #3011  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,182
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharktooth View Post
Its not in the listview coz its not in the avisynth filters section. since it's a C-Plugin its treated (and shown in the listview) as an external program.
well...the problem is outwhere I think. I can't see it when I select the 1st node in the TreeView (the complete list).
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2007, 17:34   #3012  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
uhm... try deleting the settings.xml file inside the megui installation folder
if it doesnt still show up delete also the autoupdate.xml file
or just reinstall megui in another dir

Last edited by Sharktooth; 13th September 2007 at 17:38.
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2007, 17:43   #3013  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,182
same problem...this link (http://mewiki.project357.com/auto/) is the correct one for the development ?

coz I can't select the web link...


whereas they are listed in settings.xml. Weird...:s

next discussion about this issue here.

Last edited by Kurtnoise; 13th September 2007 at 17:51.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2007, 17:51   #3014  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
no.. the autoupdate is located at http://megui.org/auto/ (dev) and http://megui.org/auto/stable/ (stable)
... however i cant see the servers too... but it updates regularly... damn bugs...
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2007, 20:54   #3015  |  Link
saint-francis
too much lurking
 
saint-francis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Valhalla
Posts: 668
Yadif goes to the Avisynth plugin directory for me and then when there is a new update I get a message telling me that the path is incorrectly set for yadif.dll until I set it manually.
saint-francis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2007, 13:50   #3016  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
yadif should not go to the avs plugin dir... nowhere in the code nor in the autoupdate there's something that tells megui to place it there...
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2007, 15:12   #3017  |  Link
bob0r
Pain and suffering
 
bob0r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,337
This is the dev server:
Trying server: http://mewiki.project357.com/auto/
Retrieving update file from server...

After restart:
Trying server: http://megui.org/auto/
Retrieving update file from server...

Nothing shows any update to yadif09.zip
Not even 0.2.6.1014


Last edited by bob0r; 14th September 2007 at 15:14.
bob0r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2007, 15:14   #3018  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
yeah... the mewiki is having troubles though...
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2007, 19:00   #3019  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,174
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharktooth View Post
yadif should not go to the avs plugin dir...
Why not? It doesn't hurt anything, you just won't be able to autoload it. (Unless you also create an avsi to go alongside it that does nothing but load it.)
__________________
There are four boxes to be used in defense of liberty: soap, ballot, jury, and ammo. Please use in that order. ~ Ed Howdershelt
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2007, 22:02   #3020  |  Link
saint-francis
too much lurking
 
saint-francis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Valhalla
Posts: 668
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharktooth View Post
yadif should not go to the avs plugin dir... nowhere in the code nor in the autoupdate there's something that tells megui to place it there...
Then where should it go?
saint-francis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
development, megui, not a help thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.